April 28, 2024, 01:41:02 PM

Author Topic: Fox Soccer Channel comments  (Read 7787 times)

Fox Soccer Channel comments
« on: November 13, 2005, 07:14:44 AM »
anybody can quote any statements that were made of d warriors by d fsc commentry ??

Offline dervaig

Re: fox soccer channel comments
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2005, 07:27:22 AM »
Other than the Limey continuously referring to Spann as Jones,
and still calling him Jones when Jones did make it onto the field,
he spoke ad nauseum about 'Yorkie' and his colourful off the field
life style while with United.

« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2005, 07:30:04 AM »
Other than the Limey continuously referring to Spann as Jones,
and still calling him Jones when Jones did make it onto the field,
he spoke ad nauseum about 'Yorkie' and his colourful off the field
life style while with United.

Commentators spoke about Trinidad's progress under Beenhakker....but throughtout the game, also made statements abuiot the team returning to their "old" ways, pre Beenhakker.

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2005, 07:33:02 AM »
Both of them (but especially Nick Webster; the Limey) kept going on about the crowd only supporting the team when our playing twisting up men on the fieeld... Webster is a toon-toon.
Don't pay too much attention to them idiots

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2005, 07:57:34 AM »
the 2nd commentator (not webster) made a very good point about a team being under pressure and returning to what was comfortable for them..i.e long balls, loose marking, indiscipline etc.   

« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2005, 08:35:18 AM »
ah know it like dey talkin crap
buh is always gud to hear from ah nex point of view

« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2005, 11:39:34 AM »
They said that cones are more mobile than our team. 

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2005, 11:46:32 AM »
They said that cones are more mobile than our team. 

LOL ... that was very evident during the throw-ins.

However, we are the SO-KAH WARRIORS .. not the SOCCER WARRIORS.
They are in love with the fans in TT ... and know how important it is to keep the fans in the game.
They also mentioned that we do not mix matters, we are very knowledgeable about the game and the players - and will no hesitate to "whistle" if we do not see what we like.
They commented on the need for fancy footwork, and drag backs ... but rightly said that it was not occuring in the final 3rd of the field .. only our 3rd. They also commented on how Tallest made Beenie age by 10 years cuz he was beatsing in front the TT goal.

.... and they did refer to Birchall's laser as a "bullet"

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2005, 12:37:04 PM »
im sorry... but aside from the horrible mispronounciation of Soca Warriors... or just not understanding the difference - the commentary was fair and cracked me up.
The Limey called up on the shit we play, talk about people cheering for Intercol drag and beats (what #%@@%#% shit BTW Carlos beatsin' i dont care bout support)

Lemme say one thing.. i will take a Trinidad side that play German football in the next leg and WINS, than this dogshit performance with plenty drag and beats. But one bad leg out of two means nothing, we will play better and beat Bahrain. We obviously have superior talent and skills, but in the end without Birchall's (AKA the Friggin PRESIDENT!) magical goal, last night would been a disaster and we would could have lost 3-0 in that match possibly, cause if Bahrain scored a second goal, that would have killed the crowd -- and allyuh know how we crowd stop.

I watched Liverpool and AC Milan in that Champions League Match - NEVER GIVE UP And NEVER SURRENDER. We will win!!

But that commentary was surprisingly astute and although there was some shyte said on air.... it was a very piece and we could have had two Americans talking about MLS on our screen!!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2005, 12:47:21 PM »
To add to naparima's comments....

I think they also expected a lot out of T&T and were disappointed, just as we were, in the team's performance.

I also think it seemed as if they wanted (or expected) us to win the match comfortably and were surprised by our tame showing.

Offline whayuhsay

« Reply #10 on: November 13, 2005, 01:03:10 PM »
Them fellas say Yorke never worked hard on the field, but off the field he was a hard worker.  That was really below the belt man, how the phu*ue you could say that Yorke never work hard, especially considering his contribution to ManU?  Them fellas had it in for Yorke, they mustbe doh like dat he was bullin all dem white gyul in Hengland.

anybody can quote any statements that were made of d warriors by d fsc commentry ??

« Reply #11 on: November 13, 2005, 01:07:41 PM »
jed dey say Jack was so slow in getting down to the ball, that it looked like he was going down in instalments..... :-\

« Reply #12 on: November 13, 2005, 01:11:17 PM »
Them fellas say Yorke never worked hard on the field, but off the field he was a hard worker.  That was really below the belt man, how the phu*ue you could say that Yorke never work hard, especially considering his contribution to ManU?  Them fellas had it in for Yorke, they mustbe doh like dat he was bullin all dem white gyul in Hengland.

Rightly or wrongly....I happen to think is a bit of both....Yorke is perceived as de ultimate pussy hound in England.

Is it time dey overs on dat chupid talk?  Yes.  But again....nuff people here on dis board does make mention a dat and more and nobody does say Boo.

Look KND make a post bout dat same ting talkin bout Yorke & Latas and de 2 jamette and everybody kicks on dat. 

I eh sayin it ok fuh dem men to make dem comments on dey football broadcast, but is hypocrisy in a sense to be sayin dey have it in fuh Yorke when peeps does be sayin much worse here.

