April 28, 2024, 04:29:52 AM

who should be TnT's starting GK in Germany and why?

Shaka
14 (53.8%)
Jack
10 (38.5%)
Ince
2 (7.7%)

Total Members Voted: 26

Author Topic: TT Starting GK  (Read 1584 times)

Offline Jay10

TT Starting GK
« on: November 16, 2005, 08:46:36 PM »
 Make a good case pple

Re: TT Starting GK
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2005, 08:50:19 PM »
Jack. Because his brilliant save at the ending of the game save the day for tnt.

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2005, 08:55:19 PM »
I still feel we should go with Shaka cause he is de most seasoned GK we have...de man had good runs in Newcastle and West Ham. But right now me ain't care bout dat cause

Germany here we come[/color][/size]

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2005, 08:55:52 PM »
hmm... i cant really pick... shaka and clayton are two really really really good keepers but they havent played full games for us in quite a while... kelvin on the other hand has played quite well throughout the campaign and has saved us on many occassions... i would like to see beenhakker using shaka and clayton for the upcoming friendlies... i'll go w/ jack for now though... but i think he deserves a rest

Offline prodigy23

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2005, 08:57:15 PM »
Jack 2 sure. people have doubts about him, but since he get d no.1 jersey, he hasnt failed us yet

« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2005, 09:01:39 PM »
i say play shaka, jack does have me on my toes too much lol big up to jack still tho i love all a them

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2005, 09:04:35 PM »
Can't give an unbiased view because I have only seen Jack playing that position in the recent games. I have not seen Shaka or Ince play in a while.
For the game today, Jack pulled off a top notch save or as the commentator said "world class", in the last few seconds when the Bahrain guy cracked a shot from a turn around at the top of the box and it took a deflection. I think that Jack's reflexes are on point. However he seems to have problems judging the air balls as evident by that play in the first half when he totally missed judged a ball that came into the box. He was badly beaten and Dog had to head to safety at the last second to save a sure goal.
well yes

« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2005, 05:49:50 AM »
aye is jack all d way u ent c dat save d man make we who!!! boy the only goal score against d man that he shoulda save was the 2nd 1 against mexico in  mexico.he needs to work on his coming off d line 4 crossess. and we need to keep our eyes on tony warner u n c  d save d man make against liverpool.

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2005, 06:02:49 AM »
I say Jack..... He has the momentum, and he has Really improved since ealier this Year... I was not the Biggest Jack Supporter before the GC ealier this year, but he started to impresss....

Jack gets my NOD..

« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2005, 06:54:28 AM »
DOnt Forget we also have Tony Warner in the mix