June 16, 2024, 02:37:29 AM

Author Topic: Real & Beenhakker  (Read 1745 times)

Offline dutchman

Real & Beenhakker
« on: November 20, 2005, 12:02:45 PM »
Now that Real got completly humiliated anyone knows if they might want don Leo back as TD ?
I've heard from a friend who was at the match that 'los socios' even aplauded for Brarca!!!
He couldn't remember when that happend last.
Just curious... or perhaps Hiddink... he might leave PSV sooner, but I don't think that soon.
Hiddink is doing 2 jobs perhaps Leo will too ?
What do you think ?

Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
Re: Real & Beenhakker
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2005, 12:04:51 PM »
yeah boy .. watch them highlights ... people stand up and clap after Ronaldinho score that goal yes.

« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2005, 12:06:53 PM »
I wouldn't be surprised if Real call back Don Leo.  In a perverse kinda way, as much as ah doh want it to happen, it would be interesting if Beenie does sign a contract with somebody else.

And all dah "Beenhakker has a job" lyrics go jes be so much egg on Manning face.  He of de "After Nov 16 we will talk" asshole lyrics.

Sc**t!

« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2005, 12:08:04 PM »
leo done say he done after de cup

Offline dutchman

« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2005, 12:26:59 PM »
Ha MORVANTMAN

tnxs for the report from bahrain ;) During the match,It was good to know you're there !

El Bernabéu aplaudió al Barça. El gesto, una explosión espontánea tras el segundo gol de Ronaldinho, una obra maestra que luego repetiría, no se producía desde que Maradona sentó a Juan José, aquel lateral del Madrid que se parecía a Sandokán source:
http://www.elpais.es/articulo/elppordep/20051120elpepidep_3/Tes

Just checked ''El Pais" they didn't applaude for Baça rsince Maradona made a Sandokán vs Juan José!!!

edit: and a litle further same newspaper:

"Si me tengo que ir, me voy", dice Luxemburgo  Añadir a Mi carpeta
El técnico sostiene que el Madrid ganará la Liga, Pablo García pide "perdón" a los madridistas, y Guti lamenta los aplausos al Barça
source: http://www.elpais.es/articulo/elppordep/20051120elpepidep_14/Tes

I think I don't need to translate that ;)

I know he said he will retire, but his star has been rising a lot lately. We all know he was doing a great job as TD in Ajax and it was don Leo who hired Zlatan, man entire Europe knows Zlatan now.
Did you see Juve recently All these little things start adding up

« Last Edit: November 20, 2005, 12:45:59 PM by dutchman »

« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2005, 01:01:34 PM »
I watch the game live and after ROnaldinho score the second goal and take Sergio Ramos to task the Madird fans stand up and applaud.

Well I see everything this week.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2005, 01:48:43 PM »
I wouldn't be surprised if Real call back Don Leo.  In a perverse kinda way, as much as ah doh want it to happen, it would be interesting if Beenie does sign a contract with somebody else.

And all dah "Beenhakker has a job" lyrics go jes be so much egg on Manning face.  He of de "After Nov 16 we will talk" asshole lyrics.

Sc**t!

Palos

sorry for my ignorence but I know little about Manning.
I've only seen him once in lots of BMW's & once in the BWIA plane from Havana.
so is it really truth that it was mr Warner paying Leo from his own pocket ?
Then Warner must be a 'Hero' for hiring Don Leo ?
If it wasn't for Warner I also guess I wouldn't have created an account on this board all the way back in early june. I've know this board for some years before for the local T&T link webpage I manage.
http://trinidad-tobago.pagina.nl/ then I had put in a sport sections for things to do and stubled on this super great site !!
But that act from him to take this job got me really triggered back in April, since then I had this strong feeling that we all would make it to Germany without even ever had seen a T&T match! & after reading for some weeks back then I thought you had to become all stronger believers. So now I hope we won't see post anymore like 'what mexico & USA have and T&T not" ---right before an important match !!!--- remember ;).... what a timing some trini's had, imagen if players read that!
strange how in that little time I become more and more a soca warrior   :)

« Reply #7 on: November 21, 2005, 05:07:04 PM »
Real eh calling he back at all. he had it rough dey and he get some real clout, in both league and Euro Cup

Offline dutchman

« Reply #8 on: November 21, 2005, 10:20:31 PM »
I didn't realize Arrigo Sacchi is TD at Real so now I don't think anything like that will happend.
but perhaps the US or others will pull his jacket
« Last Edit: November 21, 2005, 10:23:54 PM by dutchman »

Offline ANC2

« Reply #9 on: November 22, 2005, 07:22:17 AM »
Sergio ramos is highly overated and not worth what they paid for him. The fact is Real have no good defenders and I including Roberto Carlos in that. He can attack but defending???? Woodgate is de best prospect but he real injury prone.
If Real loss to Lyon this week the President will hide his own short comings by letting go of yet another coach and next year buying another attacker  ;D