March 28, 2024, 03:55:01 AM

Author Topic: Bobby Zamora Thread  (Read 98265 times)

Re: Zamora says injury stopped him from playing for T&T
« Reply #630 on: October 11, 2012, 09:08:27 AM »
Does he know he is still eligible for T&T?  We could send Big Mag over with a personal invite.  ;D

« Reply #631 on: October 11, 2012, 09:45:18 AM »
Agreed nobody stopping him from coming back.

« Reply #632 on: October 11, 2012, 10:07:16 AM »
Why don't we just ignore that prima donna!

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #633 on: October 11, 2012, 10:18:26 AM »
Zamora could haul he mudda cu*t

« Reply #634 on: October 11, 2012, 10:48:33 AM »

What do you mean by "coming back"... to represent TnT after a full England call up? As for the continued criticism, the man was hurt when he supposedly 'blank' we in 2009, he missed the next two starts for Fulham.  And then there was the whole ticket fiasco when Jlloyd show up at the airport in England only to be told the TTFF didn't buy a ticket for him.  But it's easier to ignore all ah dat and say "f**k Zamora".

Good interview and article by Fuentes... would have been nice to know the circumstances of the interview... how he came to interview him, but good interview.  Good indictment of the apathy among fans for local football too.  People could use all the excuses they want but that price of $40 is a literal steal.  Sure many would have problems paying that... but plenty others should be able to afford it.  The TTFF (and Jack's legacy in particular) continues to be a deterrent factor, and understandably so... but how much longer that supposed to go on for?  Embarrassing, really.

« Reply #635 on: October 11, 2012, 11:27:21 AM »
whatever ::)

« Reply #636 on: October 11, 2012, 11:28:47 AM »

What do you mean by "coming back"... to represent TnT after a full England call up? As for the continued criticism, the man was hurt when he supposedly 'blank' we in 2009, he missed the next two starts for Fulham.  And then there was the whole ticket fiasco when Jlloyd show up at the airport in England only to be told the TTFF didn't buy a ticket for him.  But it's easier to ignore all ah dat and say "f**k Zamora".

Good interview and article by Fuentes... would have been nice to know the circumstances of the interview... how he came to interview him, but good interview.  Good indictment of the apathy among fans for local football too.  People could use all the excuses they want but that price of $40 is a literal steal.  Sure many would have problems paying that... but plenty others should be able to afford it.  The TTFF (and Jack's legacy in particular) continues to be a deterrent factor, and understandably so... but how much longer that supposed to go on for?  Embarrassing, really.

I think Fuentes used part of a published article (with permission, of course) “If I had been fit in 2009, I possibly would never have played for England,” the 31-year-old told Standard Sport.

As for non attendance, there are hundreds of thousands of people in T&T, if not millions who could pay $40. Especially to see a decent overseas team. As much as I try to understand the apathy, sometimes I just can't be bothered!!

« Reply #637 on: October 11, 2012, 11:35:22 AM »

nothing else need be said...

« Reply #638 on: October 11, 2012, 11:35:45 AM »
Honestly, is a good thing Bobby did not play for TT. He would have ended up like Ricky Shakes, Boucaud, Jake Thompson, Jay-Lloydd and lately Chris Birchall. All you think it was that easy playing for TT under the "special advisor". Allyuh nuts, oui!

« Reply #639 on: October 11, 2012, 11:50:28 AM »
I think Fuentes used part of a published article (with permission, of course) “If I had been fit in 2009, I possibly would never have played for England,” the 31-year-old told Standard Sport.

Okay, that explains it then... I overlooked that.

« Reply #640 on: October 11, 2012, 12:51:31 PM »
Yeah rite.

As for supporters I believe people just fedup. I remember when Jabloteh played Chicago fire a while back, the HCS was pack.

Great atmosphere in that game.

« Reply #641 on: October 11, 2012, 02:57:29 PM »
Eff Zamora but big up Me Mum? No disrespect to an important member of our team, but if Me Mum had even a sniff of a chance of playing for England, he'd never have touched Trini soil.
Men really vex that a Englishman first choice is to play for England in major tournaments and games. Jokes, yes.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2012, 02:59:32 PM by Dinner Mints »

« Reply #642 on: October 11, 2012, 03:44:37 PM »

Doh mind dem, if i was ah big baller like JLLoyd and zamora i would never want to play for jack warner and CO. look 6 yrs later after making a WC they can't even reconcile on their differences, or worst yet, get football back on track.

Re: Zamora's next stop - T&T.
« Reply #643 on: October 11, 2012, 04:18:53 PM »
Yeah rite.

As for supporters I believe people just fedup. I remember when Jabloteh played Chicago fire a while back, the HCS was pack.

Dias ah lie, the article right, the little spoil brat gun toating fackers today hate football!

they eh fedup shaking they arse in the hyatt parkin lot $1,000 ah pop though? but they fedup to pay $40 to see ah game.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2012, 04:21:03 PM by just cool »

« Reply #644 on: October 12, 2012, 06:35:12 AM »

.... ......   Fill in the blanks

« Reply #645 on: October 12, 2012, 07:24:06 AM »

« Reply #646 on: October 12, 2012, 11:24:51 AM »

Seems like you have something against Zamora,

« Reply #647 on: October 12, 2012, 02:45:39 PM »

Seems like you have something against Zamora,
Yuh think?

« Reply #648 on: October 12, 2012, 07:32:59 PM »

I'll like to buy a vowel  ::)

« Reply #649 on: October 13, 2012, 07:54:35 AM »
hahah....nice one Andre... long time no see brother ??>..all good ???

