April 23, 2024, 05:35:59 PM

Author Topic: Sweet Sixteen  (Read 2024 times)

Sweet Sixteen
« on: November 17, 2005, 06:10:05 PM »
Really enjoy reading the posts guys !
Just thought I would try one...

1973 we were robbed by a biased referee
16 years later we were beaten by the USA at home in 1989
16 years later we got another chance took our chance in 2005
on november.... you guessed it 16 ...
I guess there must be something to the sweet sixteen theory after all !
Could we now aspire to the round of 16 of the World Cup ?

Offline lp

Re: Sweet Sixteen
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2005, 06:31:46 PM »
I was just talking about the sixteen ting. Didn't think about the rdn of 16 though.... interesting. Ah wonder want de man play today....just wondering :o :o :o

Offline Salvadoreno

• um, yay?
  • um, yay?
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2005, 06:43:47 PM »
I would love to see T & T in the round of 16 but I think that pushing the envalope a bit besides we dont even know who T&T is playing in the WC
Forfiet the game before somebody else takes you out of the frame and puts your name to shame. Cover up your face, you cant run the race. The pace is too fast, you just wont last

Offline lp

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2005, 07:04:06 PM »
Nothing wrong with dreaming...... it is now reality that T & T are in the world cup.

« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2005, 07:07:02 PM »
I would love to see T & T in the round of 16 but I think that pushing the envalope a bit besides we dont even know who T&T is playing in the WC

This is a waggonist statement... You have been charged with

1. One count of PUBLIC Waggonism

You should be ashamed!!

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2005, 07:11:34 PM »
i could see us making the round of 16 once we work hard and play to our strengths...and with beenie as the coach we would be prepared to handle ne thing. The good thing to is that sum big teams may u der estimate us but that will only work in our favour.

Offline Salvadoreno

• um, yay?
  • um, yay?
« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2005, 07:14:36 PM »
I dont mean to sound liek an enemy or nothin its just that who knows how T&T's group will look. They could get a good draw and punch through to the 2nd round or they could get screwed over and fall early. But hey if Greece can win the European Championship and Korea Rep can place 4th in the WC then anything is possible and T&T will kick butt and take names past the round of 16
Forfiet the game before somebody else takes you out of the frame and puts your name to shame. Cover up your face, you cant run the race. The pace is too fast, you just wont last

« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2005, 07:18:01 PM »

You should be ashamed!!

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2005, 09:38:10 PM »

You should be ashamed!!

Lol yow Oconnorg I think you need to redifine waggonism and let Flex or tallman use a sticky and keep it up top. Cause I find all yuh just charging men who have a fair opinion. We need to see the law and then vote on AWATT committee.

The defense need more than that two weeks b4 the cuo if we going and advance. Beenie need to wuk them. We need to start making using of set plays. We get three free kick in Bah 1st half in nice spot and waste them. The team have some work to do. On paper we have potential but right now Beenie need to materialize it.

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2005, 09:45:14 PM »
ah wonder how many ppl play that mark in play whe :devil: :devil: