April 26, 2024, 02:03:31 AM

Author Topic: Whitley and Lawrence on team of the week  (Read 3457 times)

Whitley and Lawrence on team of the week
« on: November 18, 2005, 10:22:17 PM »
Fox Football Friday team of the week included Whitley and Lawrence.
It was Whitley, Xavi, Nedved and Riquelme in the midfield.

A viewer also sent in his team of the week and Whitley and Birchall were on it.

Good to see our players getting recognized!

Offline Teflon Don

Whitley and Lawrence on fsc team of the week
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2005, 10:25:15 PM »
i was just looking at fox football friday on fsc amd they have whitely and lawrence in their team of the week... they put whitely in the midfield with pavel nedved from juve and checz rep, ruiqelme from argentia... xavi barcelona an spain and some other players....other players on the team included  wayne rooney

Re: Whitley and Lawrence on fsc team of the week
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2005, 10:38:11 PM »
yea boy i was jus watchin it

Re: Whitley and Lawrence on team of the week
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2005, 10:38:49 PM »
yep  ;D :D :cheers:

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2005, 10:41:46 PM »
I see it too...ah say to mehself...Weyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy....

I was also hoping to see the goals...Oh shit....as ah typing...dey show Lawrence goal tooo.

Luv U T&T

Offline Strip

« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2005, 11:09:39 PM »
it eh take dem men long to recognize the quality at all....

« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2005, 11:33:23 PM »
nice we players getting the respect they deserve

« Reply #7 on: November 18, 2005, 11:54:05 PM »
dat real good to hear de boys gettin lil recognition

Offline Warrior Prince

« Reply #8 on: November 18, 2005, 11:58:01 PM »
This jus showin how football in trinidad got its place on the map an the only direction is uppppppppppppppppppppppp
T-&-T!  #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #9 on: November 19, 2005, 12:28:31 AM »
how old is Whitley?

« Reply #10 on: November 19, 2005, 05:30:58 AM »
so when whitley gehin pick up from arsenal dere

« Reply #11 on: November 19, 2005, 05:53:11 AM »

Offline Solo

« Reply #12 on: November 19, 2005, 09:51:36 AM »
Wow! Big up Whitley - going places, I know he can play on any side in the world and add value.

I read the articles on him dere. I didnt  even kow Jabloteh had all dem stars for such a long time now. Eight years de man playing fuh Jabloteh!

We could probably field a whole national side from Jabloteh alone.

« Reply #13 on: November 19, 2005, 10:36:02 AM »
De man started with Rangers.  Was always a good player, but I sort of questioned his temperament when he was with Rangers.  I played with him towards the end of one season.  Good player.  Very gifted, and always had a rifle.

« Reply #14 on: November 19, 2005, 02:05:53 PM »
Ah like de fact that Whitley gehin Big ups and he still playing in the Trini league.  Congratulations.

« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2005, 02:19:47 PM »
Nice.  Ah really hope Whitley get paid n full with a foreign team, since time is running out.  Totally deserved.  To believe that I have been hearing for years about this brother to see him now with so much talent, makes you wonder what was really going on with him and the previous National coaches.

« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2005, 02:26:52 PM »
Nice.  Ah really hope Whitley get paid n full with a foreign team, since time is running out.  Totally deserved.  To believe that I have been hearing for years about this brother to see him now with so much talent, makes you wonder what was really going on with him and the previous National coaches.

Doh worry fellahs, Whitley good to go. De boy go explode in Europe and will be allowed to be attacking or defensive midfield.  Nice. Nice. I love hearing these success stories. Remember full potential not yet shown. Imagine dem in dat wicked red shirt and black pants nah! Oh gor boy!

« Reply #17 on: November 19, 2005, 02:35:14 PM »
i did'nt know the man that old i say the man was about 25 26 around they

« Reply #18 on: November 19, 2005, 03:45:57 PM »
Whoever wanted Essien could pick up Whitley.

« Reply #19 on: November 19, 2005, 06:13:28 PM »
Whoever wanted Essien could pick up Whitley.

I agree. I think he is the best player on the team.