April 28, 2024, 02:42:40 PM

Author Topic: Bobby Zamora Thread  (Read 100129 times)

Re: Zamora's next stop - T&T.
« Reply #510 on: August 11, 2010, 04:16:55 PM »
i bet u he is not playing for england in a year's time

Given his history of injuries and inconsistency I wouldn't doubt it, but I for one hope that he rip it up and have at least ah outside chance of going to Brazil with the squad 4 yrs from now.

Given his history of never scoring goals I think that's unlikely, but I guess it worked for Heskey.

I think you missed the fact that I'm agreeing with you.

« Reply #511 on: August 11, 2010, 04:47:10 PM »
Ah good now no more Zamora to T&T talk. :applause:

« Reply #512 on: August 11, 2010, 04:59:09 PM »
I have to wonder whether Trinidad & Tobago will ever learn to defend.

« Reply #513 on: August 11, 2010, 05:27:37 PM »
Ah good now no more Zamora to T&T talk. :applause:

not really he still eligible , till he play a euro qualifier. if he ever play one

« Reply #514 on: August 11, 2010, 05:36:36 PM »
TnT too good fuh ah shithong like Zamora... in fact we better than them shithong Yardies too... ent?

« Reply #515 on: August 12, 2010, 08:53:30 AM »
post game.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/bpfyyTl0ZiE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/bpfyyTl0ZiE</a>

« Reply #516 on: August 12, 2010, 09:04:02 AM »
post game.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/bpfyyTl0ZiE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/bpfyyTl0ZiE</a>

After hearing about our result against Jamaica yesterday Bobby will be most reassured that he has made the right choice!  ;)

Re: Capello calls up Wilshere, Gibbs and Zamora for England
« Reply #517 on: August 22, 2010, 01:14:56 PM »
Well Zamora has given his answer to TNT on who he wants to play for!

« Reply #518 on: August 22, 2010, 02:04:49 PM »

he gave his answer long time. not suprised

« Reply #519 on: August 22, 2010, 02:08:18 PM »

He did it long time..we just have posters in here who will CONTINUE to live in Dreamland

« Reply #520 on: August 22, 2010, 05:23:32 PM »
... and history seems to have justified his decision.

« Reply #521 on: August 25, 2010, 01:53:33 AM »
HE LOOK GOOD IN WHITE....STAY RIGHT DEY

HE IS 3 LIONS

WE IS 3 POTHONGS...HE CYAR RELATE TO DAT...WARRIORS...F#CK ZAMORA

Re: The Sun back page on Capello today...
« Reply #523 on: August 25, 2010, 10:19:40 AM »
That's what I like about the English press they're very very subtle....  :rotfl:

« Reply #524 on: August 25, 2010, 10:23:33 AM »
That's what I like about the English press they're very very subtle....  :rotfl:

ENTTTTTTTTTTT

« Reply #525 on: August 25, 2010, 10:50:21 AM »
Dem really is dey team own worst enemy. Like too much gossip and drama.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #526 on: August 25, 2010, 11:31:04 AM »
Even Jose Mourinho get in on the act and said "England problem is Capello" The fear factor.

« Reply #527 on: August 29, 2010, 07:19:03 PM »
Zamora got hurt yesterday which means that he won't feature in either of England's upcoming competitive internationals which means that this saga won't come to a definitive end until at least October.  If he's not picked or doesn't feature against Montenegro in October then it will go on until at least March  :banginghead:
« Last Edit: August 29, 2010, 07:20:45 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #528 on: August 29, 2010, 07:48:52 PM »
Hard Luck Bobby. Get well soon!!!!

« Reply #529 on: August 30, 2010, 12:52:03 PM »
Dr Terrence Babwha go fix him up

« Reply #530 on: August 30, 2010, 12:54:14 PM »
sorry son..ah know yuh does get vex when i post as you...sorry

anyhow ' FU%K ZAMORA"

« Reply #531 on: September 10, 2010, 04:39:20 PM »
FULHAM NEWS
Zamora commits to Fulham
By ESPNsoccernet staff

September 10, 2010
Comment
 Email
 Print
 Bobby Zamora has signed a new four-year contract at Fulham.

PA Photos

Bobby Zamora joined Fulham from West Ham in 2008

Zamora, 29, was a key figure for Fulham as they reached the Europa League final last season, and he impressed on his senior England debut against Hungary last month.

A statement on the club's official website read: "Fulham Football Club can confirm that Bobby Zamora has signed a new four-year deal with the club that will see the striker remain at the Cottage until the summer of 2014."

Mark Hughes had earlier confirmed that Fulham rejected "three substantial bids" for Zamora during the summer amid reported interest from Liverpool.

Zamora's original contract was due to expire at the end of the season and Fulham are believed to have doubled his pay packet in his new deal.

The £4.8 million signing from West Ham United enjoyed a remarkable season last term, finishing with 19 goals in 48 appearances and his value has rocketed to around £10 million.

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #532 on: September 11, 2010, 08:37:33 AM »
Bobby Zamora collapses in a heap after a challenge by Karl Henry and is being stretchered off. Looks like his right leg is the problem - he is being given oxygen...

More to follow
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #533 on: September 11, 2010, 09:08:14 AM »
Bobby Zamora collapses in a heap after a challenge by Karl Henry and is being stretchered off. Looks like his right leg is the problem - he is being given oxygen...

More to follow

could be broken, dais d only time i does see oxygen given when i see leg break

Offline Red Mango

« Reply #534 on: September 11, 2010, 09:31:06 AM »

More to follow

could be broken, dais d only time i does see oxygen given when i see leg break

It's a horrible injury from all accounts breds, ah pardner on that 140 character service say that he hopes it doesn't end his career. de ting is though, he just just sign a 4 year deal at Craven Cottage. I hope he recovers. I really do, no malice dey...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #535 on: September 11, 2010, 09:35:03 AM »
yup i was correct, his ankle is broken, saw it on twitter

someone also posted a pic
http://plixi.com/p/44520410

« Reply #536 on: September 11, 2010, 09:37:03 AM »

More to follow
Didn't they give Kenwyne oxygen when he hurt himself a few weeks back?

Offline Red Mango

« Reply #537 on: September 11, 2010, 09:41:47 AM »
yup i was correct, his ankle is broken, saw it on twitter

someone also posted a pic
http://plixi.com/p/44520410

Dias real pressure dey... I hope he recovers... I turned my own in 06, not nice... really not nice...

Offline Red Mango

« Reply #538 on: September 11, 2010, 10:00:55 AM »

More to follow
Didn't they give Kenwyne oxygen when he hurt himself a few weeks back?

someting so... but dais real pace dey breds... get well soon Bobby, no malice...

« Reply #539 on: September 11, 2010, 10:30:15 AM »
I notice everytime Zamora get close to England squad he does get injured. All best wishes to the brother, but you have to wonder if somebody ent put down something on him for his about face on T&T... :devil: