April 27, 2024, 06:55:08 AM

Author Topic: Bobby Zamora Thread  (Read 100062 times)

Re: Zamora is back!!!!
« Reply #570 on: February 20, 2011, 07:36:23 PM »
Cue Big Mag....

« Reply #571 on: February 20, 2011, 07:47:50 PM »

« Reply #572 on: February 21, 2011, 01:53:22 AM »

« Reply #573 on: February 21, 2011, 04:43:28 AM »
To be honest his comeback after 5 months was really good and I would love to hear if he wants to play for us,if he does and I dont see why not then we must agree to have him.Some post mentioned that he is not in England's plans...that is likely.Zam would be a great asset to TTs plans for Brazil,i hope our new coach contacts him.

Re: Zamora's next stop - T&T.
« Reply #574 on: February 21, 2011, 06:44:14 AM »
Are we ready for Zamora,he played today for Fulham and came on as sub late in the game and looked very good and almost scored twice.TT would be silly not to offer him the chance to play and when we consider how Jones has been doing recently he is worth the effort.
:bs:
To be honest his comeback after 5 months was really good and I would love to hear if he wants to play for us,if he does and I dont see why not then we must agree to have him.Some post mentioned that he is not in England's plans...that is likely.Zam would be a great asset to TTs plans for Brazil,i hope our new coach contacts him.
Obviously you are trying to provoke an emotional response from someone on this board for your own sick form of entertainment... it won't come from me.

« Reply #575 on: February 21, 2011, 09:38:39 AM »
Are we ready for Zamora,he played today for Fulham and came on as sub late in the game and looked very good and almost scored twice.TT would be silly not to offer him the chance to play and when we consider how Jones has been doing recently he is worth the effort.
Obviously you are trying to provoke an emotional response from someone on this board for your own sick form of entertainment... it won't come from me.

« Reply #576 on: February 21, 2011, 04:49:47 PM »
Allyuh bring up this topic again. I would be surprised if Bobby wants to change shirt?

« Reply #577 on: February 21, 2011, 07:52:18 PM »
so happy he's back

play de fitball Bob... sorry..he doh know dem ting... do the business lad

« Reply #578 on: February 21, 2011, 08:06:47 PM »
so happy he's back

play de fitball Bob... sorry..he doh know dem ting... do the business lad

Zamora gets England Call up
« Reply #579 on: May 23, 2011, 10:02:35 AM »
WEll I just read on BBC Sports that Bobby Zamora received a call to represent England in the Euro Qualifiers against Switzerland. The end of the road for T&T.

Re: Zamora gets England Call up
« Reply #580 on: May 23, 2011, 10:12:53 AM »
the end , finally  !

« Reply #581 on: May 23, 2011, 10:13:47 AM »
That road never really started for me...

« Reply #582 on: May 23, 2011, 10:22:15 AM »
the end , finally  !

He eh play yet

« Reply #583 on: May 23, 2011, 10:26:11 AM »
Good player but I don't think we were ever in his plans. Let's move on please.

« Reply #584 on: May 23, 2011, 11:11:03 AM »
Good player but I don't think we were ever in his plans. Let's move on please.

D TTFF have plans?

« Reply #585 on: May 23, 2011, 12:03:46 PM »
He simply succeeded where Shaka and Lloyd Samueld couldn't.

« Reply #586 on: May 23, 2011, 12:18:07 PM »
He simply succeeded where Shaka and Lloyd Samueld couldn't.

I guess you did not read Shaka's interview the other day  properly

« Reply #587 on: May 23, 2011, 01:21:55 PM »
why would we want Zamora to play for tnt.

the man coming to the end of his career we need to be looking at youths.

Offline future socawarrior

• I can accept failure but i cant accept not trying
« Reply #588 on: May 23, 2011, 01:24:05 PM »
why would we want Zamora to play for tnt.

the man coming to the end of his career we need to be looking at youths.

TRINIDAD is too small to pass up on players and focus on youth... Anyone we could get with experience is needed because other countries pooling from 5000 player base and we choosing from 50.

« Reply #589 on: May 23, 2011, 01:27:18 PM »
I thought Zamora was already capped for England last year...

« Reply #590 on: May 23, 2011, 01:34:01 PM »
I thought Zamora was already capped for England last year...

Yeh, but it was jes ah friendly.

« Reply #591 on: May 23, 2011, 01:40:29 PM »

oh arrite cool...

I doh think I fully understand the FIFA cap rules anyways....

« Reply #592 on: May 23, 2011, 03:33:36 PM »

oh arrite cool...

Yeah, me neither, kicker. I always thought a friendly was enough if you were over 21 or something  :-\

« Reply #593 on: May 23, 2011, 04:47:46 PM »

oh arrite cool...

Don't try to understand it. It was designed by the the Euros for their benefit. If it benefits the others, so be it. Good luck Bobby. "We" rooting for yuh ;D :devil:

« Reply #594 on: May 23, 2011, 04:48:45 PM »

oh arrite cool...

Yeah, me neither, kicker. I always thought a friendly was enough if you were over 21 or something  :-\

There are no more age restrictions.

Article 18  - Change of Association
1. If a Player has more than one nationality, or if a Player acquires a new nationality, or if a Player is eligible to play for several representative teams due to nationality, he may, only once, request to change the Association for which he is eligible to play international matches to the Association of another country of which he holds nationality, subject to the following conditions:

(a) He has not played a match (either in full or in part) in an official competition at “A” international level for his current Association, and at the time of his first full or partial appearance in an international match in an official competition for his current Association, he already had the nationality of the representative team for which he wishes to play.

(b) He is not permitted to play for his new Association in any competition in which he has already played for his previous Association.

2. If a Player who has been fielded by his Association in an international match in accordance with art. 15 par. 2 permanently loses the nationality of that country without his consent or against his will due to a decision by a government authority, he may request permission to play for another Association whose nationality he already has or has acquired.

3. Any Player who has the right to change Associations in accordance with par. 1 and 2 above shall submit a written, substantiated request to the FIFA general secretariat. The Players’ Status Committee shall decide on the request. The procedure will be in accordance with the Rules Governing the Procedures of the Players’ Status Committee and the Dispute Resolution Chamber. Once the Player has fi led his request, he is not eligible to play for any representative team until his request has been processed.

« Reply #595 on: May 23, 2011, 05:34:44 PM »
I wish him well, and rep Under Armor boi...

« Reply #596 on: May 23, 2011, 06:07:00 PM »
well done Bob...good luck...enjoy

play de fitball...sorry sorry...play your football lad

« Reply #597 on: May 23, 2011, 08:17:32 PM »
well done Bob...good luck...enjoy

play de fitball...sorry sorry...play your football lad

Big Mag???? yuh ok breds?

« Reply #598 on: May 23, 2011, 08:30:17 PM »
so wham MEP..i cant congratulate a man with tnt roots ??...

« Reply #599 on: May 23, 2011, 09:27:14 PM »
The chapter is closed-ish!