March 28, 2024, 10:29:14 AM

Author Topic: Fifa answer after 12 hours  (Read 19960 times)

Re: Fifa answer after 12 hours
« Reply #60 on: November 17, 2005, 01:13:46 PM »
Bahrain had appeal for this goal that was in the refs view is a foul and the answer will be back in less then 12 hours of repeating the match or not
Soul Grapes Still? Steups. It wasnt ah damn goal

« Reply #61 on: November 17, 2005, 01:16:46 PM »

Dude just accept the fact.  This game will not get repeated.  It was a judgment error by the ref and not a techinical one.   Do you really think we deserve to draw in that game in any case?  As much as we wanted Bahrain to win, we at the same time wanted the better team to go.  You wouldnt want this team to go to Germany with the way they played on the 16th and embarras our asses!  We need the next 4 years to work to improve the team.  I think 4 years is what it will take to prepare Bahrain for the WC in S. Africa. Don't worry 4 years will past like passing wind.

It was neither a judgement error nor a technical error....the ref made the correct call according to the rules. There was no error involved......

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #62 on: November 17, 2005, 01:16:52 PM »
I agree, that the Bahrains need to strengthen their team....firstly by investing in some provisions straight from tobago.......

Offline greenpea

« Reply #63 on: November 17, 2005, 01:26:49 PM »
Taken from TriniLimeManual.... Section 14 subsection 4.ii.3a

... All disgruntled supporters who have watched the socawarriors advance to the world cup should be 1) offered a carib, red strip or heiny in that order
              2) tolerated to the point of ad nauseum
              3) treated as normal fans who will forever check on the future progress of de socwarriors even if dey have to carry de licks to de grave. .... :chilling:

Bahrain lodges official complaint with FIFA
« Reply #64 on: November 17, 2005, 02:03:55 PM »
http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/story/5092360

Associated Press
Posted: 16 minutes ago     

DUBAI, United Arab Emirates (AP) - The Bahrain Football Association said Thursday that it had asked FIFA to annul its World Cup playoff loss to Trinidad and Tobago because of a disallowed goal.

WORLD CUP PLAYOFFS 

Sat., Nov. 12 | PHOTOS
UEFA
Spain 5-1 Slovakia  Report 
Norway 0-1 Czech Rep.  Report 
Switzerland 2-0 Turkey  Report 
CONCACAF vs. AFC
Trin & Tob. 1-1 Bahrain  Report 
OFC vs. CONMEBOL
Uruguay 1-0 Australia  Report 
Wed., Nov. 16 | PHOTOS 
UEFA
Slovakia 1-1 Spain  Report 
Czech Rep. 1-0 Norway  Report 
Turkey 4-2 Switzerland  Report 
CONCACAF vs. AFC
Bahrain 0-1 Trin & Tob.  Report 
OFC vs. CONMEBOL
Australia 1-0 Uruguay
(4-2 on p.k.'s)  Report 
WCQ Standings | WCQ Photos 

Support your favorite national team with official World Cup gear from the Fox Soccer Shop!

Association vice president Sheik Ali Al Khalifa told The Associated Press that Bahrain sent an official complaint to FIFA at the end of Wednesday's match after a goal by Hussain Ali was disallowed.

"We hope that FIFA will take action. It's up to them. I'm not optimistic that we'll get a result," Sheik Ali said. "We filed a complaint because it's the only thing we can do now."

Trailing 1-0, Ali kicked the ball away from Trinidad goalkeeper Kelvin Jack as he was trying to send it downfield. Ali then put the ball in the net, but it was disallowed as Jack was still in his area.

Bahrain players, furious that the goal didn't count, surrounded the referee and began pushing and shoving their opponents. Trinidad held on to win the game 1-0 to advanced to the World Cup finals for the first time with a 2-1 aggregate victory.

"The goal should have counted. The ball was taken fairly, without causing any danger to the goalkeeper. It was poked away from him," Sheik Ali said.

Bahrain advanced to the playoff after beating Uzbekistan in an Asian playoff. The first leg of the earlier playoff ended in a 1-0 win for Uzbekistan, but FIFA ordered a replay because of a referee's error.

Bahrain drew 1-1 in the replay, and held Uzbekistan to a 0-0 draw at home to advance on away goals.

Offline TnTVillan

Re: Bahrain lodges official complaint with FIFA
« Reply #65 on: November 17, 2005, 02:09:12 PM »
Tell bahrain haul de nasty, stink cheating a$$es back to the cactus in the desert that they emerged from.
They is a shyt side, they always have and always will be. Goals win matches is not our fault they can't score all it mean is their strikers suck.

