April 20, 2024, 08:01:22 AM

Author Topic: 2nd Round is very Realistic at this Moment  (Read 3588 times)

2nd Round is very Realistic at this Moment
« on: November 17, 2005, 03:46:01 PM »
When you look at the field things looking good for we

1) Africa sending 4 out of 5 teams that make it for the first time just like we so if one of them in we group we should be able to handle them.

2) We should be able to get by the best in Asia, we tie South Korea in the past and Saudi, Iran and even Japan could take some licks from the warriors

3) Our Players are aclimitized to Europe, This is a big deal makes a big difference

4) Concacaf have some strong teams but we will not be in the same group as them

5) We could even Jumbie a seeded team I rather a South American seeded team versus a Europe seeded team because I want to see if we could knock ball with the best of them. Argentina or Brazil will be nice

We could get a group with

Italy ( we might loose 1-0 then Italian dont score plenty)
Swisse (We could beat them)
Iran ( we could take them too)
TnT ( we sure to beat we self so that is 3 extra pts right they)

or it could go the other way

Brazil
Czech Republic
Austrailia
TnT

This might be a lil pressure but with luck we might squeez through

Offline TrInBa#1

can we do better than the reggae boyz in 1998?
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2005, 03:47:47 PM »
can we win really do better this time?

Re: 2nd Round is very Realistic at this Moment
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2005, 03:47:53 PM »
Let's not jump the gun.............

Let's see how the W.C. prep goes first....

p.s. The second group is murder......

The first one eh really eatin' nice either.....

Re: can we do better than the reggae boyz in 1998?
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2005, 03:49:00 PM »
Our goal should really be to do our best.

Comparing ourselves to the Reggaeboyz in 98 not doing nothing for we.

Offline Israel

« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2005, 03:49:27 PM »
Fada don't count out them African teams.....Ghana is a very good side and a nigerian bredren was telling meh he expectin Togo to be a dark horse.....but i def think we cud beat weself :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:...........if is one ting KND, yuh does real make meh laff.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2005, 03:51:17 PM »
When you look at the field things looking good for we

1) Africa sending 4 out of 5 teams that make it for the first time just like we so if one of them in we group we should be able to handle them.

2) We should be able to get by the best in Asia, we tie South Korea in the past and Saudi, Iran and even Japan could take some licks from the warriors

3) Our Players are aclimitized to Europe, This is a big deal makes a big difference

4) Concacaf have some strong teams but we will not be in the same group as them

5) We could even Jumbie a seeded team I rather a South American seeded team versus a Europe seeded team because I want to see if we could knock ball with the best of them. Argentina or Brazil will be nice

We could get a group with

Italy ( we might loose 1-0 then Italian dont score plenty)
Swisse (We could beat them)
Iran ( we could take them too)

or it could go the other way

Brazil
Czech Republic
Austrailia
TnT

This might be a lil pressure but with luck we might squeez through

iran eh no joke boy!!!!

« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2005, 03:53:38 PM »
Fellahs,
I know allyuh excited..we have ways to go b4 we make 2nd round..i not saying we cant but if the WC was tomorrow we not ready for that....when was de last time we even play ah big team?

« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2005, 03:57:13 PM »
Watch nah allyuh men remember Senegal in 2002? That was a Cinderella team. Shows how good teamwork and good coaching could take yuh far. They pass through big Euro teams like France, Denmark and Sweden, burn Uruguay too. They came to that World Cup virtually unknown; when dey left, everybody knew about them.  :beermug:

Offline cm103

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2005, 04:01:52 PM »
Yeah boy, senegal was meh boys for that WC. After then bun France and play dey way, comeback kings of all them matches.

Supposedly we're crowd favorites like them too so thats a bonus. It all remains to be seen on the field though.

« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2005, 04:04:30 PM »
yuh know if africa were to unify as one, dem go be de best better dan brazil.

« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2005, 04:08:34 PM »
knd yuh rel like to talk crap.  yuh doh even know de groups yet but yuh making predictions.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2005, 04:10:52 PM »
No matter who is infront of you trini, do your best.
the history is full of david vs. goliath matches, you are new comers, underdogs, but can still win.

Just get more teamwork in your game & you would kick ass.

Good luck.

« Reply #12 on: November 17, 2005, 04:34:46 PM »
One thing is for certain, T&T will definitely be one of the most talked about teams in the WC.

It could also prove to be the Yorke-Latapy saga, yuh know how them international press does paint up them things.....

KND jus officially blight we now, geez.

Not even a full whole day of enjoying the happiness, and now KND infamous blight reaching World Cup levels....

Lets just enjoy the next few days/weeks and wait for the draw....

« Reply #13 on: November 17, 2005, 04:42:29 PM »
ay redbelt i like your spirit for we team keep it up also yuh pathner asalam nice to see allure still on

« Reply #14 on: November 17, 2005, 04:45:41 PM »
WTF.. IT HAD SO MANY WAGGONIST SENTIMENTS IN THIS THREAD I DUNNO WHO TO CHARGE FIRST...... I callin for Backup.. This is F*ckery

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #15 on: November 17, 2005, 05:35:26 PM »

What kind of f*(king $#it is this you saying how could say that about the team.
Dam waggonist :cursing:.

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #16 on: November 17, 2005, 05:38:39 PM »
WTF.. IT HAD SO MANY WAGGONIST SENTIMENTS IN THIS THREAD I DUNNO WHO TO CHARGE FIRST...... I callin for Backup.. This is F*ckery

ah start reviewing charges already. Tickets will be issued ... doh frighten.

« Reply #17 on: November 17, 2005, 07:22:41 PM »

ah start reviewing charges already. Tickets will be issued ... doh frighten.

Thank you COWEN.. Please see to it that ALL offenders under this thread are charged appropriately.!!!

Make sure and cuss deh arse too.... F*ckers !! AWATT means Business

« Reply #18 on: November 17, 2005, 07:39:07 PM »
1 - Is KND mek de post so anybody who have more dan 10 post on here prior to Nov 12 2005 would know to tek it wit a grain a salt

2 - Doh jump de gun and leh we jes enjoy dis triumph.  Plenty time ahead fuh speculation bout how we go do especially afer Dec 9 when we know who we meetin

3 - If yuh disagree wit #2 and still want to jump de gun.....point #1 overrules all others.

« Reply #19 on: November 17, 2005, 07:54:09 PM »
we have 2 improve some more b4 we start sayin we goin past de first round, lewwe deal with de 1st round first, then talk after, or at least see how we play against teams like france and brazil

vibes it up

« Reply #20 on: November 17, 2005, 08:22:13 PM »
yuh know if africa were to unify as one, dem go be de best better dan brazil.

uhhhhhh ok....and if all of Europe combine, or all of South America combine?...KND you start some real gladness talks here yes

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #21 on: November 17, 2005, 08:28:12 PM »
Trinidad can make it to the knockouts if we keep it tight and cut down on our mistakes in midfield. if we play like we did against bahrain we will be slaughtered. but its the world cup and im sure the players will be aware of where they are and hold their nerve. it was gettin there dat was di tricky part. we can play som amazin ball at times we just need to up it abit. and none of the other 31 teams are jokey sides like bahrain what ever group we get it will come like a group of death to us, but im confident we go do good. im just praying to get germany in the opening match ;)  :beermug:

« Reply #22 on: November 17, 2005, 08:51:23 PM »
really and truly, I only have down the top seeded 8 as teams that will beat we outright (except probably mexico cuz we haev experience playing them), and since all ah dem in different groups, I doh see why real good preparation, and good luck couldn't pull us 2nd in any group.

« Reply #23 on: November 18, 2005, 01:55:00 PM »
I want us to play Brazil in the opening game.  Day 1 is the best time to play a big team, and if we goin to play a big team, it might as well be de best.

Plus if Jones hit Carlos a drag it will be sweet ;D.