April 19, 2024, 04:17:45 PM

Author Topic: Who is the world's best free kick specialist???  (Read 11483 times)

Re: Who is the world's best free kick specialist???
« Reply #30 on: November 19, 2005, 10:33:59 PM »
1) Dwight Yorke
2) Carlos Edwards
3) Dennis Lawrence

« Reply #31 on: November 19, 2005, 11:11:32 PM »
1) Dwight Yorke
2) Carlos Edwards
3) Dennis Lawrence

is not free drink taker the man ask eh!...  :rotfl:

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #32 on: November 20, 2005, 12:05:58 AM »
Pernambucano Juninho at the moment ... he does not go for the fancy he just powers it in  ;D

then you have Mihalovic ... the man has got a wicked curve offcourse he is like 35-36 now lol but still

Offline Gladman

« Reply #33 on: November 20, 2005, 01:03:15 AM »
Riquelme does have ah wicked curl
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #34 on: November 20, 2005, 01:36:54 AM »
Rivaldo can make the net bulge on a good day too.  :beermug:

« Reply #35 on: November 20, 2005, 02:54:18 AM »
90's in no particular order:
Hagi
Stoichkov & Balakov
Koeman
Hierro & Michel
Mattheus, Brehme & Albertz
Baggio
Maradona & Batistuta
Branco & Rivaldo
Dragan Stoikovic, Dejan Savicevic, Robert Jarny & Mihailovic
Steve Staunton & Dennis Irvin
Gary Mccallister
Gazza & Pearce

2000-Presently:

Henry, Zidane & Djoarkaeff
Beckham & lampard
Roberto Carlos, Juninho & Ronaldinho.
Raul & hierro
Riise
Ian Harte
Chilavert
Figo & Rui Costa
Totti & del Pierro
Shevchenko
Giggs

these are the people who seem to stick out in my mind..i think Roberto carlos is nothing but a wild horse by the way.

« Last Edit: November 21, 2005, 04:08:26 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #36 on: November 20, 2005, 03:02:21 AM »
I surprised to see Raul on that list, personally I've never seen him hit a free kick successfully...but I dunno.

Roberto Carlos, when he DOES hit it right, is amazing. His FK's are unique -thunderbolts with curve, dip, accuracy.  :beermug:

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #37 on: November 20, 2005, 03:46:16 AM »
juninho pernambucarno . .. by far. . . his conversion ratio go be de highest . . .i doh even know why keepers does try to save he shots. . . dey does jes humiliate deyself. .. and well i go say beckham is a close second. .  yuh could tell when he goin and score. . .jes watch he face . . yuh does see him pickin which hexagon he goin and kick . .and calculatin trajectory and ting. . . two ah dem real good. . . . zidane is ah nex one who could puh it in de jep ness if he want . . .
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #38 on: November 20, 2005, 04:53:06 AM »
Juninho by far, but for me in history Ronald Koeman

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #39 on: November 20, 2005, 05:07:16 AM »
Juninho Pernambucano (Brazil & Lyon)  is the best in the world right now,
but you have some others like Pirlo(Ac Milian & Italy) and Marcos Assuncao (Real Betis & Brazil) is really good too.

I think i heard a commentator say during UCL match that Juninho scores over 60% of his free kick that is a hell of a stat.

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #40 on: November 20, 2005, 07:44:05 AM »
i find men eh really callin Nedved
he'z kick a nice deadball too boy
not jus shots but crosses too

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #41 on: November 20, 2005, 08:24:14 AM »
Hagi
Stoichkov & Balakov
Koeman
Hierro & Michel
Baggio
Maradona & Batistuta
Branco & Rivaldo
Gary Mccallister
Gazza & Pearce

2000-Presently:

Beckham & lampard
Roberto carlos
Raul & hierro
Riise
Ian Harte
Chilavert
Figo & Rui Costa
Totti & del Pierro
Shevchenko
Giggs

these are the people who seem to stick out in my mind..i think Roberto carlos is nothing but a wild horse by the way.

You called one set of names there from different countries but half of them is waste of time. I have never seen or heard about Raul hitting a deadly free kick, Chilavert more known for scoring penalties as a keeper, he may have scored some free kicks but he doesn't deserve a mention, neither does Riise and you named Carlos as teh only Brazilian when we all know he is a hit and miss, the Brazilian big man free kick taker is Juninho with no contest from anybody else.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #42 on: November 21, 2005, 01:58:08 PM »
No contest?
U saying Ronaldinho cah kick freekicks?
allyuh does make some sweeping statements that kill your credibility

« Reply #43 on: November 21, 2005, 02:00:40 PM »
1) Juninho
2) Pirlo

MickeyRat

« Reply #44 on: November 21, 2005, 02:00:52 PM »
A few years ago I would say Roberto Carlos, but now it seems Ronaldinho is the hot man.

