April 25, 2024, 01:23:13 AM

Author Topic: LISTEN NAH: Ah hear dis could be to our advantage: Rewind Roll back  (Read 2174 times)

 In reframining the situation, It is my humble opinion  there is a switch in momentum from us to them that may work to our advantage.
1. Bahrain is at home so there is a perception of them be favoured. They qualified for this palyoffs by holding Uzbeskistan to a 0-0 draw. On the other hand, when we had to win away games , we delivered.

2. There is added pressure on Bahrain to win at home: we are now free of the  distractions at home and  should be focused totally on  playing the game  as we are capable of doing.

3. That tie has probably given Bahrain a victory of sorts, but we are now aware of what to expect and with our depth and talent, we ought to have abetter result come wednesday.

How else could this switch in momentum work for us?
« Last Edit: November 14, 2005, 02:17:04 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
Re: Switch in Momentum: could be to our advantage.
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2005, 10:12:52 AM »
bredrin..well said.....i think the momentum is definitely on our side.....we will deliver the goods....

Warriors all de way!!

« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2005, 10:13:58 AM »
Believe it or not, it is sometimes easier to play away from home.

There was a lot of pressure on the team and quite a number of distractions.  The team will perform well on Wedesday and we will proceed.

I also think the team understands the urgency need and will peform in such a way.

« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2005, 10:16:27 AM »
Believe it or not, it is sometimes easier to play away from home.

There was a lot of pressure on the team and quite a number of distractions.  The team will perform well on Wedesday and we will proceed.

I also think the team understands the urgency need and will peform in such a way.

I have to belive that..but our away record does not hold water. If we can't understand the do or die urgency..well..well!

« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2005, 10:20:46 AM »
the BBC claim the Bahs r now the favorites.  hm, u see that favorite tag, let them keep that.  all i want is victory for TnT come wednesday

« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2005, 11:13:48 AM »
'Favourite' or  fickle'??????? reports?

There is a different approach when yuh is ah underdog; It evens out the  expectations and  a little 'depression is needed to 'prevent us from carrying on too long at top speed'(Selye, 1969). Getting caught up in the hypes and expectations at home probably had us on too much of an emotional 'high' I kinda like the  odds at being in a more 'temperate game zone' Players are removed from the hoop la and bacchanalism. Get the game on!!!!!!!!!!!

We had our blip in this contest now we could  come back to our style. Time fuh the real  Warriors tuh shine.

Re: LISTEN NAH: Ah hear dis could be to our advantage: Rewind Roll back
« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2005, 12:58:15 PM »
Bahrain is in the same position we were in 89 they are going to try to hold us 0-0 if they have to, let us hand them the depression and heartache we endured on that fateful day

GO WARRIORS!!!! YOU CAN DO IT COME ONNN!!

« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2005, 01:07:40 PM »
i can't see how the momentum on our side.  they went home with a draw and an away goal is icing.  mission accomplised for bahrain part 1.
Bahrain just gonna drop all 11 behind the ball and defend.

We need to score 2 goals.-the good thing is we could afford to be very agressive from the start in getting those goals. 3 players that are very capable once they all 3 click.
if we stick them early i think Bahrain dead.  They will come forward and once we withstand that initial thrust we will catch them on the break-game over.
TT in germany

« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2005, 01:42:02 PM »
 football king we need to score one goal. If the game is 1-0 we win.

« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2005, 01:47:33 PM »
true boss just was looking for 2 to really ensure and avoid any possible heartache.
yeah i go take 1-0

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2005, 02:09:41 PM »
In reframining the situation, It is my humble opinion  there is a switch in momentum that may work to our advantage.
1. Bahrain is at home so there is a perception of them be favoured. They qualified for this palyoffs by holding Uzbeskistan to a 0-0 draw. On the other hand, when we had to win away games , we delivered.

2. There is added pressure on Bahrain to win at home: we are now free of the  distractions at home and  should be focused totally on  playing the game  as we are capable of doing.

3. That tie has probably given Bahrain a victory of sorts, but we are now aware of what to expect and with our depth and talent, we ought to have abetter result come wednesday.

How else could this switch in momentum work for us?

Ahmmmmm...2 things

1 - As somebody mention....we away record is poor.  The last time we beat somebody in their own stadium was Panama.  And we seriouslyy struggle to beat a seriously under strength Panama usin a 16 year old forward dat time.

2 - Bahrain was in dis exact position against Uzbhekistan.  Score first and end up with a 1-1 tie in Uzbhekistan and den draw 0-0 wit dem in Bahrain, playing the better football.

I want to be positive like everybody else and I still supportin my squad 100% as usual just like I've done since I bin on dis earth, through good times and bad.  But me eh foolin myself.  The momentum is NOT with T&T.  T&T have to overcome weself first and then Bahrain.

We go see what will happen.

« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2005, 02:16:31 PM »
Palos,
Ah hear yuh; it  challeninging tuh see the skies when the clouds overhanging; Kinda like seeing no sun fuh a long time in Vancouver. Boi meh son was trying to track down apub to see the game. The man even went wearing meh Strike Squad shirt with all the names on the back; yuh know he eh ind ah place!!!

Well what yuh saying is  what ah saying ; there is a switch in momentum ; I'll clarify; it's from  us to them. I wonder if this switch could be to our advantage?
« Last Edit: November 14, 2005, 02:21:00 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2005, 02:48:37 PM »
Palos,
Ah hear yuh; it  challeninging tuh see the skies when the clouds overhanging; Kinda like seeing no sun fuh a long time in Vancouver. Boi meh son was trying to track down apub to see the game. The man even went wearing meh Strike Squad shirt with all the names on the back; yuh know he eh ind ah place!!!

Well what yuh saying is  what ah saying ; there is a switch in momentum ; I'll clarify; it's from  us to them. I wonder if this switch could be to our advantage?

Sorry to hear bout yuh son.  We had big lime on Saturday in a pub...he coulda well come fuh de lime.  Iron, bottle and spoon all kinda ting.

No matter...he could come and lime fuh we openin game in Germany

« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2005, 02:58:55 PM »
i don't care about all that...All i  want is a win....If the guys play  well they could  win...As long as they give it their best I am satisfied./....Go T&T

« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2005, 04:41:24 PM »
We should be aiming to score at least 2 goals on Bahrain on Wednesday but if opportunities arise to score 3, 4 or 5 we taking it!

My theory is that Bahrain has proved themselves to be nothing more than a draw-specialist side so if we score 2 on them early on then they will be forced to attack to at least try to equalise. In so doing their defense should open-up allowing us even more oppportunities to score on the counter, etc.

Also note if we score 2 and they score 2 and the match ends in a draw (Bahrain are draw-specialist) we still go thru on the away goals rule (more away goals, I think).

So we should aim to score at least 2 goalsn and in so doing we can end up giving Bahrain as many as 5 if we play our natural game and to our full potential and could well qualify in style and with goals to spare!!  ;)

We will do it and hand the ghost of '89 to Bahrain. Maybe in 16 years time Bahrain will learn from Wednesday 16th November 2005 experience of counting their World Cup chickens before they hatch and will be a better team that deserves to make the World Cup!  ;D