April 25, 2024, 04:02:08 AM

Author Topic: requirements to enter germany  (Read 10108 times)

requirements to enter germany
« on: September 26, 2005, 01:34:47 PM »
Passport required. Tourist/business visa not required for stay of up to 90 days. (90-day period begins when entering Schengen countries.) For longer stays (e.g. employment, study) obtain temporary residence permit upon arrival. Applicants for residence permits staying over 90 days may be asked to undergo a medical examination. Every foreign national entering Germany is required to provide proof of sufficient health insurance and funds.

chief of mission: Ambassador Wolfgang Friedrich ISHINGER
chancery: 4645 Reservoir Road NW, Washington, DC 20007
telephone: [1] (202) 298-8140
FAX: [1] (202) 298-4249

dis iz ah german embassy

and depending on how long we stay we wont need no visa so just book ticket and go and watch trini share plenty spanna.

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

• RF is really ah Trini hornchile!
Re: requirements to enter germany
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2005, 01:41:37 PM »
Good information! We will need this but first we need the travel requirements for Panama, Uzbekistan, or Bahrain.

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2005, 02:22:02 PM »
Whoa... whoa hold on there...

You need a schengen visa to enter germany as far as I know... this visa allows you to enter several European countries including but not limited to Spain, Portugal, France, Italy, Netherlands and Germany...

The schengen visa is valid for 90 days

I eh sure bout you folks who is US citizens or green card holders but I am pretty sure about this...
« Last Edit: September 26, 2005, 02:28:16 PM by FF »

« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2005, 03:42:50 PM »
http://www.auswaertiges-amt.de/www/en/willkommen/einreisebestimmungen/visumangelegenheiten_html#4

well thats for everybody right here. as i was saying let we get we own early.

« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2005, 04:16:46 PM »
I eh jumping ahead of myself, I waiting to see if we qualify, but the german website ignore some serious requirements for holders of a TnT passport. To get into germany for WC 2006 you also need the following...

a) a retro strike squad jersey (back TnT and honor de boys of '89)
b) 2 flags (1 big, 1 small...doh lapse)
c) a nuts man to fling some salt and fresh (i only picturing a stray bag a salt bussing on a German head and the commotion that will follow....)
d) empty channa bottle and a spoon...to accompany de deadly rythm section and de tassa boys dem
e) some sweet sweet trini woman...cyah let dem Brazilians out-sweet we on de world stage when de camera swing thru de crowd

i hope I eh forget nuttin'

« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2005, 06:06:02 PM »
and one of dem binoculars flask full of babash...man head have to be bad before dey set foot in dem Deutschland stadium.

Any old West German supporters here? Ah know it have peeps dat used to follow de club football scene on TV back in de day when Rummnigge and Hansi Mueller and dem was getting on. Dem West German used to play ah set of ugly football but dey were fit fuh so...run yuh into de ground...and if dat doh work...dey bound to win on penalties. To dis day...ah never see ah team take penalties and win convincingly so.

« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2005, 06:08:14 PM »
f) ah doubles man. preferably from down south. i iz ah north man but de best doubles i taste come from down dey.

g) an indietable screwface

h) liquid distribution engineers (any volounters)

I) and a pie man

did i forget any????????

Offline monty

« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2005, 06:28:54 PM »
f) ah doubles man. preferably from down south. i iz ah north man but de best doubles i taste come from down dey.

I) and a pie man

did i forget any????????

a threeline for any skinhead...

« Reply #8 on: September 26, 2005, 07:22:34 PM »
and one of dem binoculars flask full of babash...man head have to be bad before dey set foot in dem Deutschland stadium.

Any old West German supporters here? Ah know it have peeps dat used to follow de club football scene on TV back in de day when Rummnigge and Hansi Mueller and dem was getting on. Dem West German used to play ah set of ugly football but dey were fit fuh so...run yuh into de ground...and if dat doh work...dey bound to win on penalties. To dis day...ah never see ah team take penalties and win convincingly so.

aaah boy savannah....sweet memories dey boy.

and dem community shows with de sports competitions.

village vs village.

« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2005, 09:23:37 PM »
yeah i think it was called Telematch or something so..that used to be good...aye allyuh ever see that Japanese version..MXC..that is real kicks yes.
ah now remember Didi's comedy show too..that man was good too..kinda like the German Benny Hill.