« Reply #45 on: November 21, 2005, 02:03:47 PM »
A few years ago I would say Roberto Carlos, but now it seems Ronaldinho is the hot man.

Ronaldinho could do anything anybody want him to do.

« Reply #46 on: November 21, 2005, 02:09:45 PM »
Roberto Carlos is intimidating, dat run up could make a man shit he pants in d wall. Anyone remember d pepsi commercial where he had d little brazil yutes trembling in d wall?

Anyways, its Juninho for me today!! but there are a lot of quality dead ball specialists out there, each top team has at least one and some have more.

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #47 on: November 21, 2005, 02:30:07 PM »
Well if you watching stats , Henry not bad at all , on the other hand now , i am the always optimistic  man utd fan so

1) Juninho
2) Giggs/Beckham
3) Javed Mohammed

#3 -- OH GOD.. i almost choked on meh water here!!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #48 on: November 21, 2005, 02:32:48 PM »
Well if you watching stats , Henry not bad at all , on the other hand now , i am the always optimistic  man utd fan so

1) Juninho
2) Giggs/Beckham
3) Javed Mohammed

#3 -- OH GOD.. i almost choked on meh water here!!!

He sounded more like a cricketer :rotfl: :rotfl:
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #49 on: November 21, 2005, 02:36:49 PM »
ndookie is kix..ent javed mohammed is de same man who does miss penalty kick against pres?

« Reply #50 on: November 21, 2005, 02:57:19 PM »
1)Junihno
2)Henry
3)Ronaldihno

« Reply #51 on: November 21, 2005, 03:08:15 PM »
no question bout it it's beckham man.u f up when they sell him

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #52 on: November 21, 2005, 03:22:29 PM »
I have supported Lazio since 98, and Sinisa Mijalovic used to play with them then until bout 2001 or so and i'll tell u what... dat fella was the best free kick taker i've ever seen, he once scored a hat-trick in 1 game of just taking free kicks... and that was in Serie A

I would rate him the best, almost all his free-kicks make the goalie work, d man dred wit it.

« Reply #53 on: November 21, 2005, 04:07:46 PM »
Hagi
Stoichkov & Balakov
Koeman
Hierro & Michel
Baggio
Maradona & Batistuta
Branco & Rivaldo
Gary Mccallister
Gazza & Pearce

2000-Presently:

Beckham & lampard
Roberto carlos
Raul & hierro
Riise
Ian Harte
Chilavert
Figo & Rui Costa
Totti & del Pierro
Shevchenko
Giggs

You called one set of names there from different countries but half of them is waste of time. I have never seen or heard about Raul hitting a deadly free kick, Chilavert more known for scoring penalties as a keeper, he may have scored some free kicks but he doesn't deserve a mention, neither does Riise and you named Carlos as teh only Brazilian when we all know he is a hit and miss, the Brazilian big man free kick taker is Juninho with no contest from anybody else.

ok it slip meh mind to add Ronaldinho and Juninho..yuh happy now?
btw..just cause 'you' ent see half the men kick a ball doesnt make them a waste of time either.

« Reply #54 on: November 21, 2005, 04:42:35 PM »

Other dan meh mudder...ah go hafta agree with Grande Man on this one...

Rivaldo is de man to beat.

« Reply #55 on: November 21, 2005, 04:44:18 PM »

wha?? yuh queen does ball?

« Reply #56 on: November 21, 2005, 07:56:59 PM »
Hagi
Stoichkov & Balakov
Koeman
Hierro & Michel
Baggio
Maradona & Batistuta
Branco & Rivaldo
Gary Mccallister
Gazza & Pearce

That nineties list missing probably two of the best free kick men of the decade after Maradona, Thomas Haessler and Gianfranco Zola. Both if them used to get a ridiculous amount of spin on the ball. Must be something about short men.

« Reply #57 on: November 21, 2005, 08:15:26 PM »
yeah JDB..meh mind had run on Haesslar but i couldnt remember him taking that many freekicks the times i saw him in action..but ah really forget bout Zola though lol..must be something with the gravity with them short men lol

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #58 on: November 21, 2005, 08:59:16 PM »
1. Juninho Pernambucano (dis brazilian could hit a deadly free kick, even a long range shot)
2. Alvaro Recoba
3. David Beckham

Real skill and accuracy in de free kick dept.

The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #59 on: November 21, 2005, 11:57:57 PM »

wha?? yuh queen does ball?

Noooo Pointman....she does kick ya ass good.
boy ya does just feel it,and ya know ya ass swell until further notice.
all ya does remember is ya bumsee does jus jump and tremble  ;D

reel impresssive yes