March 28, 2024, 03:45:25 PM

Author Topic: Fifa answer after 12 hours  (Read 19968 times)

Offline bahraini4life

Fifa answer after 12 hours
« on: November 17, 2005, 08:35:35 AM »
Bahrain had appeal for this goal that was in the refs view is a foul and the answer will be back in less then 12 hours of repeating the match or not

Offline bahraini4life

Re: Fifa answer after 12 hours
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2005, 08:37:52 AM »
is this a goal or not?

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2005, 08:38:50 AM »
How many matches do you want to replay?

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2005, 08:41:23 AM »
Nutral location it wouldn't matter T&T will win. The only thing is this time by more goals.

« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2005, 08:41:38 AM »
for the third time today:

From the FIFA rule book:

19. As a goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent intercepts it before it touches the ground. Is this permitted ?

No. It is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his hands. The releasing of the ball from his hands and the kicking of the ball is considered to be a single action

Offline bahraini4life

« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2005, 08:44:12 AM »
The player is penalised of dangours play if he attemts or hits the ball in the prosses of the goalkeeper of relasing the ball... our player hitted the ball after the prosses of realsing!

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2005, 08:44:45 AM »
I don't want that goal.
Our side played like shit. I thought it was the many coaches that made them unbalanced but now after such a horrible display, its clear that trini today is better and I dont want to qualify like this.

Offline bahraini4life

« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2005, 08:45:00 AM »

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2005, 08:46:23 AM »
saddis:

The releasing of the ball from his hands and the kicking of the ball is considered to be a single action

so until his foot hits the ball there is no releasing. The rule is stop idiots just standing in front of the keeper

Offline bahraini4life

« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2005, 08:46:30 AM »
its true that we played shit... but no matter what happen we want to play in the world cup!

Offline bahraini4life

« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2005, 08:47:38 AM »
saddis:

The releasing of the ball from his hands and the kicking of the ball is considered to be a single action

so until his foot hits the ball there is no releasing. The rule is stop idiots just standing in front of the keeper

he wasent standing infront of the keeper!!!!!!1

« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2005, 08:49:17 AM »
Watch bahraini  allyuh shudda geh 4 goals in yuh ass   plus de man post it 4 times dat wat ur player did is not allowed   and since ur crowd rioted fifa will blank allyuh becuz dey doe want no rioting in germany   so bye bye  next time

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #12 on: November 17, 2005, 08:51:18 AM »
I don't want that goal.
Our side played like shit. I thought it was the many coaches that made them unbalanced but now after such a horrible display, its clear that trini today is better and I dont want to qualify like this.
Redbelt that shows real class to make that statement.. a very tricky attempt by your striker ..can't fault him for trying ..but the laws are in place to protect the goalkeeper..as they should be..while in the motion of punting a ball the keeper is vulnerable ..in no position to protect himself ..so by sticking a foot in there, was and should be a dangerous play ...

Trinidad was the better team on the night .. fifa will deny the appeal, because 1) the players reaction to the call and 2)..in my opinion ..the crowd behavior in the last 8 minutes of the game .. throwing bottles on the field at our players!  

Bahrain showed alot of heart and have reason to be hopeful in the future .. Nov16th just was the SocaWarriors day ...
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #13 on: November 17, 2005, 08:52:11 AM »
that 's the way the cookie crumbles my friend.and again that was not a legit goal.tnt in germany.

Offline Gibraldo

« Reply #14 on: November 17, 2005, 08:53:24 AM »
its true that we played shit... but no matter what happen we want to play in the world cup!

So does Uruguay and Turkey and about 170 other nations

but WON'T !!

« Reply #15 on: November 17, 2005, 08:53:45 AM »
I don't want that goal.
you are a real man of class my friend.dont worry bahrain will make it one day.

« Reply #16 on: November 17, 2005, 08:55:41 AM »
fren !
I deal with smarter men in primary school.
it does not matter where he was standing
i'll break it down for you

19. As a goalkeeper releases the ball to kick it into play, an opponent intercepts it before it touches the ground. Is this permitted ?

the opponent could be on mars but if he touches the ball before itl touches the ground it is illegal.

No. It is an offence to prevent a goalkeeper releasing the ball from his hands. The releasing of the ball from his hands and the kicking of the ball is considered to be a single action

the big clue here is the No do you see it NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO

you cannot do it

do you get it ?

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #17 on: November 17, 2005, 09:00:36 AM »
The player is penalised of dangours play if he attemts or hits the ball in the prosses of the goalkeeper of relasing the ball... our player hitted the ball after the prosses of realsing!

Is you just you or is everyone from bahrain as stupid as you.
How frigging blind can someone be????

From the FIFA rule book:

Do you comprehend, taking the ball away from the keeper before it hits the ground is a foul. The ball never hit the ground.

Your whole country just made themselves look like assholes for appealing this.

Fifa should ban your country from playing for 10 years for sheer stupidity.

« Reply #18 on: November 17, 2005, 09:02:08 AM »
I don't want that goal.
Our side played like shit. I thought it was the many coaches that made them unbalanced but now after such a horrible display, its clear that trini today is better and I dont want to qualify like this.I don't want that goal.

Big respect to Redbelt.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #19 on: November 17, 2005, 09:04:09 AM »
is this a goal or not?

Why didn't any of your players or even the crowd celebrate with the damn jackass who kicked the ball out of Kelvin's hands. WHY?? - because they knew it would not be a goal and you all are just wasting time, the party has already started in Trinidad and Tobago so again you are wasting time just like the side tried to do during both games and your side itself is a waste of time.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #20 on: November 17, 2005, 09:04:55 AM »
They call me the angel of this forum because I don't mix, I don't swear or anything like that.  ;)
So let me set you straight one time whoever you from in Bahrain. I am not sure what is your level of education but if you read this below it is plain English, I am supposing that you should intrepret it in your arabic language then you will see that you are making a complete fool of yourself. Give up! Leave the site with a little pride instead of leaving with your tail between your legs like a dog.  :angel:
English is common sense just read it carefully, it plain and simply. You made yourself look really bad in front of millions of people all around the world, it will haunt you for a long time. Please make this your last text on this forum because you do not belong here.    :angel: :angel:

rasajoy - and don't even think to send me no personal messages or type my name because for the first time I am fed up of your crap

Offences against goalkeepers
Referees are reminded that:
• it is an offence for a player to prevent a goalkeeper from releasing
the ball from his hands
• a player must be penalised for playing in a dangerous manner if
he kicks or attempts to kick the ball when the goalkeeper is in the
process of releasing it
• it is an offence to restrict the movement of the goalkeeper by
unfairly impeding him at the taking of a corner kick

« Reply #21 on: November 17, 2005, 09:15:33 AM »
Everybody relax........

Understand the hurt that Bahrain feels......if they think that somehow or the other appealing it, keeps their hope alive, then sure I understand......appeal it......

If this had happened to us in '89, and we somehow felt that there was the slimmest chance that an interpretation of the rule would keep our hopes alive, we'd be holding on to every little hope that we had left

In this case Bahrain4life it will more than likely not do you any good because the rules are the rules.......We've have already seen how you operated with Uzbecks, and the sub-standard level of Bahraini sportsmanship, grace and professionalim...so this is no surprise.

If it makes you feel better, go on and appeal.........we'll continue to celebrate in the mean time
« Last Edit: November 17, 2005, 09:18:01 AM by kicker »

« Reply #22 on: November 17, 2005, 09:16:10 AM »
Okay I went through the law book. It can not and should not be considered a goal because

1. the ref blew his wistle
2. the players of the opposing team must be outside the penalty area when the ball if being kicked back into play(rule 16 goal kick)
3. rule 12 applies for what the bahrain plaer does.

But everyone should read rule 12 then you understand.
http://www.fifa.com/en/laws/Laws16_03.htm

« Reply #23 on: November 17, 2005, 09:17:50 AM »
Okay I went through the law book. It can not and should not be considered a goal because

2. the players of the opposing team must be outside the penalty area when the ball if being kicked back into play(rule 16 goal kick)

Hoss, thats only for the dead ball kick from the 6 yard box

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #24 on: November 17, 2005, 09:18:57 AM »
what ever

Offline d00d

• ball kicker defender guy
« Reply #25 on: November 17, 2005, 09:20:07 AM »
umm...isnt the referee's decision final??

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #26 on: November 17, 2005, 09:28:15 AM »
kicker, I understand what you are saying but this is not a counselling site, I am sure there are many sites he can go on to voicne his frustration, why everytime he like to vent here, oh wait because he has nowhere else to vent that is it   :angel:

« Reply #27 on: November 17, 2005, 09:29:47 AM »
kicker, I understand what you are saying but this is not a counselling site, I am sure there are many sites he can go on to voicne his frustration, why everytime he like to vent here, oh wait because he has nowhere else to vent that is it   :angel:

yeah let's just ignore him.......we have bigger fish to fry

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #28 on: November 17, 2005, 09:33:52 AM »
yeah true that and whatever fifa say they will still get licks from our team in the future, as a matter of fact fifa should fine them for their behaviour in the first place

« Reply #29 on: November 17, 2005, 09:34:33 AM »
FIFA LAW IS FIFA LAW

MY PROBLEM WITH THE WHOLE SCENARIO IS THIS

WHY DID JACK KICK FROM THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE?

HE HAD ACRES OF ROOM TO GO TO