WE GOING GERMANY

« Reply #66 on: November 17, 2005, 02:09:43 PM »
Taken from TriniLimeManual.... Section 14 subsection 4.ii.3a

... All disgruntled supporters who have watched the socawarriors advance to the world cup should be 1) offered a carib, red strip or heiny in that order
              2) tolerated to the point of ad nauseum
              3) treated as normal fans who will forever check on the future progress of de socwarriors even if dey have to carry de licks to de grave. .... Chilling

Its a imposter type that and it could never be on a Trinilime Manual.

Red Stip could never be consumed in TT.

The correct order is

1. Stag
2. Carib

thats it...

« Reply #67 on: November 17, 2005, 02:09:54 PM »
Mr. Mc....ah fine dese days yuh only postin once setta thing man done post and discuss already ;D ;D ;D
but doe study it.....trini go be in Germany.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #68 on: November 17, 2005, 02:12:01 PM »
nah man i look on the site before ah post it. didnt want get catch again,
and these days ah does feel like oconnorg standing over meh shoulder when i posting...

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #69 on: November 17, 2005, 02:13:18 PM »

Offline greenpea

« Reply #70 on: November 17, 2005, 02:15:00 PM »
By hook or by crook.... Bahrain real desperate..... buh dats life....  :chilling:

« Reply #71 on: November 17, 2005, 02:16:03 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

CUM ON BAHRAIN STAND YOUR LOSSES

« Reply #72 on: November 17, 2005, 02:20:24 PM »
To ALL BAHRAIN fans. Stop the sour grapes.
and just a little song to make you feel better.

NAH  NAH
 NAH  NAH  NAH NAY
 HEY HEY HEY
 GOODBYE.

Even if FIFA over rule the results , we will just kick your butts again.

« Reply #73 on: November 17, 2005, 02:28:32 PM »
FIFA LAW IS FIFA LAW

MY PROBLEM WITH THE WHOLE SCENARIO IS THIS

WHY DID JACK KICK FROM THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE?

HE HAD ACRES OF ROOM TO GO TO

i must admit that i really didnt understand why he stayed right in front of the man and attempted to kick de ball out.

« Reply #74 on: November 17, 2005, 02:37:30 PM »
WHAY DO THEY STOP THE NONSENSE

« Reply #75 on: November 17, 2005, 02:42:50 PM »
FIFA LAW IS FIFA LAW

i must admit that i really didnt understand why he stayed right in front of the man and attempted to kick de ball out.

watching the gif over and over
and hindsight being 20 20
I wish Jack did really follow through and volley that 4ka in he cocolooks
he would ah spit out he testicles

I never see lack of sportsmanship like in that game
when they do it to we, we jes take the shit and rool with it
now when we do it to them they show they true colours

« Reply #76 on: November 17, 2005, 02:44:36 PM »
Nice Point ... Walker ... that's the real issue ... Jack shouldn't have been so close to the guy.

1. the guy was going to shadow Jack anyway
2. Keepers do this all the time and are protected by the ref as the rule says
3. The guy should really get a yellow card for purposeful dangerous play.

I have no problem with what Jack did.

« Reply #77 on: November 17, 2005, 02:48:52 PM »
Bahrain had appeal for this goal that was in the refs view is a foul and the answer will be back in less then 12 hours of repeating the match or not

Dude just accept the fact.  This game will not get repeated.  It was a judgment error by the ref and not a techinical one.  Do you really think we deserve to draw in that game in any case?  As much as we wanted Bahrain to win, we at the same time wanted the better team to go.  You wouldnt want this team to go to Germany with the way they played on the 16th and embarras our asses!  We need the next 4 years to work to improve the team.  I think 4 years is what it will take to prepare Bahrain for the WC in S. Africa. Don't worry 4 years will past like passing wind.
There was no error.

Hush yuh ass!

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #78 on: November 17, 2005, 02:52:35 PM »

Sore SORE LOSERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. BE A MAN AND TAKE YUH LOSSES. You in a real mess have to cheat to win. Listen remember this they say God is a TRINI and he ain't sleeping trust me. What you sow is what you dioes reap, nature tell we that. A bananna tree can't bear plum. A no - good team can't come up with good results. Go ahead with you cheating ways remember God ain't sleeping and Jack have real clought. And besides that, it is against FIFA's FAIR PLAY. YOU ALL ARE REALLY SORE LOSERS, HUSH YOU MOUTH AND TRY FOR 2010 AND DO IT VIA AUTOMATIC QUALIFICATION. I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT THIS TIME AROUND NEXT WORLD CUP T7T WILL BE QUALIFYING AUTOMATICALLY.

