April 29, 2024, 10:05:32 AM

Author Topic: Bobby Zamora Thread  (Read 100326 times)

Re: It might just be a rumour but.... cue Big Mag!
« Reply #390 on: May 09, 2010, 05:53:56 PM »
well if it is indeed true, zamora is a bigger anus than i thought.

but den again, what england native wud turn down a chance to play for dey country... in a world cup

if he play fuh dem, if he doh play fu dem, he is still a kakahole in my book  :-\

« Reply #391 on: May 09, 2010, 05:54:58 PM »
well if it is indeed true, zamora is a bigger anus than i thought.

but den again, what england native wud turn down a chance to play for dey country... in a world cup

if he play fuh dem, if he doh play fu dem, he is still a kakahole in my book  :-\

why?

« Reply #392 on: May 09, 2010, 06:06:04 PM »
dais it right there
TnT was second choice
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #393 on: May 09, 2010, 06:53:21 PM »
hopes he makes it

« Reply #394 on: May 09, 2010, 07:08:53 PM »
good fuh we

« Reply #395 on: May 09, 2010, 07:27:29 PM »
good fuh we

:rotfl:..doh worry yuhself..it would still have some hoping and dreaming for zamora in TT colours..

« Reply #396 on: May 09, 2010, 11:34:00 PM »
Sounds to me that if this report is accurate, Zamora was right to hold out on playing for T&T hoping for a chance on playing for England.

ANY footballer in his circumstances and in his position could understandably do the same.

John Barnes was born & grew up in Jamaica yet played for England. Yuh doh hear yardies cussin he.  Instead dem does big he up.

Shaka Hislop was very eligible to play for England and had they capped him when he was on the  bench for England, he woulda never play for we.  Shaka is a hero to many here but he chose England over T&T.  He simply gave up on his England dream and played for T&T.

And Dwight Yorke, arguably the greatest player in T&T history publicly said that if he was eligible to play for England, he wouldn't hesitate to play for them because T&T was unlikely to go to the World Cup.

If you livin outside and your chile have a choice between reppin T&T or de country you livin in, you go vex wit dem if dey doh choose T&T? Especially wit Jackula suckin everybody dry?  You go do yuh chile dat?

Good luck Bobby Zamora.  To ass was wit everybody who vex and play fuh fitball.  Hope to see you on the field for England in the coming World Cup.

« Reply #397 on: May 10, 2010, 12:02:12 AM »
Sounds to me that if this report is accurate, Zamora was right to hold out on playing for T&T hoping for a chance on playing for England.

ANY footballer in his circumstances and in his position could understandably do the same.

John Barnes was born & grew up in Jamaica yet played for England. Yuh doh hear yardies cussin he.  Instead dem does big he up.

Shaka Hislop was very eligible to play for England and had they capped him when he was on the  bench for England, he woulda never play for we.  Shaka is a hero to many here but he chose England over T&T.  He simply gave up on his England dream and played for T&T.

And Dwight Yorke, arguably the greatest player in T&T history publicly said that if he was eligible to play for England, he wouldn't hesitate to play for them because T&T was unlikely to go to the World Cup.

If you livin outside and your chile have a choice between reppin T&T or de country you livin in, you go vex wit dem if dey doh choose T&T? Especially wit Jackula suckin everybody dry?  You go do yuh chile dat?

Good luck Bobby Zamora.  To ass was wit everybody who vex and play fuh fitball.  Hope to see you on the field for England in the coming World Cup.
Agreed!
This will be Zamora's last chance to play in a World Cup!
No point waiting round for T&T to qualify a 2nd time as you might be old & grey by time that miracle happens again!

But then again who knows?! Brazil 2014 here we come but Zamora might be too old & slow to make our team by then!

Best he takes his England cap now and save himself from agonising over that!
« Last Edit: May 10, 2010, 12:13:30 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #398 on: May 10, 2010, 12:11:59 AM »
good fuh we

Question to you BM:
If Zamora gets capped for England at the World Cup and helps them progress well into tournament, will you cheer him on or would you still be chanting your now famous world wide song?  :thinking:
Btw how long again do we have to wait for the official release?

« Reply #399 on: May 10, 2010, 02:47:29 AM »
This is the 30 man squad. 7 have to get cut. No news here. Yet.  :beermug:

Re: Zamora's next stop - T&T.
« Reply #400 on: May 10, 2010, 11:38:06 AM »
Off topic but why doesnt Wayne Bridge just cuff Terry one time and get it over with? Dont deprive yourself of the WC.

« Reply #401 on: May 10, 2010, 11:48:00 AM »
As part of the development team fuh Under Armor Soccer... I want to congratulate we franchise player Bobby Zamora....

keep scoring and we will conquer Nike, Adidas and de rest... as we motto goes "PROTECT THIS HOUSE"

« Reply #402 on: May 10, 2010, 11:51:05 AM »

People fooling themselves or letting false pride fool them. If Birchie had a sniff of getting into England squad, he woulda laugh in Dennis face. But he choose we, so he's a hero.

« Reply #403 on: May 10, 2010, 12:28:36 PM »

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #404 on: May 10, 2010, 12:42:18 PM »

you happy for him ent

« Reply #405 on: May 10, 2010, 01:01:05 PM »

you happy for him ent

Happy would mean I care. It is niether here nor there but I will not HATE ON ZAMORA 4 pickin England ovah a side dat cyah organize a plane ticket 4 a player.

« Reply #406 on: May 10, 2010, 01:19:56 PM »

you happy for him ent

Happy would mean I care. It is niether here nor there but I will not HATE ON ZAMORA 4 pickin England ovah a side dat cyah organize a plane ticket 4 a player.

« Reply #407 on: May 10, 2010, 01:27:05 PM »

This is all well and good except, he never said up front that he was choosing England ahead of T&T for the reasons already mentioned.. He made a choice for Trinidad & Tobago, had a passport processed and then subsequently renegued on that choice in the midst of a World Cup campaign and ahead of crucial fixtures.. and on multiple occasions

I have no qualms in saying that I truly believe he made more of his 'injuries' ahead of our World Cup qualifying fixtures to buy himself time while he was making up his mind.... and in so doing left our coaching staff and our preparations in an uncertain place..

So I'm happy for you all who can put your patriotic impulses aside, step back and be all objective about Mr. Zamora and wish him well in his future endeavors.. Sadly I will not be joining you on that boat...

Our national team is not an outside woman for you to dangle on a string while you making up your mind to see if you getting through with the one you truly love.

F**K ZAMORA!!!

« Reply #408 on: May 10, 2010, 01:33:01 PM »
im predicting he not playing for England in world cup. he will then beg to play for us after  :devil:

« Reply #409 on: May 10, 2010, 02:14:54 PM »
This is all well and good except, he never said up front that he was choosing England ahead of T&T for the reasons already mentioned.. He made a choice for Trinidad & Tobago, had a passport processed and then subsequently renegued on that choice in the midst of a World Cup campaign and ahead of crucial fixtures.. and on multiple occasions

I have no qualms in saying that I truly believe he made more of his 'injuries' ahead of our World Cup qualifying fixtures to buy himself time while he was making up his mind.... and in so doing left our coaching staff and our preparations in an uncertain place..

So I'm happy for you all who can put your patriotic impulses aside, step back and be all objective about Mr. Zamora and wish him well in his future endeavors.. Sadly I will not be joining you on that boat...

Our national team is not an outside woman for you to dangle on a string while you making up your mind to see if you getting through with the one you truly love.

F**K ZAMORA!!!

"Patriotic impulses"?... "OUR national team"??

Allyuh men can't be f**king serious.  OUR national team is Jack's personal toy... he just lets us play with it and pretend it belongs to us provided it brings him money.  As for the "making the most of his injuries" charge... I guess he was making so much of it that he decided to sit out a critical game for Fulham just when his team needed him most.  He made so much of it in fact that his father travelled to the game ahead of time and was in the stands with the expectation that his son would be in the line up... I guess Bobby didn't let him in on the lie, right?

You also need to do further fact checking... Zamora didn't become eligible to play for us until the end of August... well after our hopes for South Africa were already on life support.  Qualification then would have been on a wing and a prayer, yet he agreed to represent us.  He only declined to be called up later on to concentrate on Fullham, well after we were eliminated... but why let a little thing like truth or fact get in the way of the emoting?

The "outside" woman analogy is fitting... because that's just how some ah allyuh carrying on.

« Reply #410 on: May 10, 2010, 02:21:08 PM »

"A Horn is a horn, only if yuh take it orn"

« Reply #411 on: May 10, 2010, 05:07:48 PM »
Go Bobby Go!!!!!

« Reply #412 on: May 10, 2010, 05:35:02 PM »
IF and only IF the Government of TnT, which represents the PEOPLE of TnT, were the custodians of any TnT Team playing in International Matches, then I would say "Hard Luck Bobby"

But any TnT Team, as the FIFA system now allows, is just a play toy for Uncle Jack and his patheic friend Seap Bladder.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #413 on: May 10, 2010, 06:05:10 PM »
as a man with tnt roots...good luck Zamora

« Reply #414 on: May 10, 2010, 06:06:22 PM »

F**K ZAMORA!!!

Allyuh men can't be f**king serious.  OUR national team is Jack's personal toy... he just lets us play with it and pretend it belongs to us provided it brings him money.  As for the "making the most of his injuries" charge... I guess he was making so much of it that he decided to sit out a critical game for Fulham just when his team needed him most.  He made so much of it in fact that his father travelled to the game ahead of time and was in the stands with the expectation that his son would be in the line up... I guess Bobby didn't let him in on the lie, right?

You also need to do further fact checking... Zamora didn't become eligible to play for us until the end of August... well after our hopes for South Africa were already on life support.  Qualification then would have been on a wing and a prayer, yet he agreed to represent us.  He only declined to be called up later on to concentrate on Fullham, well after we were eliminated... but why let a little thing like truth or fact get in the way of the emoting?

The "outside" woman analogy is fitting... because that's just how some ah allyuh carrying on.

:notworthy: :notworthy: :beermug:

« Reply #415 on: May 10, 2010, 06:07:20 PM »

F**K ZAMORA!!!

Sharks , like yuhs the only man on here wid ah brain or what?!! ah can't believe ppl serious about doggin this kid! zamora is ah yute , not no big ole foot man! and the yute is an ENGLISH BOY!!! he's not no trinidadian! his mom is an english woman, and he know fack all bout trinidad!

personally , i real glad he opted for england! fack the TTFF! smart choice bobby, i support yuh 100%!!

« Reply #416 on: May 10, 2010, 06:09:05 PM »
as a man with tnt roots...good luck Zamora
Little Mag
look what ya gorn an do now :devil:

« Reply #417 on: May 10, 2010, 06:16:03 PM »
can i say f**k Zamora too?  :)

« Reply #418 on: May 10, 2010, 07:16:42 PM »
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/world-cup/story/_/id/784837/ce/uk/?cc=5901&ver=us
According to these he probably won't be in the squad and this site is more reputable than NOTW

« Reply #419 on: May 10, 2010, 07:25:23 PM »
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/world-cup/story/_/id/784837/ce/uk/?cc=5901&ver=us
According to these he probably won't be in the squad and this site is more reputable than NOTW
You mean because of the same recurring Achilles problem dat keep him from playing for us? He trying to fool up de whole world now? Dis man ain't easy!