April 20, 2024, 06:02:11 AM

Author Topic: We know who is in charge...Beenhakker first news conference  (Read 1984 times)

Offline concerned

We know who is in charge...Beenhakker first news conference
« on: April 06, 2005, 05:32:31 PM »
David Nakhid is not being used as a coach, and Latapy will not be ready till May...lets be real.....Beenhakker will  bring in  2 dutch coaches from the 1976 world cup team...plus will be in England for the next two weeks to get to see the overseas players meet with clubs and team doctors ...more later
« Last Edit: April 06, 2005, 05:40:13 PM by Tallman »

Offline rocwell

Re: We know who is in charge...Beenhakker first news conference
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2005, 05:51:14 PM »
article? link? source?

« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2005, 08:59:56 PM »
I heard that on the news tonight. I'm not altogether pleased about it .It means that the technical staff will be almost totally foreign for a couple of weeks. I know that many Dutchmen speak English but the cultural differnce is much more protracted. There needs to be a local somewhere there in the ranks who can act as a link between the Dutch technical staff and the playing staff.

It definately not the best way to get the ball rolling for the team at this time ,and time is of the essence.

« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2005, 09:42:55 PM »
doh know why allyuh supprize dat he bringin een some of his people.....simoes had he own...de one from de game in Richmond had he own...so why Leo cyah have he own....de local will have a place on his staff without a doubt.

Offline noname

« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2005, 12:01:27 AM »
I doh understand how bringing in qualified professionals to build our team is a bad ting...I rather judge the man after bout 15 months on the job...hopefully we keep him much longer than that

« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2005, 05:26:51 AM »
How many coaches it go have?  Leo, 2 more dutchman, Latas and Nakhid?
Each one with their own ideas saying something different in a different way.  Talk about confusion.
At least with BSC there was only one voice and one message:

Cut those dreads!
we leaking goals?  let's go with 3 in the back
I want to hear a BOOM everytime we pass a ball
Do 20 laps around the savannah and then 2000 push ups
No not you Dwight, you from Tobago

« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2005, 05:46:29 AM »

Cut those dreads!
we leaking goals?  let's go with 3 in the back
I want to hear a BOOM everytime we pass a ball
Do 20 laps around the savannah and then 2000 push ups
No not you Dwight, you from Tobago

Like yuh was there boy?

« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2005, 02:57:17 PM »
Some "Been" trivia just for kicks   ;D

What is "Been" favorite Western  8)
a. Django
b. A Fistfull of T&T Dollars
c. For a Few T&T Pesos More

Who plays "Been", Nakhid and Latapy in "The good, the Bad and the Ugly"

What is "Been" Favorite Tune
a. Road to Germany
b. "Been Lion"
c. Ah Hook
d. Hot. Hot. Hot. (oh it's not from here. Interesting)

Who made the Statement in the movie Shane ?(Old Movie)
"Bertille, comeback, Comeback Bertille"

What Tune did Rudder sing a few years back, for "Been" in the Future ?

Rules and Regulations      Prizes            Answers

If the above links don't work. Give yourself a Prize