Offline zion youth

« Reply #650 on: October 13, 2012, 10:37:01 AM »
f**k zamora de man dont want to play for we.. plain and simple f**k ZAMORA..

Offline BBL

« Reply #651 on: October 07, 2013, 04:39:38 PM »
He has played in two friendly games for England, still eligible for T&T. You guys still interested? :D

« Reply #652 on: October 07, 2013, 04:41:42 PM »
He has played in two friendly games for England, still eligible for T&T. You guys still interested? :D

He had his chance i doubt he could make our team now. He got his wish to play for England. You know what they say, be careful what you wish for

« Reply #653 on: October 07, 2013, 04:52:07 PM »

.... ......

« Reply #654 on: May 24, 2014, 04:06:00 PM »
Zamora earns QPR promotion
PA Sport

Bobby Zamora struck a dramatic last-minute winner to sink Derby and fire QPR back into the Premier League.

The 33-year-old, on as a substitute in what will probably be his last match as a Rangers player, waved goodbye with a goal worth an estimated 120 million pounds to the club, who sealed a 1-0 win over the Rams at Wembley.

Rangers looked down and out after Gary O'Neil was sent off with half an hour still to play and with Derby well on top.

But Zamora, who hit a play-off winner for West Ham in 2005, repeated the trick as Rangers bounced back into the top flight at the first attempt.

It meant a sad return to Wembley for Rams boss Steve McClaren, back at the scene of his lowest moment in football when he cowered under an umbrella as his England side crumbled against Croatia in 2007 to miss out on qualification for the following year's European Championship.

McClaren, who began the season on Rangers' coaching staff, must have had a wry smile on his face when, 10 minutes before kick-off, the heavens opened.

All the pressure was on Rangers, 177 million pounds in debt and with a wage bill bigger than Atletico Madrid's, and it showed.

Derby bossed the first half and Craig Forsyth headed a deep cross from Jamie Ward narrowly wide, while Will Hughes blazed over from the edge of the area.

Rangers' hearts were in the mouths in the 27th minute when Hughes turned inside Richard Dunne in the area and promptly fell to the ground, but referee Lee Mason waved away the appeals for a penalty.

Niko Kranjcar suffered a hamstring injury and the man who helped hasten McClaren's England exit with his goal for Croatia that infamous night seven years ago limped off to be replaced by Armond Traore.

Rangers keeper Rob Green dealt with Johnny Russell's deflected effort and also got down well to tip Ward's inswinging free-kick, which evaded everyone in the six-yard box, past the post.

Rangers boss Harry Redknapp was pinning his side's promotion hopes on their top scorer Charlie Austin, and the chance the former Burnley striker had been looking for arrived shortly before the hour mark.

Kevin Doyle sent Traore down the left flank and his cut back found Austin where he has been lurking most of the season, in front of goal 10 yards out.

But this time the 20-goal frontman's finish let him down as he sidefooted the ball wide of Lee Grant's goal and held his head in his hands with disbelief.

It looked like being a defining moment for Rangers, and worse was to follow three minutes later when Russell's attempt to burst through on goal was curtailed by a deliberate foul from O'Neil.

O'Neil argued that there were other defenders in the vicinity but referee Mason, probably wisely, decided veterans Dunne and Clint Hill were not going to catch Russell and produced a straight red card.

Derby sense their chance and poured forward, forcing Green into point-blank saves from Craig Bryson, Chris Martin and Simon Dawkins in a frantic 10-minute spell.

But as the clock ticked down Derby skipper Richard Keogh mis-controlled fatally in the area and Zamora, for the second time in his career, blasted in the most valuable goal in football.

Zamora kept his cool to send QPR back to the top flight.

« Reply #655 on: May 24, 2014, 05:29:44 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/rOMYLkovYqk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/rOMYLkovYqk</a>

« Reply #656 on: August 03, 2015, 06:55:22 PM »
Bobby Zamora: Brighton sign 34-year-old former striker

Brighton have signed former striker Bobby Zamora on a one-year contract.

The 34-year-old played for Albion between 2000 and 2003, scoring 83 goals in 136 games, before joining Tottenham.

Zamora, who has won two England caps, was released by Queens Park Rangers at the end of last season.

(continue)

Re: Zamora ''I'm fully committed''
« Reply #657 on: April 13, 2016, 09:45:21 AM »
Just came back from England, bull a few ole ting.

Anyhow, ah stay in Brighton they love Zamora they boy.

They chant for him when he use to play for Brighton & Hove Albion was... ah know he just sign back for them though.

We de ball hit de net like a f00cking rocket, its Zamora.

Same tune for de,,,,,, Amore - When the moon hits your eye.

« Last Edit: April 13, 2016, 09:50:30 AM by Sam »

Re: Bobby Zamora Thread
« Reply #658 on: January 16, 2021, 11:09:50 AM »
Well what do you know. Tell Fenwick Bobby Zamora is still available. He score the winner for Brighton over Leeds today! We have nothing to lose. Jone, Molino and Zamora. What a winning combination. And don't forget Garcia!

Re: Bobby Zamora Thread
« Reply #659 on: January 16, 2021, 12:18:07 PM »
Well what do you know. Tell Fenwick Bobby Zamora is still available. He score the winner for Brighton over Leeds today! We have nothing to lose. Jone, Molino and Zamora. What a winning combination. And don't forget Garcia!

??? Zamora retired  from  football Deeks