4-4-2
« on: November 14, 2005, 03:48:08 PM »
PLZ Leo!! Give we dis formation on Wednesday

Hislop

Lawrence       Andrews                                                     
                      Spann                                               Whitley                       

Edwards                  Birchall                   Yorke                Latapy

John               Jones

Re: 4-4-2
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2005, 03:53:39 PM »
Nah .. Jack in goal.!

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2005, 03:54:24 PM »
didnt see ne body post this line up b4 but lookin at it now it lookin like a reeeel good option especially like whitley behind latas  daz fire on d left wing an right wing  i feel with this bahrain could get  :flamethrower:

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2005, 03:55:21 PM »
If Whitley match fit ...  ???

« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2005, 03:55:57 PM »
Nah .. Jack in goal.!

I find Jack has been perfoming poorly since the Gold Cup

« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2005, 03:56:32 PM »
If Whitley match fit ...  ???

If he not MAtch fit then Sancho will take his place

« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2005, 03:56:54 PM »
Whitley playing left back boy hummmmmmmmm
it so crazy it jes might work

it give the team plenty width I eh go lie
could stretch ah defense easy

« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2005, 03:57:37 PM »
throw a fit whitley in with the four across the middle and we good. pull birchall backa little bit.

« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2005, 03:58:01 PM »
Nah .. Jack in goal.!

I find Jack has been perfoming poorly since the Gold Cup

I disagreee.. I think he is constantly Improving.. And in my opinion he is a lil bit more agile.. And quicker on the left side that shaka.. Shaka has a left side weakness in my opinion... ... But odda than that you lineup decent.. check the other thread regarding lineups for wednesday !

« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2005, 03:59:24 PM »
SPALKER:
From what I saw we need to run at them get in the box and bomb the keeper with nuff shots.  You think Stern could play this style? cause sitting back and waiting for the ball aint gonna work.

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2005, 04:02:13 PM »
SPALKER:
From what I saw we need to run at them get in the box and bomb the keeper with nuff shots.  You think Stern could play this style? cause sitting back and waiting for the ball aint gonna work.

I want Don leo to UNLEASH GLEN in deh backside.. Serious.!

« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2005, 04:06:10 PM »
MC
Stern is our number one finisher right now, it is impossible for him not to start
Jones is alongside him in this formation and therefore John will most likely recieve more balls,,,,,,,as in the Panama Game
AS SOON AS JONES COME ON THE FIELD,,,HIS FIRST TOUCH GIVE STERN THE BALL IN SPACE AND DAT WAS D GOAL

« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2005, 04:07:20 PM »
SPALKER:
From what I saw we need to run at them get in the box and bomb the keeper with nuff shots.  You think Stern could play this style? cause sitting back and waiting for the ball aint gonna work.

I want Don leo to UNLEASH GLEN in deh backside.. Serious.!

YES I BELIEVE IF WE START OFF WITH THIS 4-4-2
DEN GLEN WILL DEFINITELY COME ON IN D 50TH MIN OR SO  .....4-3-3

« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2005, 04:08:42 PM »

MC
Stern is our number one finisher right now

oh Jesus, Mary and Joseph and baby Jesus
all yuh go make meh use them razor blades before time yes

« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2005, 04:10:09 PM »
yeah Bahrain will just let glenn collect and run past them-hey no problem.  he alone and no support from the midfield.

glenn vs 3, 4 defenders.
stern is the perfect man for the job.  hold the ball, is up to the other men to play off stern.

« Reply #15 on: November 14, 2005, 04:14:00 PM »
I think we need a different tactic for this team, feeding the ball into Stern may not be the best approach, especially not with their #16 on him like a shadow.
We can break down their players easy, they taking nuff beat, but that beatsing should lead to a position in the box then to shot, they packed too tightly to just swing it from outside into the box, we cant play every team the same way!

« Reply #16 on: November 14, 2005, 04:14:51 PM »
I think we need a different tactic for this team, feeding the ball into Stern may not be the best approach, especially not with their #16 on him like a shadow.
We can break down their players easy, they taking nuff beat, but that beatsing should lead to a position in the box then to shot, they packed too tightly to just swing it from outside into the box, we cant play every team the same way!

Yorke and GLEN is de Key!!! Truss mih!!

« Reply #17 on: November 14, 2005, 04:20:42 PM »
Whitley as left back..ah good thing leo is coach and not one of us....experiment with ah man as left back in a crucial game WC playoff.  I realise men posting all kinda madness to relax their nerves b4 the game.

