April 26, 2024, 02:19:53 PM

Author Topic: What if it goes to Penalties, who should kick, who in goal???  (Read 2406 times)

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
What if it goes to Penalties, who should kick, who in goal???
« on: November 14, 2005, 01:10:12 PM »
In the unlikely even that this next game comes down to penalties, who gives we Warriors the best chance at winning?

My take on it:

In goal - Shaka
Kickers - Dwight, Latas, Birchall, Edwards, Whitley
Toujour Pret!

Re: What if it goes to Penalties, who should kick, who in goal???
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2005, 01:10:56 PM »
done have ah thread on this already.

doh cuss meh i just telling yuh

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2005, 01:11:44 PM »
I agree but they will stick stern in that line-up probably in place of edwards
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2005, 01:22:39 PM »
Ah going with ...

Jack in goal (a lil more athleticism)

Kickers (in order):

Latas - Spann - Birchall - Edwards - Yorke

-Start strong - Close strong!

It en comin down to dat though .. a Stern double wednesday TnT 2 - Bah 1
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2005, 01:23:48 PM »
done have ah thread on this already.

doh cuss meh i just telling yuh

My bad. I looked for one and couldn't find it.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2005, 01:32:23 PM »
i would definitley want shaka in goal but there is little between the two
but shakas experience and height could be a telling factor
kickers in random order latas yorke birchall john spann

« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2005, 01:38:19 PM »
Ah going with ...

Kickers (in order):

Why men have Bah scoring on us. Fellas we done get the goal already in the first leg. The team wake up. No more goal scoring. We not letting it reach this far. We winning the game outright. We have WC quality. If we have to beat this team on penalties then even if we qualify we will be in real trouble. We winning!!!!!

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2005, 01:46:15 PM »
Ah going with ...

Kickers (in order):

Why men have Bah scoring on us. Fellas we done get the goal already in the first leg. The team wake up. No more goal scoring. We not letting it reach this far. We winning the game outright. We have WC quality. If we have to beat this team on penalties then even if we qualify we will be in real trouble. We winning!!!!!
I guess I going on the fact that Panama is the only team we have shut out in recent times ...we are a charity team .. so Bahrain might get somting AGAINST THE RUN OF PLAY (late) ... something for the fans to feel lil good about.. ;D
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2005, 02:16:01 PM »
Allyuh think Latas have 120 mins of football in him for him to be a kicker at the end?

« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2005, 02:23:35 PM »
Shaka confess he not good at penalties..i think it was last season or de season b4 when he save ah penalty for de first time in his pro career.

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2005, 02:59:21 PM »
In the unlikely even that this next game comes down to penalties, who gives we Warriors the best chance at winning?

My take on it:

In goal - Shaka
Kickers - Dwight, Latas, Birchall, Edwards, Whitley

that is my line up too, I fraid Stern in font that goal, he like to place the ball and telegraph too much

« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2005, 03:22:03 PM »
my kickers in order:

1) Birchall
2) Latapy (if he still on the field after 120 mins)
3) Stern
4) Spann
5) Seaton
6) Yorke
7) carlos
8) Avery

With regard to subs, who most likely will be on by then:
Scotland at about number 4.
Glen if he on, about 5.

Jack in goal.
If I have to chose between Ince and Shaka, I going with Incey, but Shaka will play if anything happen to Jack in the game.

Offline NEO-BAHRAINI

« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2005, 03:28:48 PM »
i hate penalties I would rather se a winner decided without them

« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2005, 03:34:54 PM »
Cyd Grey in goal.... He go butt everything off de line!!

Doh matter who kick ...Cyd saving everything...

« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2005, 04:16:36 PM »
my kickers in order:

1) Birchall
2) Latapy (if he still on the field after 120 mins)
3) Stern
4) Spann
5) Seaton
6) Yorke
7) carlos
8) Avery

With regard to subs, who most likely will be on by then:
Scotland at about number 4.
Glen if he on, about 5.

Jack in goal.
If I have to chose between Ince and Shaka, I going with Incey, but Shaka will play if anything happen to Jack in the game.

I eh trust Avery with penalties..the only men I will allow him to kick b4 are Tallest and de keeper.  I will even allow Dog to take ah penalty b4 him.

Offline Dreded Star

« Reply #15 on: November 14, 2005, 04:26:16 PM »
Kickers - Stern, Birchall, Latapy, Yorke
Keeper - Shaka

hands down.