« Reply #10 on: September 27, 2005, 01:08:12 AM »
Telematch was de ting self. Thanks Feliziano.

« Reply #11 on: September 27, 2005, 10:27:33 AM »

I) and a pie man

did i forget any????????

a threeline for any skinhead...

the trreline is j

k) somebody mother who cud make pelau good cuz i doh trus leau from germany

l) a map of the place to get beers stag preferably

m)a pack a card so we cud teach sum germans all fours

n) a juice man cuz doubles and juice is two different enterprise

Accomodation in Germany
« Reply #12 on: November 19, 2005, 08:02:08 AM »
The cost for a 12 day stay at a  3-4 star hotel and tickets for all 3 groups stage matches are TT $19,891.60 according to fifa.com. Seems reasonable.

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
Re: Accomodation in Germany
« Reply #13 on: November 19, 2005, 10:40:39 AM »
dread although the FIFA site says one thing...trust me when I say you will need double that for 2 weeks + in Germany at that time...
since availability is already low on hotels etc..
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline Warriorr

« Reply #14 on: November 19, 2005, 11:53:55 AM »
hey , can i get info on d the total expenditure for trinis wanting to travel to Germany ....thanx

Offline cm103

« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2005, 12:50:08 PM »
Yuh hadda factor in airfare into that. I calling next week for charters out of Miami, ah know Londron from here cheap usually so I might go through there and link up with some people and make d drive.

« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2005, 12:53:09 PM »
we staying by latso ;D

Offline cm103

« Reply #17 on: November 19, 2005, 12:59:00 PM »
we staying by latso ;D

I ent know him....I might hadda walk with a tent  ;D

Offline gony

• http://spaces.msn.com/members/lockigermany/
« Reply #18 on: November 19, 2005, 01:02:37 PM »
Hey guys. I wrote in my Thread that I want to help to find some cheap place to sleep. I am in frankfurt and when you play close here, we will find cheap youth places or private.

Greet Jörg from Frankfurt

« Reply #19 on: November 19, 2005, 01:46:21 PM »
Spoke to my boss on this (vacations in Germany at least once a year)
and he recommended staying at vacation homes, these are called:

Ferienwohnung

These go at rates of US300-450 per week, yes, that's not a typo and
are available at all locations throughout Germany, from rural to urban. 
They are essentially homes rented out by German residents to
vacationers.

Once the groupings are decided on Dec. 9th, the TT venue(s) will be known
and securing the above accomodation would be feasible.

Bless

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
« Reply #20 on: November 19, 2005, 02:32:20 PM »
i know lots of people from europe and dhey say hostels aint dat bad. dey arent de best, but its world cup time, who really cares where you sleep. its all about de football..

« Reply #21 on: November 19, 2005, 02:38:15 PM »
i going i don't care where i sleepin the navy must have some kinda base there so i go see allure up there

« Reply #22 on: November 19, 2005, 02:41:48 PM »
i going i don't care where i sleepin the navy must have some kinda base there so i go see allure up there

actually we have bases over there and we are allowed to stay on the air force bases also

they got mack flights too i took one to bahrain

i gusss we go be liming together ;D

« Reply #23 on: November 19, 2005, 04:58:34 PM »
notice i start this september 26th ;D

bring it back for rosajoy

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #24 on: November 19, 2005, 05:02:27 PM »
okay so what you are saying is that if I am entering from London does this rule still apply I have my trini passport?

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #25 on: November 19, 2005, 05:06:39 PM »
let me know I will come across from UK

« Reply #26 on: November 19, 2005, 05:07:33 PM »

« Reply #27 on: November 19, 2005, 05:27:00 PM »
The cost for a 12 day stay at a  3-4 star hotel and tickets for all 3 groups stage matches are TT $19,891.60 according to fifa.com. Seems reasonable.

Check this link as well..http://www.roadtrips.com/world-cup-travel-tours/world-cup-trinidad-tobago-getaways.php?linkid=31

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #28 on: November 19, 2005, 05:27:17 PM »
Once you are entering a Schengen country, Germany included with a Trini passport no matter where you are entering from you need a Schengen Visa. That rule about 90 days is for US citizens only...not even green card holders.

« Reply #29 on: November 19, 2005, 05:40:11 PM »
Latso.. no kicks.. All Ah we commin by you .. Sorry ..

I have DIBs on his bed eh fellahs.. I call it fuss.!!