Offline Warrior princess

« Reply #79 on: November 17, 2005, 03:40:06 PM »
we won,u lost.get OVER it bahrain ur just embarassing urself now....adding to the shame u put on urselves an ur country with ur deplorablle behaviour at dat match..u shud take a page from us here in t dad an tobago.we hav class at least...u all shud refer to how graciously we accepted our loss in 1989

that 's the way the cookie crumbles my friend.and again that was not a legit goal.tnt in germany.
carpe diem!

« Reply #80 on: November 17, 2005, 03:46:27 PM »
TIC, TIC, TIC, TIC, TIC.
Has 12 hours pasted yet. ;D

« Reply #81 on: November 17, 2005, 03:53:48 PM »
If u'll look at the replay when the slow it down and zoom in on Jack. He's not looking at the Bah guy to his right. He's looking straight down the field.

All keepers try to maximize their kicks by going on the edge of the penalty area, and releasing the ball in the air before kicking it. Jack never saw the guy, nor perhaps did he expect that unsportsmanlike conduct. But this is the World Cup, u see the big kick up bet Turkey and Switzerland in the tunnel, this is serious business.

It's true if Jack had executed it better or if Latas has buried that last minute chance we wouldn't be discussing this, but what's done is done. They have launched their appeal which in no way surprises me, but i'm VERY CERTAIN NOTHING WILL COME OUT IT!!!

We're in Germany already!!! SORRY BAHRAIN!!!

« Reply #82 on: November 17, 2005, 03:54:06 PM »
SATURDAY WOULD BE HERE SOON AND THEY CHUPID COACH GO STILL BE RUNNING AROUND LIKE A BACKSIDE

AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED IT'S OVER

WELL BAHRAIN IT WAS NICE BUT WE NOT DOING IT TWICE! ,

SEE YA DON'T WANT TO BE YA!

NOW ON TO THE FRIENDLIES

ANYBODY HAVE ANY CLICHES THEY WANT TO ADD!!

Offline cm103

« Reply #83 on: November 17, 2005, 03:59:32 PM »
Freal...how long ago they do this??? I want this thing dead by now, Bahrain win a match buh they want to take other people away from them.

I would love to see that original poster come back online....I have some words for he.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #84 on: November 17, 2005, 04:04:34 PM »
guys, I am always on the right side, so I am on trini side as far as this goal is.

But be sympathetic, if this happened to trini, you think Warner will not run & file a complaint? of course he will.

Anyway, I heared enough of this, this subject is old before it started.

« Reply #85 on: November 17, 2005, 04:27:42 PM »
The more I see that clip the more dotish that "goal" looks.

The keeper had no chance to kick the ball and it shows why FIFA has the rule.

If that was allowed no keeper could ever kick the ball. Or should he have asked the Bahraini idiot to kindly step back.

Also if you watch the clown's reaction at no point did he think that he scored a legit goal.

Bahrain are only embarrasing themselves more by appealing that.

« Reply #86 on: November 17, 2005, 04:35:31 PM »
FIFA LAW IS FIFA LAW

watching the gif over and over
and hindsight being 20 20
I wish Jack did really follow through and volley that 4ka in he cocolooks
he would ah spit out he testicles

I never see lack of sportsmanship like in that game
when they do it to we, we jes take the shit and rool with it
now when we do it to them they show they true colours

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: is all long time me ain't hear dat word 'cocolooks'  :rotfl: :rotfl:boy thanks for de laugh..look ah want to dead here

Offline cm103

« Reply #87 on: November 17, 2005, 04:37:35 PM »
guys, I am always on the right side, so I am on trini side as far as this goal is.

But be sympathetic, if this happened to trini, you think Warner will not run & file a complaint? of course he will.

Anyway, I heared enough of this, this subject is old before it started.

Ah hear yuh partner but we still get robbed in Haiti in 74 and never got a replay or anything, even though d ref get ban. Football for us is on d field and I would like to say that we leave it there.

I could see more if this was d first time for you but its the second and thats too much now.

« Reply #88 on: November 17, 2005, 04:41:42 PM »
Let them do wah they want..they know it eh gonna get changed so why we even botherin discussing it..we know it was a good call by de ref....let them do dey ting..all said and done we in germany

« Reply #89 on: November 17, 2005, 04:42:32 PM »

Also if you watch the clown's reaction at no point did he think that he scored a legit goal.

Bahrain are only embarrasing themselves more by appealing that.

Go back and watch the tape from fox with the audio if you have it.  The crowd was also stunned, no cheering or anything.  They were in shock as well at the play, probably some embarrassed.