April 17, 2024, 10:19:23 PM

Author Topic: What was ur reaction at the final whistle?  (Read 6120 times)

Offline Clarke

What was ur reaction at the final whistle?
« on: November 16, 2005, 11:58:02 PM »
I was in the airport where i work and jumpin and bawlin and huggin up all mih coworkers.

Re: What was ur reaction at the final whistle?
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2005, 11:59:16 PM »
i drop to my knees wit a few close freinds and started to cry, we all did and everyone else around us only dog pilin on we... it was sereal

Offline cm103

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2005, 12:01:17 AM »
Ah fall to my knees on top of the table I was on and screamed. D owner of the restaurant run over and hug meh and said congrats. The other trinis i was with kept saying they cyah beleive it. Them men remember 1974 so is really dey time.

TnT really does make d heart strong, I cyah remember a longer second half.

Offline Jay9

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2005, 12:03:13 AM »
mass hugging and jumping around with 11 frens in a very small living room...

some crying... cuz most of us remember the hurt of 89
(i was 4 dont remember much... just the sadness)

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2005, 12:25:16 AM »
Some man pick me up. I had no idea who he was and I started crying because I am a big sap!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2005, 12:30:33 AM »
I was bouncin up and down in meh livin room goin YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS...Thank you Faddah!!!

Den meh moms call

Den meh breddrin Hayden call

Den meh nex padnah SH call

MSN was lightin up like a Christmas tree

Den meh cell phone start ringin

Den both cell and home phone ringin same time

Tears form in meh eye talkin to some people who was dey wit meh in de Stadium in 1989

Phone eh stop ringin non stop until night time

« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2005, 12:34:13 AM »
Some screaming, jumping and dancing. But ah eh go lie, ah had to go outside fuh a few minutes and shed some tears(tears of joy). De emotion was 2 much. I remember 19th Nov 1989, floating and suffering in de line, with my dad to get in de stadium.  Dis win means a lot to the entire country,  especially de youths.

"WHO SAY DAT BIG MAN DOH CRY"
« Last Edit: November 17, 2005, 12:57:37 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2005, 12:36:20 AM »
I was jumping and screaming in muh dorm!! People had tuh come n see if everything was alright fuss ah was screaming.  :D

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2005, 01:01:57 AM »
ah run out muh house like a mad man screaming an muh knee almost come back out of place wit meh ACL injury, plus a buss a few tears

« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2005, 01:10:45 AM »
i eh even know wah i do yes..i sit down making sure i not dreaming...high fives round de place..den phone start to ring..Call from mums in trini..den sis in new york..den frenz in texas...pple call me from DC i get so much calls de phone battery start to die yes

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2005, 03:25:20 AM »
What would you expect a German to do? I opened a beer (0,5 L of course) and spoke a toast on TT  :beermug: :cheers:

Offline chocolatbwoy

• Big up all UK Trini's
« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2005, 03:40:54 AM »
Ran around the house like a mad man kids used to seeing me get animated watching football, but this time it's my country too much :devil:

WE ARE THERE :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #12 on: November 17, 2005, 05:29:27 AM »
I went mad. In mi house was only noise. I was de only one home  :-[ , but sey wha. Call pops and moms back in 'bago, talk to mi cousin, call up mi bredrin in Ottawa and one in Toronto, calm down to eat, take mi flag and put it outside so everyone could see, went fuh de usual 25 minute run in about zero celcius temps with mi T&T sweater on.

Felt as Trinbagonian as I could be.

I just wished I was home.

Lata and enjoy de day.
Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

Offline Franz B.

« Reply #13 on: November 17, 2005, 05:42:40 AM »
I was screaming und jumping with the family.

A German jumps for T&T ?

Since I bought a TST series fot T&T in July, I'm a real fan.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #14 on: November 17, 2005, 05:44:05 AM »
I was bawling down the place(until my voice went) and running all over my house then i took up my conch shell and blew it until i was out of breath. Celebrated with my moms and brother then get some phone calls. I was in shock all the way through.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #15 on: November 17, 2005, 08:43:06 AM »
I eh care wat dey sey.....I expose meh belly....it growing...and give dem a limbo dey neva see before...oh god...ah had to calm down...had to watch meh high blood pressure!

