April 26, 2024, 10:42:05 AM

Author Topic: FIFA SAYS "THAT IS NOT ALLOWED". LAW-12 Fouls and misconduct!  (Read 7037 times)

Offline Trini Simply Better

Re: BAHRAINI's and and doubters.... FIFA rule
« Reply #30 on: November 16, 2005, 04:19:18 PM »
T&T played great football today and deserved the win with not doubts at all.  But apart from that the ref made many poor decisions including that goal which he disallowed.  The ball was out of the keepers hands.  It does not have to hit the ground before it has to be considered in play. 

Even if it was allowed, Bahrain did not desreve to win this one.  Hats off to T&T and hope to see you glowing in Germany 2006 ;)

Offline bill

« Reply #31 on: November 16, 2005, 04:26:08 PM »
T&T played great football today and deserved the win with not doubts at all.  But apart from that the ref made many poor decisions including that goal which he disallowed.  The ball was out of the keepers hands.  It does not have to hit the ground before it has to be considered in play. 

As you seem to be kinna dense... the ball is considered as if it is in the keeper's hands until the keeper kicks it... READ CAREFULLY. Disallowing the goal was correct. You loss fair and square!

As a goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent
intercepts it before it touches the ground. Is this permitted?
No. It is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his
hands. The releasing of the ball from his hands and the kicking of the
ball is considered to be a single action

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #32 on: November 16, 2005, 04:37:34 PM »
Agogo,

I looked at the video. Based on the statement in the FIFA rule "before it touches the ground", that goal cold not be allowed. If nothing else, the referee’s ruling was properly classified as a dangerous play.

Offline teddy bear

« Reply #33 on: November 16, 2005, 04:59:50 PM »
Leh we en argue nah.We win, we goin Germany and dah is dah. not a time to argue. Jus drink if yuh drinkin.

Offline CarenageBoy

Re: FIFA SAYS "THAT IS NOT ALLOWED". LAW-12 Fouls and misconduct!
« Reply #34 on: November 16, 2005, 05:09:51 PM »
I read the rule for myself and will repost here for all to see:

ball is considered to be a single action.
  (taken from http://www.fifa.com/en/regulations/regulation/0,3527,3,00.html Questions & Answers link)

Not only was this a dangerous play on the part of the Bahraini, but it was not legal to begin with.

« Reply #35 on: November 16, 2005, 05:22:37 PM »
doh think the repetition matters too much fellas....ah think them Bahraini's go complain about this disallowed goal (no matter how much proof we provide)for at least another 4years and judging by their performance today probably much much longer  :devil:

« Reply #36 on: November 16, 2005, 06:14:36 PM »
thanx Fyzoman, ma father almost cuz out Kelvin Jack for even attempting it in front of de Bahrain man.

Offline IsMeOui

« Reply #37 on: November 16, 2005, 06:30:29 PM »
just in case any idiots come and try to rain on we parade....

LAW-12 Fouls and misconduct.

19. As the goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent intercepts it before it touches the  ground. IS THIS PERMITTED??????

NO!!!!!! IT is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his hands. THE RELEASING OF THE BALL FROM HIS HANDS AND THE KICKING OF THE BALL IS CONSIDERED TO BE A SINGLE ACTION.

NUFF SAID.

Let there be partying in the streets of TnT and anywhere in the world whey yuh have a Trinbagonian livin. Bless!

I go party by mihself...I eh care...Is I alone here in dis part of North Dakota...bless

Well yuh have only yuhself to blame .. who in dey rite mine wuld go to N. Dakota  ;D  Jess kiddin' ya. 

Again, congrats to de team!

« Reply #38 on: November 16, 2005, 06:38:44 PM »
http://www.ussoccer.com/referees/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=268240

more proof that the goal should not be allowed ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #39 on: November 16, 2005, 09:20:01 PM »
http://www.ussoccer.com/referees/fullstory.sps?iNewsid=268240

more proof that the goal should not be allowed ;D ;D ;D

Good find.  That is the clearest explanation I see and I cah see how anybody could argue it.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #40 on: November 16, 2005, 09:32:59 PM »

ball is considered to be a single action.  (taken from http://www.fifa.com/en/regulations/regulation/0,3527,3,00.html Questions & Answers link)

Thanks to all for pointing this out.  I thought that that was the rule, but when I heard t he announcer on FOx sports carrying on, I started to doubt myself.  Thanks again.

« Reply #41 on: November 16, 2005, 10:01:58 PM »
i eh go lie but Fifa Rule or no Fifa Rule Kelvin Jack did REAL SHIT by trying to dump out that ball so close to the Bahrain fella in the 90th minute.  Suppose the ref had turn away from the play or misinterpreted the Fifa rule like we saw in Uzbekistan.  All I can say is he real lucky the ref made the correct call in such a hostile environment because that could have been a million times worse than "de sun were in my eyes".  After all we've been through de man real tempt fate there yes.  But he more than made up for it with that brilliant save at the end so alls well that ends well.  BIG UP JACK!

« Reply #42 on: November 17, 2005, 11:19:24 AM »
Jack get top billing on FSC's "Saves of the week".

de man do real shit wit dat striker dere fuh true.

« Reply #43 on: November 17, 2005, 11:54:05 AM »

Even if it was allowed, Bahrain did not desreve to win this one.  Hats off to T&T and hope to see you glowing in Germany 2006 ;)
Obviously you didn't read anything in this thread before posting. It was the right call by the ref.

Anyways.

Hush yuh ass!

Offline Clarke

« Reply #44 on: November 17, 2005, 12:12:41 PM »
I done explain to dem Bahrain people dat the keeper is considered to be in posession of the ball even as the ball is in the air.

Yuh doh know yuh rules go to school.

Lata and feteing until de weekend start.
Richard G.

Fete till the weekend start? Hello we fetein till we play we first Game in the world cup.