April 19, 2024, 04:19:20 PM

Author Topic: Lets take a moment to remember  (Read 2186 times)

Lets take a moment to remember
« on: November 19, 2005, 10:21:21 AM »
I know somewhere up there, Mickey Trotman, Richard Theodore and Marvin Lee are smiling ear to ear!
Every single one of them is responsible in part to where our football is today.
Wish you guys were here to share this with us, I know allyuh causing rukshun in heaven still....

Offline LICKS4SO

Re: Lets take a moment to remember
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2005, 10:24:15 AM »
tru..i could see them playing small goal on the cloulds or something!

« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2005, 10:39:24 AM »
Fuh real Trini.  Dem fellaz mus be playin deyself all now so.

« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2005, 01:39:08 PM »
And all the other ancestors, particularly those who missed seeing us qualify for our 1st WC and are looking down from up above, bless

« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2005, 04:17:31 PM »
GOD BLESS

Offline Gibraldo

« Reply #5 on: November 19, 2005, 06:06:54 PM »
Man, I searched now for the stories and i must say a lot of tragedy happend within some years to T&T soccer. Propably all of them would have been present at Germany 2006.

Maybe one can dedicate the three first round matches to these three players. Would be i nice gesture, wouldn`t it ?

« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2005, 08:01:52 AM »
I know somewhere up there, Mickey Trotman, Richard Theodore and Marvin Lee are smiling ear to ear!
Every single one of them is responsible in part to where our football is today.
Wish you guys were here to share this with us, I know allyuh causing rukshun in heaven still....

trini I post this already yuh no,but at least I no where youh heart his. 

Offline cm103

« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2005, 08:13:26 AM »
True dat...lemme hail up meh ole man who was in tears in 89. I ent run no serious ball before killing meh knees so I couldn't make it on dat level but ah know he was jumpin up in d clouds when we score. He was a serious football and cricket man an he died listening to d west indies play on d radio.

Fadda....rest in peace, yuh boys make it. Hail up dem men who help we get here.

Offline Gladman

« Reply #8 on: November 20, 2005, 01:03:51 PM »
Lets also not forget Marvin lee
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #9 on: November 20, 2005, 04:19:10 PM »
...AND WHA ABOUT WE PARDNAHS...MAN WHO ENT HERE NO MORE BUT WE WISH COULDA BE HERE TO EXPERIENCE THIS OCCASSION. AH KNO I HAVE A FEW, I'M SURE SOME AH ALLYUH HA SOME TOO.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #10 on: November 20, 2005, 04:37:55 PM »
To all doze who hav gone b4....................BLESS!

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #11 on: November 20, 2005, 05:17:56 PM »
May they rest in peace

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #12 on: November 20, 2005, 05:25:42 PM »
rest in peace Mickey Trotman and Trotman(jugglers)
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #13 on: November 20, 2005, 06:57:37 PM »
R.I.P. to all  :angel: