April 23, 2024, 05:59:32 PM

Author Topic: Jamaica's Congratulation Letter to Trinidad and Tobago  (Read 2162 times)

Offline Lazie

Jamaica's Congratulation Letter to Trinidad and Tobago
« on: November 18, 2005, 11:26:44 AM »
Congratulation Letter to Trinidad and Tobago 

November 17, 2005

Mr. Richard Groden
General Secretary
Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation Limited
24-26 Dundonald Street
Port of Spain
Trinidad

Dear Mr. Groden:

On behalf of the President of the Jamaica Football Federation, Mr. Crenston Boxhill, and the entire Football Fraternity, we would like to congratulate the Trinidad and Tobago Football Team in their achievement for defeating Bahrain on Wednesday, November 16, 2005, and for advancing in the World Cup 2006 in Germany.

Your team has created history by being the smallest country worldwide to qualify for the World Cup.

Continue to fly your country’s and the Caribbean flag high and we wish you continued success in your future endeavours.

Best regards,

Sincerely,
Jamaica Football Federation Limited

Burchell Gibson
General Secretary

C: Mr. Crenston Boxhill - President, JFF
Mr. Jack A. Warner -President, CFU/CONCACAF

Re: Jamaica's Congratulation Letter to Trinidad and Tobago
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2005, 11:28:21 AM »
Nice   :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2005, 11:31:27 AM »
ON behalf of Jack et al...Thank you. :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2005, 11:41:22 AM »
That was a nice gesture but i didnt expect it.lol

Offline Lazie

« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2005, 11:43:11 AM »

Why not?

Offline Clarke

« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2005, 01:27:47 PM »

Why not?

Since Jamaicxa nearly sell we out thats y.

« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2005, 01:37:59 PM »
Thanks Jamaica..blessing

Offline Lazie

Nearly sellout?
« Reply #7 on: November 18, 2005, 02:25:26 PM »
Where you get that from? 

Offline cm103

« Reply #8 on: November 18, 2005, 03:00:50 PM »
Dey was gonna get piad to host the Bahrain team before the 12th so they could get accustomed to the climate and play a friendly. Jack get vex so fire fuh Bahrain, let them ketch dey ass in d long trip.

Ah think Guatemala brace them too and another CONCACAF country who doh come to mind now

« Reply #9 on: November 18, 2005, 04:26:21 PM »
Many thanks for the support and hopefully next time round in 2010 both of us could be at the big dance, what ah ting eh!!  ;D

Right now we got to make sure we represent our region to the fullest and bring more respect to the Caribbean as a football region from where JA left off in '98!

We make be looking towards our brothers and rivals up north for a good quality friendly in our preparations for Germany if our coach deems it useful!  :mackdaddy:

« Reply #10 on: November 18, 2005, 04:53:33 PM »
Congratulation Letter to Trinidad and Tobago 

November 17, 2005

Mr. Richard Groden
General Secretary
Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation Limited
24-26 Dundonald Street
Port of Spain
Trinidad

Dear Mr. Groden:

On behalf of the President of the Jamaica Football Federation, Mr. Crenston Boxhill, and the entire Football Fraternity, we would like to congratulate the Trinidad and Tobago Football Team in their achievement for defeating Bahrain on Wednesday, November 16, 2005, and for advancing in the World Cup 2006 in Germany.

Your team has created history by being the smallest country worldwide to qualify for the World Cup.

Continue to fly your country’s and the Caribbean flag high and we wish you continued success in your future endeavours.

Best regards,

Sincerely,
Jamaica Football Federation Limited

Burchell Gibson
General Secretary

C: Mr. Crenston Boxhill - President, JFF
Mr. Jack A. Warner -President, CFU/CONCACAF

dred this look like  sumthin RF wrote..yu sure dat is an official Congratulation letter?.. I feal sey yu joking......
warmonga..

« Reply #11 on: November 18, 2005, 05:08:04 PM »
hahaha  RF done dissapear. I feel RF livin Florida and get hit by de Hurricane.  Nice letter RF...

« Reply #12 on: November 18, 2005, 05:10:39 PM »
if you all remember. Carib sent a few thousand trinis to France to see Jamaica debut in the WC. I think that made up for about 1/2 of the spectators..

Check it out