April 26, 2024, 03:05:57 AM

Author Topic: Hardest Stadiums to play in  (Read 4697 times)

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
Hardest Stadiums to play in
« on: November 15, 2005, 07:59:26 AM »
in a previous thread about the fox sport world report it was established that everybody fraid to play in Galatassary Turkey which other grounds allyuh feel real intimidating. I have the san siro in italy mexico city in mexico ah believe beunos aires in argentina have a ground that hard to and kiev in ukraine was allyuh opinions?
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

Re: Hardest Stadiums to play in
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2005, 08:16:56 AM »
in a previous thread about the fox sport world report it was established that everybody fraid to play in Galatassary Turkey which other grounds allyuh feel real intimidating. I have the san siro in italy mexico city in mexico ah believe beunos aires in argentina have a ground that hard to and kiev in ukraine was allyuh opinions?

DO NOT FORGET THE AZTECA IN MEXICO!!!

Offline Warlord

« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2005, 08:34:22 AM »

DO NOT FORGET THE AZTECA IN MEXICO!!!

I think he already mentioned that. Azteca Stadium is in Mexico City
"I love to see my people living in love, hate to see dem fighting and swimming in blood."

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2005, 08:41:52 AM »
Azadi stadium in Iran of course.
The fans will burn your flag, thow anything they have on spectators and team, my Japanese teacher was in Iran for the Japan Iran game and he told me that they broke off peices of the stadium and threw it at him!

Iran was always in a war thier whole life, they treat everything like war.
Absolutly no sportmanship!

« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2005, 08:52:11 AM »
boca's bombonera look real tough, crowd climbing the tall fence and they get even crazier if diego there watching the game.
the old CR one i heard was real trouble hostile-forget the name.
flamengo in brazil-Maracona or maracama, old dirty and huge and loud.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2005, 09:03:20 AM »
Barneubeau

MickeyRat

« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2005, 09:05:48 AM »
Na, Mexico

« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2005, 09:09:37 AM »
maracana

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2005, 09:10:46 AM »
The galatsaary stadium in turkey nickname is "hell"... yea the azteca rough cuz it big an yuh cah breathe cuz of altitude...maracana in brazil could hold 120,000ppl dat rough......the bombanera aka the chocolate box in argentina as an earlier person mentioned is rough and believe it or not i heard feyenoord and psv stadiums r rough bcuz of how close the fans r to the pitch....and also "the opera house" thats burussia dortmans stadium in germany... not sure bout dynamo kiev stadium tho....but by far galatasaary have d most feared stadium in d world lolol i remember back in the day i watchin a champions league game and barca had to play down dey an dem boys have a sign saying "RIVALDO WELCOME TO HELL" hahahahaha...bernebau is shit compared to ne of them places...atleast bernebau can be controlled by the authorities  plus madrid is scene as the "rich" ppl team in spain so dey dah put fear in NE BODY

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2005, 09:11:22 AM »
Old Trafford, Stamford Bridge,Highbury,Real Madrid's Stadium and Olympic Stadium in Munich Germany

« Reply #10 on: November 15, 2005, 09:27:20 AM »
Have to be HC for the home team..  :rotfl:

« Reply #11 on: November 15, 2005, 10:15:41 AM »
de hardest stadium to play in is de stadium where yuh have a losing record.

« Reply #12 on: November 15, 2005, 10:18:07 AM »
the oval

« Reply #13 on: November 15, 2005, 10:50:58 AM »
Have to be HC for the home team.. :rotfl:

Fuh real eh Jumbie, like we tend to intimidate our OWN team yes.....steups

« Reply #14 on: November 15, 2005, 11:08:04 AM »
Old Trafford, Stamford Bridge,Highbury,Real Madrid's Stadium and Olympic Stadium in Munich Germany

What assness yuh talking Old Trafford
them Stadium like playing in d park
no intimidation

any Stadium that is buit with an athletic track like the Hasley Crawford is not intimidating cause the crowd is so far

Places like the Azteca is real pressure
when you coming out as the away team men pelting bag ah pee behind yuh
when yuh warming up as ah sub is sandwich and orange peel in yuh ass

men hurling racist chants and telling yuh mother sleep with dog and thing

Bayern Munich doh even play in the Olympic Stadium no more

Gala stadium is real stress to
the fence must be bout ah good 40 feet high behind the goal and men climbing that

