March 28, 2024, 03:42:25 PM

Author Topic: PANAMA VS TRINIDAD...who will win?  (Read 4179 times)

Offline sting_pana

PANAMA VS TRINIDAD...who will win?
« on: April 07, 2005, 01:27:19 PM »
Ok, Do you think that Trinidad socce rteam can beat us (Panama)?

Mexico can't beat us at home and Costa Rica defeated with a  93 minute miracle goal in Saprissa.

We will to defeat Trinidad in order to jump to the 3rd place.

Bye
« Last Edit: April 07, 2005, 02:53:40 PM by Tallman »

Re: PANAMA VS TRINIDAD...who will win?
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2005, 01:48:15 PM »
Ok, Do you think that Trinidad socce team can beat us (Panama)?

Mexica can't beat us at home and Costa Rica defeated us in 93 minute goal in Saprissa.

We need to defeat Trinidad in order to jump to the 3rd place.

Bye

You guys have been historical whipping boys in the region... even for us... but Panama is definitely a side on the up right now, while we have been on the decline. It should be a close game. However I do not believe Panama has ever beaten Trinidad in Port-of Spain.  Definitely an interesting game for the neutral!! The winner stays in the running... the loser might as well pack it in.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2005, 02:53:50 PM by Tallman »

Offline sting_pana

Re: PANAMA VS TRIDIDAD...who will won?
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2005, 01:54:16 PM »
"...You guys have been historical whipping boys in the region..."

That was past man! Today is another thing!

We was close to defeat Mexico at home! if you see Mexico defeated your team last year in Port Spain easy!

Here in Panama we are specting to defeat your team 3 -0 (Remember also we defeated your team U-20 3-0 last year to qualify to Nettherlands!)

Bye

« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2005, 01:55:32 PM »
Steupssssss. That is what you come here to say.. When allyuh get 7 last time we met we did not hear a peep from you.
Panama has definitely improved, but before your open your mouth wait until after the game nah....
« Last Edit: April 07, 2005, 02:54:01 PM by Tallman »

Offline sting_pana

« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2005, 02:12:25 PM »
FF said: "...we have been on the decline..." "...Panama is definitely a side on the up right now..."
YOU ARE RIGHT!

SAMO said: "...Panama has definitely improved..."
YOU ARE RIGHT!

SAMO said: "...When allyuh get 7 last time we met we did not hear a peep from you..."
THAT WAS PAST.  LOOK THE RESULTS FROM THE QUALIFICATIONS TO 2006!

STING say:"The only thing I said is that NOW my team is much better than yours...thats all!
Take a look:
Panama - Mexico 1:1 (0:1)
Trinidad and Tobago - Costa Rica 0:0
Panama - Guatemala 0:0
Trinidad and Tobago - USA 1:2 (0:1)  (USA own goal)
Costa Rica - Panama 2:1 (1:0)
Guatemala - Trinidad and Tobago 5:1 (3:1)  WoW
Trinidad and Tobago - St. Vincent / Grenadines 2:1 (0:0)  just 2-1?
Panama - El Salvador 3:0 (3:0)
Mexico - Trinidad and Tobago 3:0 (1:0)
Trinidad and Tobago - Mexico 1:3 (1:2)  -----> thats in Port Spain.

Bye
« Last Edit: April 07, 2005, 02:54:11 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2005, 02:12:36 PM »
"...You guys have been historical whipping boys in the region..."

That was past man! Today is another thing!

Maybe something was lost in translation.... or you blind.
Note that I said that Panama was a team on the up... i.e. very much improved and playing good football.

Now if you really feel we just going and roll over to a team that get SEIS from us the other day. You have another thing coming.

To the other forumites:

Fellas yuh see how low we reach... Panama expecting to rest 3 on we yes.
Imagine that eh...
« Last Edit: April 07, 2005, 02:54:19 PM by Tallman »

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2005, 02:15:09 PM »
saying "my team is better than yours now" is just childish. Post something on this board when you mature into a adult.

Please and Thank You
« Last Edit: April 07, 2005, 02:54:36 PM by Tallman »

Offline sting_pana

Re: PANAMA VS TRIDIDAD...who will won?
« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2005, 02:16:46 PM »
ok saheedabdool aka "childschool"

Its only my personal opinion.

Bye

« Reply #8 on: April 07, 2005, 02:18:36 PM »
Costa Rica was supposed to rest three as well. Panama has forgotten that Bertille is'nt the coach
« Last Edit: April 07, 2005, 02:54:47 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #9 on: April 07, 2005, 02:20:44 PM »

STING say:"The only thing I said is that NOW my team is much better than yours...thats all!
Take a look:
Panama - Mexico 1:1 (0:1)
Trinidad and Tobago - Costa Rica 0:0
Panama - Guatemala 0:0
Trinidad and Tobago - USA 1:2 (0:1)  (USA own goal)
Costa Rica - Panama 2:1 (1:0)
Guatemala - Trinidad and Tobago 5:1 (3:1)  WoW
Trinidad and Tobago - St. Vincent / Grenadines 2:1 (0:0)  just 2-1?
Panama - El Salvador 3:0 (3:0)
Mexico - Trinidad and Tobago 3:0 (1:0)
Trinidad and Tobago - Mexico 1:3 (1:2)  -----> thats in Port Spain.

Bye

Sting... very good stats and your point is well received. However in football... when A>B and B>C, it does not mean A>C. You follow?
The ball is round... see you guys on the field.
« Last Edit: April 07, 2005, 02:54:57 PM by Tallman »

Offline sting_pana

« Reply #10 on: April 07, 2005, 02:22:27 PM »
Think injunchile
think!

Costa Rica can't, why?

The only game that they needed to win outside was in Trinidad! thats why I think Costa Rica can`t go up!

Costa Rica would generally be considered the favorite but I'm underwhelmed by their recent performances and it seems their team may be a bit past their peak.

FF ---> you have the reason.

Bye
« Last Edit: April 07, 2005, 02:55:10 PM by Tallman »

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #11 on: April 07, 2005, 03:04:25 PM »
Sting, I notice with all your stats you did not include the SIX Panama just get from the USA in the first round. How come? Please remember, that football (unlike Panama's baseball) is not a game that can be easily predicated on past statistics, so if I were in your shoes I would talk after the final whistle sounds in Port of Spain before coming on this forum with any "pips-talk."

Doi!Doi!Doi!

« Reply #12 on: April 07, 2005, 04:08:22 PM »
sting check,  Panama looking good lately ..Very Nice goal against Mexico..Panama  really have 2 players inah dem entire squad..Medina is a big big player de man bad nuh rass..and Brown a good player..anyway I wish Panama luck Against TNT becya I feal sey TNT looking to gave Panama about 1/2 dozen come game day..But then again is TNT we talking bout sometimes dem man and dem innah TNT squad does play  like a bunch a Retarded Woman!!!!!!!!!!!!!check mi Bredda since am here .. I have been looking for a web ste that carries Spanish Reggae ..I aint talking bout dat Bullshit reggaeton Puerto Rico is making..I am talking bout Spanish Reggae out of Panama wid artist like Dangerman, nando, Arzy dangerous, lucky and mecho .Radical, Bandido.. Link mi up Sting link mi up bredda..
Warmonga..

« Reply #13 on: April 07, 2005, 04:46:05 PM »
Since when anyone other than the Americans call the most popular game in the world soccer. You could never be from Panama .....i could bet nobody who actually knows the sport and is not an extension of the US in Panama calls the game soccer.

The name of the sport is FOOTBALL..........and T&T washing allyuh ass with football in the stadium.

Go Warriors Go !!

« Reply #14 on: April 07, 2005, 06:31:13 PM »
where dis canal man come from   first it was d canadian now dis? lol  remember d nice 6-0 allyuh get  doh study past allyuh getting 6 dis time to yuh fluke team

Offline Trinitalian

• Die Hard Warrior
  • What if he scored!
« Reply #15 on: April 07, 2005, 06:51:19 PM »
Sting,
I pity your optomism that will prove futile.As I have said before.T&T will qualify with one game in hand.Mark my words!
Panama will be unfortunately the first to experience why yuh can't keep a Trini down.New coach, new hope, new atttiude - exactly what we needed to bounce d starter.
Forumites please ignore this 'sinverguenza'.We don know what go happen in June.I eh predicting no score cause like Nigel Fabien said, this is not baseball (the second most boring sport in the world).Football is non-predictable.However what I can say is that T&T has not played half of what it is capable, mainly due to poor team selection (sorry Bertille, iz d truth).
Sting If I were you I would encourage Panama to play for draw.Ben Hacker will not necessarily raise us to a higher standard now but he will expose the high standard that
1/ Bertille surpressed
2/the players were afraid or not free to play
and 3/ we the supporters forgot about.

Go Warriors!
 P.S. Jabloteh could beat Panama - that iz not no joke fellas

« Reply #16 on: April 07, 2005, 10:00:02 PM »
malick cud beat panama!!!!!

sting needs to take a purge a sleep book he ticket an cum to pick up d tata he men go playin in their soccer

« Reply #17 on: April 07, 2005, 10:05:29 PM »
allyuh is real kicks we,  Panama go be tougher dan Costa Rica and Guatamala...in fact dem looking like ah team ah destiny.

Call dem fluke, but dey at least performing ah yet to see MY Warriors playing like de Panamanians.

I hope we buss dey ass, but it eh go be easy.

Offline sting_pana

« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2005, 06:40:55 AM »
Ok, I understand!

Ok, this is my last post before the game (in June).

I have 2 things to say:

1. Fair play please.
2. Im not responsible for my country victory. (if yes, be prepared in this forum)

P.S. I think is too late to change coach now on thi slast phase.

Bye and good luck SOCA!

« Reply #19 on: April 08, 2005, 09:40:40 AM »
Thanks all the same sting ......but come Trinidad when we play Panama in June ...and bring some of that high grade weed you smoking over there.... all of us can sit........smoke and watch the Warriors trample Panama ........ ;D

Go Warriors Go

« Reply #20 on: April 08, 2005, 02:35:45 PM »
Cowen after dat sh*t Sting talking dey ..yu tink sey is High grade he smoking?..Him look lke sey him dey pon CRACK..High grade na mek man talk foolishnees like dat.!!!!!!