Re: 4-4-2 - Make it 3-4-3 PUT EDWARDS TO STRIKE/Bahrain handball?
« Reply #18 on: November 14, 2005, 04:29:34 PM »
Goal Keeper: Shaka
Defenders: Andrews, Lawrence, Sancho
Midfeilders:Yorke, Spann, Birchall, Whitely
Strikers: Latapy, John, Edwards

Jed, i teeeeeeeeeeeeeelllllllin ya exchange edwards for Yorke. I nuh sayin Yorke cyah score, I've been a faithful Yorke fan through out since the day i was born and i know he is a great finisher, buh he is reeeeeeeel fit, we need him as d midfeild general, greeeeat passer, great vission, he always has his head up, him, Latas, Aurtis and Birchy go connect. Put Latapy in strike (yes i mean it) and Edwards in Strike too... i know i know, Edwards himself might think its alittle strange but hes fast like Aurtis and he have control like Latas, quick thinker like Birchall and a good finisher like Stern, Jones is also fast and is able to use his physical superiority to hold defenders off the ball and or pass dem out and slot d goal home. Tell me. If theres two defenders (farless one) 20 yards, a goal keeper and the net... u dont think that Edwards, once he can get the pass in that position, can get through both those defenders (whichever Bahrainian defenders they may be) and score?

I've said it before, Bahrain have a great defence, theres no denying it, but pure disiplin can't hold back a player who is faster and smarter  (you've seen him get passed two or more of them while having to throw them off the back off his shirt.

O and... WHAT d rasclot was up wit dat hand ball!? da bahrain defender was in d box and he just swatted away d ball!? someone please explain to me what really ahppened and if i saw what i think i saw, how dat wasnt an immediate red card and penalty, EH!?

Offline Dreded Star

« Reply #19 on: November 14, 2005, 04:30:42 PM »

Shaka

Lawrence       Andrews                                                     

Stern                  Birchall                   Yorke                Latapy

John               Jones

dat.

Offline tarheel

« Reply #20 on: November 14, 2005, 04:35:05 PM »
Jack defn. in goal... He need a scholarship

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #21 on: November 14, 2005, 04:36:23 PM »
that's a nice line up but i rather Jack in GOAL!!!!!

« Reply #22 on: November 14, 2005, 04:37:19 PM »
For real that is real madness with Whitley as left back.  Not the time to experiment.  Leh we do that after we qualify.

« Reply #23 on: November 14, 2005, 04:39:24 PM »

Shaka

Lawrence       Andrews                                                     

John               Jones

dat.

BUT WAT D ARSEEEE IS DIS?!?!?! HOW DEY COULD HAVE 2 STERN ON D FIELD?!?!

« Reply #24 on: November 14, 2005, 04:40:27 PM »

Shaka

Lawrence       Andrews                                                     

John               Jones

dat.

BUT WAT D ARSEEEE IS DIS?!?!?! HOW DEY COULD HAVE 2 STERN ON D FIELD?!?!

WHAAAAAAAAAAAAT... lol.. I was wonderin de same thing. lol....  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #25 on: November 14, 2005, 04:41:01 PM »
ALL WE NEED IS A 1-0 WIN AND WE THROUGH1!!!!!
THANX TO BIRCHALL
EVEN 1-1 AND WE ENT LOSS

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #26 on: November 14, 2005, 04:41:42 PM »
lololol d stern on d right wing probably suppose to be carlos "sweet beat" edwards

« Reply #27 on: November 14, 2005, 04:43:00 PM »
O LORD IF ONLY SOMEONE COULD TEACH CARLOS HOW TO CROSS EFFECTIVELY AND PROPERLY.....HE WILL BE PERFECT

« Reply #28 on: November 14, 2005, 04:44:37 PM »
O LORD IF ONLY SOMEONE COULD TEACH CARLOS HOW TO CROSS EFFECTIVELY AND PROPERLY.....HE WILL BE PERFECT

Doh worry mih boy, Wednesday will be MAGICAL.. Watch and seeee.... 11/16 will be a DAY to remember forEVER...

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #29 on: November 14, 2005, 04:46:46 PM »
right now ah sure leo have carlos practicin to cross everywhere, when dey eatin dinner tonite an stern ask for carlos to pass a bun for him leo go say wait carlos doh use yuh hand use yuh foot an cross dat bun put it directly on stern plate :rotfl: