March 28, 2024, 07:53:44 AM

Author Topic: What was ur reaction at the final whistle?  (Read 6088 times)

Offline Clarke

Re: What was ur reaction at the final whistle?
« Reply #30 on: November 17, 2005, 10:58:36 AM »
Big man does cry dread. Long tears like crazy man. Ah cry in frnot ah de ladies too.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #31 on: November 17, 2005, 11:03:10 AM »
looking for them but cant find anywhere

I have my ticket stubs and team photo from nov 19th 1990.  will try to scan and post if ya like
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #32 on: November 17, 2005, 11:05:24 AM »
looking for them but cant find anywhere

I have my ticket stubs and team photo from nov 19th 1990.  will try to scan and post if ya like

the team photo would be nice.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #33 on: November 17, 2005, 11:17:15 AM »
errr how do i post pics? ???
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

« Reply #34 on: November 17, 2005, 11:18:20 AM »
errr how do i post pics? ???

Do you have ah host for de pics?

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #35 on: November 17, 2005, 11:20:58 AM »
nope I just have the scans on my pc do I have to have a host?

« Reply #36 on: November 17, 2005, 11:31:46 AM »
you can put them on photbucket.com for free. if you don't want to sign up for that, feel free to email them to me and i'll load them on my photobucket site.

« Reply #37 on: November 17, 2005, 11:40:35 AM »
Strike Squad 89 courtesy verycute1

Offline Soca Taliban

• Trini 2 D Bone!!
« Reply #38 on: November 17, 2005, 11:44:35 AM »
Dred dah final whistle was like sweet music tuh meh ears.

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #39 on: November 17, 2005, 11:52:15 AM »
the handful of trinis at my school who watch it just jump up, we hug each other, i didnt know if to cry scream laugh, i walk through the town on my way home waving my flag, singing, and ppl were watching me like i gorn off, but i didnt care, well until the police passed, ah settle mehself fuh that

« Reply #40 on: November 17, 2005, 12:03:12 PM »
the handful of trinis at my school who watch it just jump up, we hug each other, i didnt know if to cry scream laugh, i walk through the town on my way home waving my flag, singing, and ppl were watching me like i gorn off, but i didnt care, well until the police passed, ah settle mehself fuh that

where dat is?

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #41 on: November 17, 2005, 12:03:39 PM »
I watch the game in trotters and as the whistle blow me and the other 300+ people who was there just start to jump up. DJ was blasting soca and we gone mad.

Germany Look Out D Warriors Coming

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #42 on: November 17, 2005, 12:06:16 PM »

where dat is?

ithaca, ny

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #43 on: November 17, 2005, 12:18:21 PM »
wow ithaca? I live upstate NY too

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #44 on: November 17, 2005, 12:26:10 PM »

Offline Clarke

« Reply #45 on: November 17, 2005, 12:39:52 PM »

Now yuh see a true sportsman. Look at Kelvin Jack comforting the player. Doh study Alsalman we felt that pain in 1989. Altho i was too young to remember i still understand it. Maybe next 4 years man. keep yuhheads up.

« Reply #46 on: November 17, 2005, 12:44:13 PM »
ME and my breds from South Korea both duck class to watch de game....ah love the Asian support.  :beermug: We both jump up and down and hug up and den big man start to cry...ah mean ah cry in 1989 too but this was jess beautiful

Offline ballpeong

« Reply #47 on: November 17, 2005, 02:01:50 PM »
I was jumping up and down in my office (had the door closed) and beating on my desk.  I felt relieved, oh gawd I felt relieved. Then I made a few calls, spread the news in the office, I didn't relly care who was interested or not.  Then I went and told some other Trinis where I work about the resiults.  Then I went a meeting that I had.  I was high the rest of the day.....actuallt I still floating.