I suppose the intensity does vary accordibng to the game
usually Barca stadium the Nou Camp is ah peacefull place but when Real come it does get hardcore
I remember Figo get pelt with ah hog head ah cell phone everything but the kitchen sink and that is only cause they didn't have one at hand

Liverpool stadium in the 80's was pressure to but the English FA pretty much have things under control them use to have the most set ah fight

Even the San Siro up to about 5 years ago wasn't nice for black people to play
I remeber them use to have manequins in Juvetus uniforms hanging from ah noose over the terraces

« Reply #15 on: November 15, 2005, 11:09:49 AM »
they have that stadium in peru i think (or is it bolivia?) - anyway it's hard to play not because of the fans but the elevation. it take time to get acclimatize to the elevation and usually the visiting team having all kind of horrors in the 2nd half catching they breath.

maybe they build the next stadium up mount st. benedict? ;D

« Reply #16 on: November 15, 2005, 11:12:28 AM »
uh mean El Tucuche

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #17 on: November 15, 2005, 11:15:52 AM »
BOK GROUND IN SAN JUAN

Offline jaden

« Reply #18 on: November 15, 2005, 11:21:57 AM »
does the stadium in bahrain have a cycle track or the fans close to the touchline????
mistakes are stepping stones to success

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #19 on: November 15, 2005, 11:45:22 AM »
does the stadium in bahrain have a cycle track or the fans close to the touchline????
it have a track around it it's a multi-purpose stadia with a seating capacity of 30,000
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #20 on: November 15, 2005, 11:49:07 AM »
Skinner Park ... when it rain, it does flood - and the ball does float away on set pieces.

Man does be pelting scratch bomb from Mango Tree onto the field.

Since all the weed does get smoke up on the Neal and Massy side ... and the breeze does come from that direction ... men does get an extra high when the breeze blow over.

... and the worse part is that you have to walk back thru the crowd to get in the dressing rooms ... so all dem spranger does stand up there and try to tax yuh.

« Reply #21 on: November 15, 2005, 12:02:21 PM »
the oval

I surprise you eh bawl Morvant Recreational Grounds

« Reply #22 on: November 15, 2005, 12:08:32 PM »
the oval

it doh make no sense playing dey game does end up in fight and everybody does go home and lie and say he score

MickeyRat

« Reply #23 on: November 15, 2005, 12:09:20 PM »
the oval

Gradeland Rec., Boundry Road, San Juan.  Where lines-men need ah security escort just to do de lines.

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #24 on: November 15, 2005, 12:22:01 PM »
St. Anthony's Den doen in Westmoorings and the stadium when yuh playing malick......
it hard to play malick on any ground...chances are they have more supporters than you...
"The Office"

« Reply #25 on: November 15, 2005, 12:24:18 PM »
St. Anthony's Den doen in Westmoorings and the stadium when yuh playing malick......
it hard to play malick on any ground...chances are they have more supporters than you...
"The Office"

stop making meh blush :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #26 on: November 15, 2005, 12:30:28 PM »
thati s only cause them animals from Malick only want to rob the lil whiteboy and them of they shoe
you feel them come to watch any ball

them come for profit

« Reply #27 on: November 15, 2005, 12:33:26 PM »
the old Stadium in San Pedro Sula Honduras. Lard talk about intimidation. One side only have some big sign board made of Galvanize, When game going on, big stone hitting dem sign steady. The crowd seperated from the field by one big 30 ft fence.  man does be lobbing th ebottle over the fence unto the subs dug out Nah easy.

El Salvador, Custacatalan Stadium. When yuh go to take a corner they have a section call Vietnam. Is only small bag ah piss landing on and around yuh. dem police does come wid they shield but they eh protect you nah dem covering they own ass

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #28 on: November 15, 2005, 12:46:31 PM »
Success village, T'dad.  If you eh from dey...mosquito does know yuh and tear you up.

Luv U T&T!

« Reply #29 on: November 15, 2005, 12:49:13 PM »
the old Stadium in San Pedro Sula Honduras. Lard talk about intimidation. One side only have some big sign board made of Galvanize, When game going on, big stone hitting dem sign steady. The crowd seperated from the field by one big 30 ft fence.  man does be lobbing th ebottle over the fence unto the subs dug out Nah easy.

El Salvador, Custacatalan Stadium. When yuh go to take a corner they have a section call Vietnam. Is only small bag ah piss landing on and around yuh. dem police does come wid they shield but they eh protect you nah dem covering they own ass

yet in Trinidad we cyah even muster ah boo farless ah bag ah pee