March 28, 2024, 01:27:59 PM

Author Topic: Who is the world's best free kick specialist???  (Read 11327 times)

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
Who is the world's best free kick specialist???
« on: November 19, 2005, 06:50:08 PM »
Someone just quoted one of my posts and said that Beckham is an amazing player and the best free kick taker in the world. I'm wondering if that person is slow, simple or stupid or an ass, a marble or a string or the ass that tried to balance the marble on the string. My choice for best free kick specialist is Pernambucano Juninho of Brazil and Lyon.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2005, 07:25:35 PM by Tallman »
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Re: Who is the world's best free kick specialist???
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2005, 06:50:46 PM »
Someone just quoted one of my posts and said that Beckham is an amazing player and the best free kick taker in the world. I'm wondering if that person is slow, simple or stupid or an ass, a marble or a string or the ass that tried to balance the marble on the string. My choice for best free kick specialist is Pernambucano Juninho of Brazil and Lyon.

David Beckham.

« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2005, 06:55:53 PM »

Beckham used to be the undisputed best.  Since he went Real, he had to share opportunities with Zidane, Figo & Roberto Carlos so that may be why he has dropped off a notch.

Juninho is amazing and well worthy of the title now.

There used to be a German fella used to play fuh Rangers couple years ago.  A left foot guy.  Hit the ball as hard as anybody I have ever seen.  He used to score from free kick regular.

Ronaldinho right up there as is Andrea Pirlo from Milan.

Have to add Recoba from Inter as well.

« Last Edit: November 19, 2005, 06:59:32 PM by palos »

« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2005, 06:56:18 PM »

David Beckham.

Beckham is a good free-kick specialist, but definitely, definitely not the best in the world. I can name at least three better than him.

1. Juninho Pernambucano (Brazil & Lyon) - World's best.
2. Pierre van Hooijdonk (Holland & Fenerbache)
3. Fransisco Arce (Paraguay)
4. Sinisa Mijalovic (Serbia and Montenegro & Inter Milan).

« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2005, 06:57:10 PM »
A lot of people will say Beckham but if you really watch football and try to be objective you'd see that its Juninho. He gets the ball over the wall most times and if he doesn't score the keeper has to make a save.  Those who say Beckham need to ask themselves "when was the last time Beckham actually scored a freekick? " ::) Juninho is by far and away the best.

After Juninho is a distant Ronaldinho(who has improved greatly this season) and then Riquelme. Sinasa Mihalivic of Inter is very good too.

« Reply #5 on: November 19, 2005, 06:59:02 PM »

David Beckham.

Beckham is a good free-kick specialist, but definitely, definitely not the best in the world. I can name at least three better than him.

How consistent are your # 2 and 3 picks ?

Offline Gladman

« Reply #6 on: November 19, 2005, 07:02:41 PM »
They r alot of top class free kick takers in the world,Beckham is d most popular while Juninho is d most deadly
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #7 on: November 19, 2005, 07:02:57 PM »
Allyuh good yes, making such bold statements as if this is a matter of fact....when everybody is just going on personal opinions based on some games and highlights they've seen here and there

like this:

Beckham is as good a free kick taker or better than any of those players that you guys named.........(in my opinion)

What makes Juninho Pernambuco so much better than Beckham at free kicks ? They are both quality dead-ball specialists.........unless you guys have some kinda statistics on how many freekicks these guys convert as a percentage of how much they take.....doh talk like no expert........

« Last Edit: November 19, 2005, 07:11:04 PM by kicker »

Offline ndookie

« Reply #8 on: November 19, 2005, 07:08:51 PM »
Well if you watching stats , Henry not bad at all , on the other hand now , i am the always optimistic  man utd fan so

1) Juninho
2) Giggs/Beckham
3) Javed Mohammed
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline triniracketeer

« Reply #9 on: November 19, 2005, 07:17:19 PM »
Hadda mention Marcos Asuncao some where in this......he's not de best but one ah dem....now see him jook needles in ah whole stadium in de Sevilla Derby.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #10 on: November 19, 2005, 07:30:20 PM »
Allyuh good yes, making such bold statements as if this is a matter of fact....when everybody is just going on personal opinions based on some games and highlights they've seen here and there

like this:

Beckham is as good a free kick taker or better than any of those players that you guys named.........(in my opinion)

What makes Juninho Pernambuco so much better than Beckham at free kicks ? They are both quality dead-ball specialists.........unless you guys have some kinda statistics on how many freekicks these guys convert as a percentage of how much they take.....doh talk like no expert........

Juninho scored 13 goals last season and i'm 10+ were from free kicks and he could have had more if it weren't for saves by the keepers. Most times, when you see Lyon highlights and you see Juninho scoring, it's from another brilliant free kick, the stats if available will show that he is the best, whether statistically or opinionated.

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #11 on: November 19, 2005, 07:32:47 PM »
beckham undisputed, he score too many in so many important situations over such a long span....

but marcelinho carioca form corinthians in brazil used to be just as good

Offline FATZ

« Reply #12 on: November 19, 2005, 07:45:37 PM »
beckham undisputed, he score too many in so many important situations over such a long span....

Big people talking here, you should pee and go in yuh bed with that undisputed shit.

« Reply #13 on: November 19, 2005, 08:03:34 PM »

Big people talking here, you should pee and go in yuh bed with that undisputed shit.

How you rag-up the lil man so....  :rotfl:   :rotfl:   :rotfl:

Only recently I've started to see more ball on the tele..before it was mainly the English league I would watch..but today I see Henri squeeze one between the post, the wall and the keeper and it looked boss!..

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #14 on: November 19, 2005, 08:08:40 PM »

my opinion bredda man.... was your f**kin problem....

i tired ah dealin with f**kers like you sah, it have no winning... so i go leave yuh lil comment alone

Offline FATZ

« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2005, 08:11:02 PM »

How you rag-up the lil man so....  :rotfl:   :rotfl:   :rotfl:

Only recently I've started to see more ball on the tele..before it was mainly the English league I would watch..but today I see Henri squeeze one between the post, the wall and the keeper and it looked boss!..

:rotfl:That's just fatigue and like the man take it to heart yes..... :rotfl:
Anyway, i saw the Henry free kick and it was really good.

Offline FATZ

« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2005, 08:12:15 PM »

my opinion bredda man.... was your f**kin problem....

i tired ah dealin with f**kers like you sah, it have no winning... so i go leave yuh lil comment alone

just as i said, pee and go in yuh bed, if yuh can't take fatigue, stay off the board.

« Reply #17 on: November 19, 2005, 08:15:38 PM »

a serbian friend of mine tell me mijalovic scored three times in a game from free kicks. imagine what that keeper thinking to himself.....

« Reply #18 on: November 19, 2005, 08:51:01 PM »
all yuh retareded or wha

Sinisa Mijalovic
Assuncao
Recoba

wha shit all yuh talking bout Beckham

man
more and more I realise all yuh eh know what all yuh talking bout when it come to football

jt even have man like
Koeman
Stoitchkov

Offline Jay10

« Reply #19 on: November 19, 2005, 08:54:05 PM »
1-Juninho Permambucano ( almost always scores)
2-Sinisa Mihalovic (wicked left foot)
3- Marcos Asuncao
4-Frank Lampard ( kicks the ball very hard)
5-David Beckham

these guys hit the target regular

Offline FATZ

« Reply #20 on: November 19, 2005, 09:00:26 PM »
all yuh retareded or wha

Sinisa Mijalovic
Assuncao
Recoba

man
more and more I realise all yuh eh know what all yuh talking bout when it come to football

jt even have man like
Koeman
Stoitchkov

I talking about players who actually playing right now but Ronald Koeman was definitely one of the best all time free kick specialist but your list is shit, Juninho is tops right now.

Offline Jay10

« Reply #21 on: November 19, 2005, 09:07:46 PM »
Goerge Hadji from Turkey was very deadly with that left foot too

« Reply #22 on: November 19, 2005, 09:17:11 PM »

Turkey?

Breds...if is Georgi Hagi yuh talkin bout....he is Romanian padnah

It have a Mustapha Hadji who was a fine player as well (not in Hagi class) but he is Moroccan.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2005, 09:19:57 PM by palos »

« Reply #23 on: November 19, 2005, 09:18:12 PM »
all yuh retareded or wha

Sinisa Mijalovic
Assuncao
Recoba

man

jt even have man like
Koeman
Stoitchkov

I talking about players who actually playing right now but Ronald Koeman was definitely one of the best all time free kick specialist but your list is shit, Juninho is tops right now.

the 2 men at the tip of the list playing right now
and there is none better
so you talking shit

Offline FATZ

« Reply #24 on: November 19, 2005, 09:21:09 PM »

Turkey?

It have a Mustapha Hadji who was a fine player as well (not in Hagi class) but he is Moroccan.

I don't really big up people like AWATT but this critter needs to be reported to someone for that Hagi post.

« Reply #25 on: November 19, 2005, 09:28:36 PM »

Turkey?

I don't really big up people like AWATT but this critter needs to be reported to someone for that Hagi post.

and men does get vex when we bun out waggonist
men having ah good decent discussion bout free kick takers and ah man go spoil the whole thing

FATZ take win yes I good after that one

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #26 on: November 19, 2005, 09:31:40 PM »
Pirlo from AC Milan is very good.....

But then again...... yuh really cant tell unless yuh have some kinda stats.......
yuh could only say who yuh like and what free kicks yuh see and what shock yuh.......

i remember back in the day i use to like Batigol when he was in Italy... some rifle free kicks...........

« Reply #27 on: November 19, 2005, 09:46:02 PM »

There used to be a German fella used to play fuh Rangers couple years ago.  A left foot guy.  Hit the ball as hard as anybody I have ever seen.  He used to score from free kick regular.

Jorg "The Hammer" Albertz

I see plenty ppl agree Recoba and Mijailovic better than Beckham, when last and how regular these fellas score free kicks?
Yuh think Beckham more limited in gettin to take free kicks than those two? 
They on the same team as Adriano, Figo, and Cruz, not to mention each other, so how many free kicks they really scorin?
What makin allyuh say they better than Beckham?
Somebody asked when last Beckham score one, it was in the Champs League about a month ago.

« Reply #28 on: November 19, 2005, 09:57:43 PM »
 Juninho Pernambucano (Brazil & Lyon)  is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #29 on: November 19, 2005, 10:23:54 PM »

a serbian friend of mine tell me mijalovic scored three times in a game from free kicks. imagine what that keeper thinking to himself.....

Iz true, Mijalovic once scored a hat-trick of free kicks in one game. Imagine dat nah...