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #13 on: November 13, 2005, 01:12:19 PM »
haha the instalments... lol
but sorry... Yorkie didnt play last night...
and when you do well you deserve plaudits and praise.. when you dont show up... sorry you get bashed!!

and Below the belt -- what?!! Is it not true? Yorke like to screw white thing in gang bang... so what? his life!! but when you get called on it.. yuh cant vex.

Yorke worked hard and is a rich man now .... but dread stop whining about being offended. Seriously!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #14 on: November 13, 2005, 01:16:00 PM »
jed dey say Jack was so slow in getting down to the ball, that it looked like he was going down in instalments..... :-\

LOL!!! Whoever say dat mus be eedah Trini or does lime wit Trinis plenty because dat is some typical Trini shit talk right dey!!

So slow he goin dong in instalments.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: November 13, 2005, 01:36:03 PM »
Dey take real cheap shots at the Warriors, but the sad thing is, most of it was realistic.

Dey say Beenhakker probably aged 10 more years during that game.
I feel like I did too.

« Reply #16 on: November 13, 2005, 01:37:28 PM »
Fellas..easy orf Fox nah.. dem is ah blessing for me and many oddas..many, many more come wed. Tip.. turn dong the volume if you know U heart weak and can't handle they comments.  :yapping:   :notlistening: Otherwise..enjoy the game.

« Reply #17 on: November 13, 2005, 01:39:09 PM »
Dey take real cheap shots at the Warriors, but the sad thing is, most of it was realistic.

Dey say Beenhakker probably aged 10 more years during that game.
I feel like I did too.

I looking to get seniors discount at walmart this morn..

Offline Trini2dabone

« Reply #18 on: November 13, 2005, 01:43:46 PM »
I find dat comments was horrible by dem racist commentators.....sayin dat our field like concrets and Yorke had a few late nights that y he playing so and Birchall wonthit another ball like dat..dem can hold der muther ass.

« Reply #19 on: November 13, 2005, 01:47:49 PM »
I watch the game the on Fox after downloading it.The commentators was real sh!t in general

« Reply #20 on: November 13, 2005, 02:36:59 PM »
The commentators start out real liking us and trying to farl and everything...but after they see we start to play 'fraid 'fraid, they start talking cheap. Ah don't really blame them, they just talking based on what they see, although the shit they say about Yorke private life and Latapy age was uncalled for.

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #21 on: November 13, 2005, 03:03:04 PM »
 I am going to ask fuentes to call FOX and personally tell them how to pronounce the name of the team .. that was driving me NUTS!!!! As if you know me I'm already crazy!!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #22 on: November 13, 2005, 03:06:29 PM »
I am going to ask fuentes to call FOX and personally tell them how to pronounce the name of the team .. that was driving me NUTS!!!! As if you know me I'm already crazy!!

Fuh real...."Soccer warriors"??!! But wha de....

Offline de source

FOX SOCCER CHANNEL... DISTASTEFUL
« Reply #23 on: November 14, 2005, 01:55:27 PM »
I watch the game last night and I thought it was very distasteful of the commentators to talk about our Dwight Yorke off the field lifestyle and not all what he has done as a footballer.

We as WARRIORS should bombard foxsoccer email with our disgust on the matter. Here is the link for the feedback page of their site http://msn.foxsports.com/feedback

Also tell them it is SOCA WARRIORS and not SOCCER WARRIORS

Re: FOX SOCCER CHANNEL... DISTASTEFUL
« Reply #24 on: November 14, 2005, 01:58:10 PM »
yea we discussed that some time here too.. I going and Fix a portion now no though.. i en like dat , even if iz true.. it en have no relevance to the game at hand.. so FYA fuh dem .!

Offline de source

« Reply #25 on: November 14, 2005, 02:01:00 PM »
sorry for bring it up again, but too much to read since i now come back from trini as i went to see the game live

I already posted my comments to them

« Reply #26 on: November 14, 2005, 02:03:34 PM »
I jess light them up with ah post my self.!

« Reply #27 on: November 14, 2005, 02:06:59 PM »
Horse dat is just how the English commentators are........if yuh give dem rope, they will sh*t yuh up, and somehow manage to make it sound polite......And Yorke has given alot of rope for picong because of his lifestyle and his inability to keep his private life out of the tabloids.

....I actually thought it was kinda funny.

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #28 on: November 14, 2005, 02:15:47 PM »
Ay yo, ah hear wha allyuh saying but dat is jes how it is ... but leh we hold off on any protest to FSC until AFTER wednesday please .... I want dem tuh carry de match still!  If allyuh mek ah setta noise dey might cancel we and show ANOTHER replay of USA - Scotland!!  Allyuh behave allyuh self :devil: :devil:
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #29 on: November 14, 2005, 02:18:59 PM »
Ay yo, ah hear wha allyuh saying but dat is jes how it is ... but leh we hold off on any protest to FSC until AFTER wednesday please .... I want dem tuh carry de match still! If allyuh mek ah setta noise dey might cancel we and show ANOTHER replay of USA - Scotland!! Allyuh behave allyuh self :devil: :devil:

Doh worry.. I en cuss dem Outright.. I actually Like FSC.. I fisrt complimented them on the good job they are doing.. and then lambase them withthe things they did wrong.. then Complemented them again ... Its all good.!