Luv U T&T

Offline ndookie

« Reply #16 on: November 17, 2005, 08:44:57 AM »
I run an hug up meh fada then i run by the neighbour an start to get on , shotin , bawlin , screaming , til i eventually lose meh voice ... Big Up d warriors (holiday shoulda be tommorow)
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #17 on: November 17, 2005, 09:04:30 AM »
me eh cry so in ah long time.ah love meh trinidad and tobago.we deserve every bit of this excitement.thanks to de man up above.accordind to andre................."ah love it"

« Reply #18 on: November 17, 2005, 09:13:33 AM »
i was strangely calm.  i knew we were going to win.  the morning of the game i saw a red white and black bus and i say yes, that is a sign.  then i start to make and receive calls like craaaaazy

MickeyRat

« Reply #19 on: November 17, 2005, 09:19:32 AM »
Tears of joy..............held my head high and gave jah his praises.

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
« Reply #20 on: November 17, 2005, 09:22:28 AM »
in the mad chaos of flingin arms and jumpin gor joy, my dad punched me in my mouth so i had to get ice from the freezer.... :-\

Offline trinibug

« Reply #21 on: November 17, 2005, 09:25:53 AM »
Blessed Relief. That whole 2nd half was like a Shadow tune

Tension in mih body
Tension in mih soul
Tension in mih belly
Mih Blood running cold.
Must rhyme with an O

« Reply #22 on: November 17, 2005, 09:28:02 AM »
AH WAS SCREAMING FORM THE TIME DENNIS SCORE TO THE END OF THE GAME, I COULD BARELY TALK TODAY, DRIVING HOME LAST NIGHT I JUS BURST INTO TEARS

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #23 on: November 17, 2005, 09:31:05 AM »
Cried like a baby, called my sis in Brooklyn, called my next sis in Trinidad, called tantie in grenada. uncle in uk. Cried some more then went shopping for more red t shirts all de while singin the song from strike squad days but changing the lyrics a bit to suit present day of course

Victory to the strike force of T&T
Because we know for sure we on the road to Italy errr Germany
WE got Russell latapy to put it in the net for we
and bring pride an joy to the people inna this country
Pass de ball to the left
Pass the ball to the right

EE oo aa come check the danger
oo latapy inna de area

on and on we just keep on fighting
and our team is as fast as lightning
on and on

We go beat dem with ease
lix like fire telll ya lix like peas
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #24 on: November 17, 2005, 10:41:23 AM »
Cried like a baby, called my sis in Brooklyn, called my next sis in Trinidad, called tantie in grenada. uncle in uk. Cried some more then went shopping for more red t shirts all de while singin the song from strike squad days but changing the lyrics a bit to suit present day of course

Pass de ball to the left

oo latapy inna de area

on and on

We go beat dem with ease

Lewee finish de ting nah....

and when we put down ah beat
and the crowd jump to dey feet
Here dem say.....
Play balll, play baaaaaallllllllll

and when Tnt score
and de crowd start to roar
Here dem say
two morrre, two morrrrrrre

« Reply #25 on: November 17, 2005, 10:49:48 AM »
i was home alone with mih  dog and 2 cat. they born and raised here (foreign born trini's) so they didn't know what was going on.

after raising both hands in the air in victory, i call de queen and mums.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #26 on: November 17, 2005, 10:52:21 AM »
I just remeber seeing Spann and the boys running with their hands raised to the centre circle...then the commentator saying...."That's it...its all over....after 16 years of agony Trinidad and Tobago are going to the World Cup..." Man...I eh know but like jumbie take meh...when I hear dem words ah start to cry...pure tears of joy. I just remember 16 years ago in the stadium crying tears of sorrow...and now...WE IN LIIKE FLYNN !!!!
well yes

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #27 on: November 17, 2005, 10:53:00 AM »
big men does still cry hoss.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #28 on: November 17, 2005, 10:56:47 AM »

Pass de ball to the left

oo latapy inna de area

on and on

We go beat dem with ease

Lewee finish de ting nah....

and when we put down ah beat
and the crowd jump to dey feet
Here dem say.....
Play balll, play baaaaaallllllllll

and when Tnt score
and de crowd start to roar
Here dem say
two morrre, two morrrrrrre

we go beat dem wit ease
lix like fire me say lix like peas
we put inna one we put inna two
an when we get de victory everybody start to dance
everybody come out wid de football dance
football dance we dey wit de football dance
everybody go be doin de football dance
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

Offline cm103

« Reply #29 on: November 17, 2005, 10:57:46 AM »
Oh lorsh...allyuh want big man break down today in d office.

Anyone have dem strike squad tunes to upload?