April 25, 2024, 04:21:53 PM

Author Topic: New heroes, Old heroes and check I 95.5 radio now  (Read 1788 times)

New heroes, Old heroes and check I 95.5 radio now
« on: November 17, 2005, 12:30:55 PM »
I honour my socawarriors who showed us as a nation how to believe in yourself, have discipline, be responsible, sacrifice club for country, think tactically, resist taunting and play with style.

Lets keep the momentum to honour the players and coaches who laid the foundation for this in the past. For those who are too young, lets keep the names of the strike squad alive and the names of the Haiti team because they needed this bad.

For those with broadband and far away from T&T, tune into the radiostation, www.i955fm.com to hear the celebration at the Piarco international airport as they await touchdown of the socawarriors at 2:40 pm TT time, 1:40 pm EST, 4:40pm on the west coast, 6:40 pm London time. Those who haven't heard the songs, some of them are playing now.

Re: New heroes, Old heroes and check I 95.5 radio now
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2005, 12:47:33 PM »
Soca music playing right now as they are on standby for live coverage at the stadium. The plane should have just touched down. Trini to de bone playing now

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2005, 01:03:15 PM »
Plane 5-10 mins from landing

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2005, 01:27:32 PM »
Nice interview so far by Dennis (Lawrence of Arabia) and Whitley. Whitley say he went into defensive mode after Dennis score. Maximus Dan singing live. Did a call and response of a version of Explainer's Soca Train. Prophetic song boy. More organized press conference (instead of individual reporters pouncing on the players ) coming up now

« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2005, 03:37:39 PM »
Very entertaining show. Technology and the internet is something eh. Good inspiring speeches with final speech by Lawrence ending in "Vibes it up". Also said big up to earlier warriors Angus Eve, Kerry Baptiste etc. This kinda recognition of past heroes or unsung heroes is a pet topic of my posts so real happy for dat. Motorcade on the way expected to be an "obstacle course" on the Main Road from Arouca to the Brian Lara Promenade in Port-of-Spain maeuvering several steelbands and frenzied supporters. Once again that Super Blue song (getting plenty play0 is brilliantly constructed with the right hook lines. Anyhow leh me continue listening to John Gill (of Ubiquity fame) and Mairoon Ali hosting the call in/ live snippet/ music  show.

« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2005, 04:14:40 PM »
yeah that ws a good lil show.  thank God for technology, ease the homesickness lil bit. ;)

« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2005, 04:15:52 PM »
Once again that Super Blue song (getting plenty play0 is brilliantly constructed with the right hook lines.

Does anyone have copy of that new Superblue "Soca Warriors" tribute song?
I eh hear it yet, can someone who have it upload so ah could take ah listen?

« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2005, 04:20:13 PM »
Socapro,
   Cyah help yuh wid de uploading but I guarantee you will hear it again on this station tonight so keep the station on while you do your business

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2005, 04:49:26 PM »
Yuh see Super Blue song playing now again

« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2005, 04:50:33 PM »
Yeah i like this song. I listening to it too

« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2005, 04:56:23 PM »
Real bachannal. They (the Socawarriors) reach Five Rivers. Deafening support on the raod with a sea of red. They eh go reach till many hrs from now with all dem big steelbands to come. Lawrence and dem fellas in de truck go need smelling salts sooner or later. But dey back broad.

I'm a soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooca warrior!

« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2005, 07:38:40 PM »
Good while before de motorcade reach the Brian Lara Promenade. Music Sweet!!!!!

« Reply #12 on: November 17, 2005, 07:58:01 PM »
Warriors now reaching Port-of-Spain. Somebody ......Pictures!!!!   Urgent!!!!!! and send dem tonight. ;D ;D ;D