March 29, 2024, 10:01:01 AM

Author Topic: FIFA SAYS "THAT IS NOT ALLOWED". LAW-12 Fouls and misconduct!  (Read 6970 times)

FIFA SAYS "THAT IS NOT ALLOWED". LAW-12 Fouls and misconduct!
« on: November 16, 2005, 12:23:52 PM »
just in case any idiots come and try to rain on we parade....

LAW-12 Fouls and misconduct.

19. As the goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent intercepts it before it touches the  ground. IS THIS PERMITTED??????

NO!!!!!! IT is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his hands. THE RELEASING OF THE BALL FROM HIS HANDS AND THE KICKING OF THE BALL IS CONSIDERED TO BE A SINGLE ACTION.

NUFF SAID.

Let there be partying in the streets of TnT and anywhere in the world whey yuh have a Trinbagonian livin. Bless!

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
Re: FIFA SAYS "THAT IS NOT ALLOWED". LAW-12 Fouls and misconduct!
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2005, 12:25:19 PM »
Always count on a Southman to be up to date and precise on the rules

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2005, 12:28:33 PM »
I done explain to dem Bahrain people dat the keeper is considered to be in posession of the ball even as the ball is in the air.

Yuh doh know yuh rules go to school.

Lata and feteing until de weekend start.
Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2005, 12:29:15 PM »
Good to point this out since I thought the Bahrain player made an excellent play.  Good research (if it is right).

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2005, 12:29:26 PM »
We don't need a rule book to tell us that, anybody who plays football, whether it is a sweat or professionally knows that you can't do that shit, once the keeper has one hand on the ball, it is his/hers and when he/she is kicking it out you have to be away from him/her. Damn asshole like Khalid trying to talk shit!!! >:(
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2005, 12:30:11 PM »
hoss .... what weekend?

I in Carnival mode right now ... and it staying so ... straight thru June/ July

« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2005, 12:32:11 PM »
Thanks for posting dat...ah remember man used to be able to do that...the commentator did mention George Best scoring like that...but dat was donkey years ago.

« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2005, 12:33:24 PM »

19. As the goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent intercepts it before it touches the  ground. IS THIS PERMITTED??????

NO!!!!!! IT is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his hands. THE RELEASING OF THE BALL FROM HIS HANDS AND THE KICKING OF THE BALL IS CONSIDERED TO BE A SINGLE ACTION.

NUFF SAID.

Let there be partying in the streets of TnT and anywhere in the world whey yuh have a Trinbagonian livin. Bless!

GO LOOKING OUT FYZO!!!

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2005, 12:34:30 PM »
knowin dem u know dey still going to protest it

« Reply #9 on: November 16, 2005, 12:35:10 PM »
We don't need a rule book to tell us that, anybody who plays football, whether it is a sweat or professionally knows that you can't do that shit, once the keeper has one hand on the ball, it is his/hers and when he/she is kicking it out you have to be away from him/her. Damn asshole like Khalid trying to talk shit!!! >:(
Fatz... just tell them in the words of Morvantman... HYMC

« Reply #10 on: November 16, 2005, 01:02:53 PM »
Tell dem Richard G, if there is one man who know is you!!!

Flex perhaps maybe leave this thread on the top for a few hours so everyone can see it

« Reply #11 on: November 16, 2005, 01:08:25 PM »
Dat rule is CORRECT AND RIGHT.

It posted in a few others too to keep them Bahraini's under control.

You think Latas and Yorke coulda ever dream this bredda...dat they woulda com out of retirement for one more chance. DIS IS TOO BOSS

« Reply #12 on: November 16, 2005, 01:10:34 PM »
it din count das all i care about

« Reply #13 on: November 16, 2005, 01:12:46 PM »
Yuh ain't notice non ah dem ba\hraini's aint come on this thread yet ??

Sore losers !!!!!!!

Ah was waitiing for this day because ah know dey would be feeling the pain that we have on more than one occasion felt .

Watching dem on the field after dde match it bring back memories of 1989 and ah have to say I felt their pain.....

But I am glad dat it not we who feeling it this time around again . ;D

I know dese fellas would have been feeling the hurt today.

Ah see alssalman say we waste time from the moment we went up but he team was wasting time from the start ah de first match ( 145 mins ) till we score de goal in bahrain ( like he did forget about that ) . Alsalman it really hard when the shoe on the other foot eh ? :P

GERMANY HERE WE COME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #14 on: November 16, 2005, 02:06:41 PM »
 Bring dem out...Where the Bahrainians?...Go T&T

« Reply #15 on: November 16, 2005, 02:19:22 PM »

NUFF SAID.

Excellent point plus you must give the keeper at least 10 yards.

Offline bill

BAHRAINI's and and doubters.... FIFA rule
« Reply #16 on: November 16, 2005, 02:21:26 PM »
In case anyone have small doubts... or any Bahraini men online.... taken from FIFA website Q&A on rule book...

"As a goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent
intercepts it before it touches the ground. Is this permitted?
No. It is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his
hands. The releasing of the ball from his hands and the kicking of the
ball is considered to be a single action."

WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: BAHRAINI's and and doubters.... FIFA rule
« Reply #17 on: November 16, 2005, 02:58:26 PM »
Brother I wouldn't even bother postin' that. Its clear Bahrain doesn't know much about football anyway. I've seen numerous goals like that disallowed. Ronaldinho tried that once and got a red card.

Steups. I don't care what anybody say the right score is Bahrain 0 - T&T 1

« Reply #18 on: November 16, 2005, 03:01:18 PM »
GOOD JOB Fyzoman impressive informer

« Reply #19 on: November 16, 2005, 03:12:36 PM »
This goal controversy has been bothering me all afternoon. I want to put my mind at ease and be able to thoroughly bask in the glory of T&T's momentous triumph. What is the actual URL for the FIFA website? And also is there any way I can see an actual video clip of this controversial disallowed goal?

Offline aGoGo

• Bahraini
« Reply #21 on: November 16, 2005, 03:19:20 PM »
As Bahrini,
i have to say that even kids in the street will kick your ass if you try to score this way :p
i just couldn't stop laughing when i saw it  :rotfl:

Offline bill

« Reply #22 on: November 16, 2005, 03:20:18 PM »
This goal controversy has been bothering me all afternoon. I want to put my mind at ease and be able to thoroughly bask in the glory of T&T's momentous triumph. What is the actual URL for the FIFA website? And also is there any way I can see an actual video clip of this controversial disallowed goal?

Check out http://www.fifa.com/en/regulations/regulation/0,3527,3,00.html and download Questions and Answers to the Laws of the Game. pg 29 item 19.

Offline aGoGo

• Bahraini

« Reply #24 on: November 16, 2005, 03:24:03 PM »
 read the rules Agogo ;D....Go T&T....If Jack did swing his foot and follow thru he could have damaged the other player and himself.... ....is not a goal, its an infringement...Laws of the game
« Last Edit: November 16, 2005, 03:26:40 PM by Ponnoxx »

Offline aGoGo

• Bahraini
« Reply #25 on: November 16, 2005, 03:26:29 PM »
read the rules Agogo ;D....Go T&T

Fifa rules?
without reading, i will kill a kid if he believe's a goal like that is legal :p

« Reply #26 on: November 16, 2005, 03:26:44 PM »
THANK YOU FOR THE CLARIFICATION

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #27 on: November 16, 2005, 03:35:36 PM »
who de helll is bahrain??? dem men ent know football...they was protesting???protestign what bredrin??..the law is stated...its clear and precise.....ent nutten to worry bout!!!

« Reply #28 on: November 16, 2005, 03:37:25 PM »
WHAT DEY SHOULD BE DOIN IS KEEPIN QUIET BECASUE DEY RUFF UP THE REFEREE FOR A CORRECT RULING

Offline Behbehman

« Reply #29 on: November 16, 2005, 04:07:10 PM »

NUFF SAID.

I go party by mihself...I eh care...Is I alone here in dis part of North Dakota...bless