April 28, 2024, 06:25:09 PM

Author Topic: Mark My Words! Gayle Will not Succeed In De 2nd Test(He cant open with Hinds)  (Read 3681 times)

I dont mean tuh put down a man but if he isnt quality test material i will not b fraid to admit it, many others have also admitted that fact, Gayle opening with hinds will be a terrible mistake on the wicb behalf, dey feel dey could do it, dey wrong, only w.hinds could open out of de two of dem, dwayne smith and hinds to open is de bess option, den i could see dem having a viable opening pair, capable of winning, den add deonarine and pagon 2 de mix, den ur team is set, however it is a hard choice between bravo and pagon, i always felt bravo 2 b de next sobers, its juss a matter of time, pagon is howvever a more capable batsman. But dis can b easily solved by puttin one of dem as a sub, de only reason i leave deonarine in is bc he was de leading run scorer in de region and also he is a wicketaker and spinner, which the windies need.

Yuh right, Hinds is not a natural opener and too bad Gayle have more runs and a better avg than him too.

Sabina Boy, yuh stupid or wha
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2005, 02:30:29 AM »
hinds not as good as gayle? excuse me but did gayle ever hit a double gainst a team like south africa, has gayle ever been in a winnin partnership? ah thought so, shut yuh mouth,ah glad tuh see hinds get replace, deonarine should have been in de 2nd test also.