March 28, 2024, 10:19:56 AM

Author Topic: Man of de match?  (Read 9324 times)

Man of de match?
« on: November 16, 2005, 12:12:59 PM »
i cyah said it had one.

every t & t player give they heart and soul today.

whitley and gray better get used to de cold of europe. that is where they will be playing come january.
« Last Edit: November 18, 2005, 08:50:06 PM by Tallman »

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
Re: MAN OF DE MATCH
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2005, 12:14:33 PM »
Man of the Match ..... IF you have to seriously single out a player ... it's a tight toss up between Whitley, Dog and Lawrence.

Dem men real play.

Not to take anything away from the other players .... but wayyyyyyyyyyy.

It would he a travesty to have to name a single man of the match for this game.

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2005, 12:15:16 PM »
spann real knock for my money

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2005, 12:15:58 PM »
There is no man of the match....the entire squad deserve it..even de men on de bench.

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2005, 12:16:24 PM »
DWIGHT YORKE/SLIVIO SPANN

MickeyRat

« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2005, 12:16:47 PM »
Spann

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2005, 12:18:34 PM »
COMMON...ALLYUH...IT HAS TO BE TALLEST....6'6'' DEFENDER....SCORED TO GIVE US OUR FIRST WORLD CUP

Offline Gibraldo

« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2005, 12:19:01 PM »
Spann did a really great job replacing me mum

But of course, man of the match must be Denis Lawrence. Lawrence of Arabia!

« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2005, 12:19:28 PM »
The Referee

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #9 on: November 16, 2005, 12:19:49 PM »
Yes everyone was the man of the match tonight ah playing beat bahrain ;D :angel:

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #10 on: November 16, 2005, 12:21:52 PM »
There is no man of the match....the entire squad deserve it..even de men on de bench.

I support this Real madness all the way, we went as a team played as a team and won for a country.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline bada

« Reply #11 on: November 16, 2005, 12:23:36 PM »
Everyone....but if I had to choose...Lawrence and Yorke

« Reply #12 on: November 16, 2005, 12:24:41 PM »
!is ah team effort
TIME FOR GERMANY!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #13 on: November 16, 2005, 12:27:32 PM »
de whole flicking squad !!!!!!!!!!!!! and most opf all fadda god..
warmonga..

« Reply #14 on: November 16, 2005, 12:27:51 PM »
Tallest followed closely by de Ref!!  Ah taking it nice and easy anyhow all yuh vote!!

We going Germany!!!!

« Reply #15 on: November 16, 2005, 12:37:03 PM »
two stars today...Dog and Lawrence.......them game was on...

« Reply #16 on: November 16, 2005, 12:39:13 PM »
 Whitley is my player....But everybody play dam good....Go T&T

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #17 on: November 16, 2005, 12:41:59 PM »
Whitley play the best.........
yorke and john play a very good game

Offline dutchman

« Reply #18 on: November 16, 2005, 12:48:53 PM »
ALL OF THEM  :) :)

I had 3 chubby's in the second half,since  I couldn't find any carib down here.
So dutchman & trini child are having purple tongue's here :P

AH Lov'in it  ;)

go and eat my pelau now

Morvantman go give Kuwait_girl a kiss from me.
Do the SWEAT & FETE NOW
« Last Edit: November 16, 2005, 12:54:43 PM by dutchman »
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #19 on: November 16, 2005, 12:58:30 PM »
No man of the match... the whole team... Beenie Man. Oh God; it doh matter!!! We in Germany!!!! :D

« Reply #20 on: November 16, 2005, 12:59:41 PM »
the man of hte match goes too................
the SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #21 on: November 16, 2005, 01:25:15 PM »
ALL AH DEM IS MAN OF THE MATCH

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #22 on: November 16, 2005, 01:40:11 PM »
EVERYONE GETS MY MAN OF THE MATCH AWARD[/glow]
BEENIE FOR COACH OF THE YEAR[/glow]

« Last Edit: November 16, 2005, 01:42:17 PM by marcus »

« Reply #23 on: November 16, 2005, 01:44:13 PM »
The T&T team played with passion and a teamwork dat almost mek meh cry.

Every player gave heart and soul - ALL MEN OF DE MATCHH!!

BEENHAKKER another man of the match!

« Reply #24 on: November 16, 2005, 01:45:53 PM »
Spann did a really great job replacing me mum

But of course, man of the match must be Denis Lawrence. Lawrence of Arabia!

AH LIKE DA NEW NICK NAME "LAWRENCE OF ARABIA" :beermug:

Offline Robin M

« Reply #25 on: November 16, 2005, 02:04:44 PM »
Spann and Whitley...joint winners....But oh god, what to say about Dwight!!! I have NEVER seen Dwight play with such heart for T&T.....He had the fire in his belly today...Good game and well done captain!!

Offline Trini2dabone

« Reply #26 on: November 16, 2005, 02:05:47 PM »
SPANN PLAY A RELL BIG GAME
BUT TEAM EFFORT WAS GOOOD
WE GOING GERMANY

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #27 on: November 16, 2005, 02:19:46 PM »
whitley.....and yorke and latas bring the experience of slowing down the game at strategic points

jones was playing excited excited, meh boy aint realise is not intercol  ;D ;D, but i could understand him being nervous

Offline Eh!

M-O-M???
« Reply #28 on: November 16, 2005, 04:23:14 PM »
Greetings all,  long time reader/first time poster here (so call me a waggonist in that regard if yuh want!).  I just don't want the euphoria to wear off.

Anyway, who would you give the man of the match?
Just for the goal I'd nominate Lawrence (but he still had a solid game otherwise) or Whitley.
Spann continues to impress me also, but I'd still go for one of those two.

Sorry if this topic was already posted by someone else.

BRING ON BRAZIL!!!  Wit ah pice ah rope and ah mango tree...

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #29 on: November 16, 2005, 04:35:48 PM »
i dont remember who headed d ball over d goal to save a goal...but he deserves man of the match