March 28, 2024, 03:43:31 PM

Author Topic: Man of de match?  (Read 9327 times)

Re: MAN OF DE MATCH
« Reply #30 on: November 16, 2005, 04:37:45 PM »
In a shutout win and as the goalscorer Tallest has to get it.

big up.

Offline greenbottlebaby_7

• Germany here we come!!!
« Reply #31 on: November 16, 2005, 04:50:08 PM »
everyman who was on that field and including the coach deserves the man of the match without all of their effort we would not have been going to germany...team effort!

Offline Carl_Douglas

« Reply #32 on: November 16, 2005, 05:02:07 PM »
From where I was watching the game in the Turf Pub next to the Racecourse Ground in Wrexham, it looked like Tallest was man-of-match!

I just hope he isn't too hung-over on Saturday for Wrexham's game against Peterborough.

« Reply #33 on: November 16, 2005, 05:06:24 PM »
i think we see Latas pass the torch to Whitley in these two games. we style of football changing. hopefully beenie there to help us transition and prepare for Germany.

« Reply #34 on: November 16, 2005, 05:20:05 PM »
Ali Hubail...Just kidding.
The entire team and Leo.....

Offline Maradona7

« Reply #35 on: November 16, 2005, 05:58:16 PM »
yorkie and spann!!!!

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #36 on: November 16, 2005, 06:03:57 PM »
leo......show real brains.....tatics was real good....the man leave off latas and bahrain didnt know who to mark then...plus latas cyah run a whole game again..

whitley.....best on the whole team.nobody can deny that....
jones, yorke and john  ..... good pressure up front.
and the wingbacks play the game of their lives...well done gray and a john

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #37 on: November 16, 2005, 06:29:32 PM »
Dennis Lawrence

Offline Jay9

« Reply #38 on: November 16, 2005, 06:30:26 PM »
Dennis Lawrence

BIG PROPS FOR TALLEST...

Offline Jimmy

« Reply #39 on: November 16, 2005, 06:43:02 PM »
big den - he got the goal that matters
Da Da Da Da,
Hey-yay-yay,
Dennis Lawrence!

Offline Warrior Prince

« Reply #40 on: November 16, 2005, 07:57:28 PM »
it was a real good match the whole team deseve it but my money on dennis lawrence
T-&-T!  #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #41 on: November 16, 2005, 08:09:16 PM »
i woulda pick beenhakker.... lol... if it must be a player then it would be...... drum roll please.... marvin andrews.... no no wait... dennis... yes dennis...... actually i change my mind... yorke.... hmm... nah... jones.... here wat... i cant make up my mind... all of them play real good

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #42 on: November 16, 2005, 09:15:26 PM »
Whitley
Yorke
Spann
Everyone else.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #43 on: November 16, 2005, 09:20:17 PM »

Yorke

Spann
Lawrence
Jack

« Reply #44 on: November 16, 2005, 10:10:52 PM »
that was a beautiful goal and lawrence did every thing right in the game  i have to say lawrence

« Reply #45 on: November 16, 2005, 11:24:27 PM »
I have to say...everybody play well but...Stern...he didnt score ..but this is the first time ah see Stern Hussle so..scate tackling an all......both him and yorkie was doin ah tremndous job up front. If Stern, Yorkie and Seaton could hussle like that fuh the wold cup..we will be in the second rounds

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
« Reply #46 on: November 16, 2005, 11:28:20 PM »
the subject of dis should be renamed...the men of de match

Offline Clarke

« Reply #47 on: November 16, 2005, 11:30:59 PM »
no single man of the match cuz it was a total team effort. guys made me real proud

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #48 on: November 16, 2005, 11:41:50 PM »
Dem Fellars look real goooD!!!!!

Give Dennis Lawrence Man of the Match but the victory is for the whole team and the whole journey!!

Germany here we come!!!!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #49 on: November 17, 2005, 03:11:11 AM »
The whole team played great  :applause:

If I have to singled out one playerCyd Gray he really played good today.
He was solid at the back and supported the attack well.

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline lp

« Reply #50 on: November 17, 2005, 04:24:51 PM »
Everybody who went on the plane to Bahrain...... including cabin crew.

Luv you TNT

« Reply #51 on: November 17, 2005, 04:32:39 PM »
The whole team.

Whitley is the best on the team right now. WOW

« Reply #52 on: November 17, 2005, 04:34:21 PM »
I would say

yorke
tallman
gray
whitley

Anyone see Match Reports **with Player Ratings**?
« Reply #53 on: November 17, 2005, 04:42:25 PM »
i cyah find match reports with player ratings - i see some from past World Cups, but would be interested if anyone see any, especially for T&T.

for wednesday i thinking like so ;D :

jack - 8
edwards - 7, cox
avery john - 8
andrews - 9
lawrence - 9
whitley - 8
jones - 7, latas
stern - 7
birchall, spann - 9
yorke - 9
gray - 8

Re: Anyone see Match Reports **with Player Ratings**?
« Reply #54 on: November 17, 2005, 04:46:11 PM »
 You give Whitley a 8 ??? That is your opinion but the rest of them I think on point.

« Reply #55 on: November 17, 2005, 04:52:37 PM »
u give jones a 7? nah he tire out them fellas and was a thorn i think he deserve a 9..birchall was a non factor cannot give a rating

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #56 on: November 17, 2005, 04:56:31 PM »
i cyah find match reports with player ratings - i see some from past World Cups, but would be interested if anyone see any, especially for T&T.

for wednesday i thinking like so ;D :

jack - 8
edwards - 7, cox
avery john - 8
andrews - 9
lawrence - 9
whitley - 8
jones - 7, latas
stern - 7
birchall, spann - 9
yorke - 9
gray - 8

jack - 7  THAT LAST PLAY CAUSE A DEDUCTION
edwards - 7,
 cox - 7
avery john - 7
andrews - 7
lawrence - 8
whitley - 9
jones - 7
latas - 7
stern - 7
birchall- 7
spann - 8
yorke - 8
gray - 7

Although I want to give them fellas higher, I can't..... Because we can always do better... if yuh give ah man ah 9 or 10, then it doh have much more better he can get.... and we will need to get to the 8 and better level consistently to have a chance @ the second round.... Leo have real time to organize things and get them boys ready....

« Reply #57 on: November 17, 2005, 05:04:16 PM »
Have to say de team.However can anyone recall Yorke playing with dat amount of heart and a warrior spirit for T&T ? I know he's played well on his comeback.But he look possess yesterday like nothing was going to deny him.

« Reply #58 on: November 17, 2005, 05:34:26 PM »
spann and whitley deserve 9s

« Reply #59 on: November 17, 2005, 09:50:37 PM »
thanks for the comments fellas. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

i think that last tip save from jack earned him he "8" despite the other arseness he play.

the thing with whitley - that bahraini midfield was not the same without their #10 - they could barely string together two passes. i sure see 3 times when bahrain pass upfield TO NO ONE and not sure whitley deserve all the credit for winning the ball.

good point about jones - the off-the-ball movement he and yorke had was what the 1st game lacked.