April 25, 2024, 10:05:10 PM

Author Topic: National Holiday  (Read 5905 times)

Re: Holiday in T&T tomorrow Nov 17th
« Reply #30 on: November 16, 2005, 04:43:37 PM »
yea i think we all new it was coming, thanx for the confirmation.

« Reply #31 on: November 16, 2005, 04:44:17 PM »
allyuh wait till carnival nah

trini aint have enough holidays already

i just saying this cause i aint over they ;D

Offline rasajoy

Holiday tmm in Trinidad and Tobago
« Reply #32 on: November 16, 2005, 04:45:38 PM »
The PM make the announcement :angel:

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #33 on: November 16, 2005, 04:48:22 PM »
I bun today from driving about waving flag. Imagine tomorrow. Music trucks and thing and holiday too. They go pick me up somewhere about Sunday :rotfl:
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #34 on: November 16, 2005, 04:51:38 PM »
Wouldn't Friday be a better day.

Give employers time to organize.

Also if men take half day today and get tomorrow off, a lot of people will just stay home Friday and take a 5 day weekend.

Better to give a three day weekend I think, but what do I know.

Offline Red till Ah Dead

Re: Holiday tmm in Trinidad and Tobago
« Reply #35 on: November 16, 2005, 04:51:58 PM »
Yeah man. A glad for the holiday, but I am sure that MONEY for football and for sport in general will be more beneficial to the nation on a whole. I want to see more financial support for our Hero Warriors.

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #36 on: November 16, 2005, 06:33:21 PM »
I sey dey should have de holiday on de 19th November jus' to mek sure we exorcise dem Nov 19th 1989 deamons.

We go have ah public holiday anyhow but just on symbolism.

Lata and enjoy de Germany Fete
Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #37 on: November 16, 2005, 06:35:13 PM »
I sey dey should have de holiday on de 19th November jus' to mek sure we exorcise dem Nov 19th 1989 deamons.

We go have ah public holiday anyhow but just on symbolism.

Lata and enjoy de Germany Fete
Richard G.

Great 4king thinking soldier! I for tha one!
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #38 on: November 16, 2005, 08:44:21 PM »
damn man...ah tell meh parents not to leave trini and migrate to Canada, I blame meh parents that now I ain't have no holiday and no getting drunk with meh paddners in trini

MickeyRat

« Reply #39 on: November 16, 2005, 08:50:58 PM »
I think calling the Holiday tomorrow is ah bad move.  Why not wait until next November 16th. to celebrate the anniversary.
Trinidadians and we 62 public hoildays.

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #40 on: November 16, 2005, 09:03:55 PM »
but the 19th is ah saturday.....most ppl home anyway.....

but yea, 3 holiday in one month.....hmmmmmm, trinidad too sweet yes