April 27, 2024, 02:28:28 PM

Author Topic: German Fan Site for Soca Warriors----Please Help  (Read 5999 times)

Offline gony

• http://spaces.msn.com/members/lockigermany/
German Fan Site for Soca Warriors----Please Help
« on: November 21, 2005, 11:25:51 AM »
Ya mann

Latso create a German Fansite for Socca Wariors. Everybody who is living in Germany and want s to support and help the warriors should registratet at this side. It is for free and real new. So the site will be better with time. Everybody who would help to organize something, help and support in Germany should be registerd here. I was in Tobago and meet so many nice, friendly people so I wan t to give something back. We should find cheap places in Youth hotels or privat. Thany Latso for you work and Idea.

Here is the link to the page (getting better): www.germanwarriors.de.tt

Jörg

Offline gony

Re: German Fan Site for Soca Warriors----Please Help
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2005, 12:02:35 PM »
No reactions?

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2005, 12:04:37 PM »
partna i doh understand german

« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2005, 12:11:09 PM »
I tried to register...not sure if I did it correctly didn't see my name appear.

Offline gony

« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2005, 12:17:19 PM »
Go to: Be a german warrior.

So man, we got a lot of time before the Championchip start, but when we know which group and city the warriors will play than we will found the good places before other do this. aregular hotel in frankfurt is 100 euro a night. that is 735 TT. damm tooooooooo much.

« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2005, 12:20:04 PM »
Go to: Be a german warrior.

So man, we got a lot of time before the Championchip start, but when we know which group and city the warriors will play than we will found the good places before other do this. aregular hotel in frankfurt is 100 euro a night. that is 735 TT. damm tooooooooo much.

entirely too much, maybe some families might be willing to host some of us and make a little extra change(money).

Offline gony

« Reply #6 on: November 21, 2005, 12:31:39 PM »
right man, that is our intention.
that is the reason that we make that german fan club

Offline warriorchic

« Reply #7 on: November 21, 2005, 12:34:45 PM »
Nice...good start, thanks from tt.
To help people online to find it , u could submit the site to search engines
http://search.yahoo.com/info/submit.html?fr=slv1-
and
http://www.google.com/addurl/?continue=/addurl
« Last Edit: November 21, 2005, 12:40:12 PM by warriorchic »

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #8 on: November 21, 2005, 12:40:15 PM »
Great idea Gony!!!!!!!! I will try to register tonight.

Stick with it, more folks will help in time.

Offline Latso

« Reply #9 on: November 21, 2005, 12:47:41 PM »
all of you, who have registered these days I want to thank you, because you want to support the german soca warriors fan-club.

but I feel a little bit ashamed to tell the truth ;)

At this moment we are 2 german's and 5 trinis.
it's an international fan-club, everybody is welcome, that is not the point, I think because it's a german page, for german, their have to be more germans, but that is no reason for all trinis to stop registering, I'm happy for every new member.

Thanks a lot

« Reply #10 on: November 21, 2005, 12:53:42 PM »
all of you, who have registered these days I want to thank you, because you want to support the german soca warriors fan-club.

but I feel a little bit ashamed to tell the truth ;)

At this moment we are 2 german's and 5 trinis.
it's an international fan-club, everybody is welcome, that is not the point, I think because it's a german page, for german, their have to be more germans, but that is no reason for all trinis to stop registering, I'm happy for every new member.

Thanks a lot

The site is very cool man. Don't worry about. After the draw and more media coverage for the Soca Warriors, everyone will know of the Soca Warriors.

Offline Latso

« Reply #11 on: November 21, 2005, 01:05:14 PM »
someone here who want to correct the language from the page (www.germanwarriors.de.tt) in correct english?

If you're interested, send me the better introduction version, maybe you'll get the job, I hope 4 free ;D

Thanks

Offline gony

« Reply #12 on: November 21, 2005, 01:09:00 PM »
I just read in German Times that the court of FIFA said no to the Objection of Kuwait. Nobody can stop the warriors.

Offline gony

« Reply #13 on: November 21, 2005, 01:16:49 PM »
Found a place here around for 20-30 Euro (150-225 TT a night). we will get it cheaper

Offline Latso

« Reply #14 on: November 21, 2005, 01:22:18 PM »
I've found some days ago, by my first research a hotel in hamburg where you have to pay 35€ (256TT) a night, I'm sure I will find some cheaper hotels in hamburg

« Reply #15 on: November 21, 2005, 01:24:11 PM »
latso nice site and good luck with everything
go TnT

« Reply #16 on: November 21, 2005, 01:32:13 PM »
I just read in German Times that the court of FIFA said no to the Objection of Kuwait. Nobody can stop the warriors.

yeah nobody wants Bahrain at the WC...thay can't party like us. ;D

« Reply #17 on: November 21, 2005, 01:38:27 PM »
fellas in Germany, I am looking to find a 2-3 bedroom house to rent fuh 2 weeks in Germany...any help will be appreciated!

Offline Latso

« Reply #18 on: November 21, 2005, 01:40:17 PM »
where in germany and when? maybe we find something for you, let's see

Offline gony

« Reply #19 on: November 21, 2005, 01:41:18 PM »
that is no problem
but wait to the draw that you know were the best city is for the games............#
germany is big

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #20 on: November 22, 2005, 04:08:35 AM »
Found a place here around for 20-30 Euro (150-225 TT a night). we will get it cheaper

I am sure as soon as world cup starts, price will double or triple up  >:(  Thus private help is valuable!

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #21 on: November 22, 2005, 04:12:03 AM »
fellas in Germany, I am looking to find a 2-3 bedroom house to rent fuh 2 weeks in Germany...any help will be appreciated!

In case TT will play in Hanover and my friends from Trinidad will not come to Germany, I'll be able to accomodate 2, maybe three people (price will be one beer, per person per night  ;D :cheers:)

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #22 on: November 22, 2005, 04:38:13 AM »
I try and register too but nothing happen. Yu sure dat site working javascript:void(0);

De nex ting is. Allyu up dey in Hamburg, what going to take place when T&T playing in Munich.

Doh jump de gun and wild yuself.  We have to wait till de drawing in Dec. before we start looking fu house and rooms otherwise we could  end with ah house bout 10 hours drive (autoban car speed for a Trini 230kmh) away from de f...ing stadium  ;)

« Reply #23 on: November 22, 2005, 05:37:22 AM »
This is going to be a big help for the people who have never visited Germany before and it is also good to know family just in case something ontoward happens.
Good initiative.

But check this site out. The information on it still under development, but if what it says is true, then we have to visit at least three cities.

http://www.aboutaball.co.uk/html2/worldcup/2006.php

This probably means accommodation help by german based trinis could be stretched to the limit and we will have to factor in more funds for travel etc.

Offline blagdonred

• The World Cup in Germany.com
« Reply #24 on: November 22, 2005, 08:42:46 AM »
Hi guys, from the UK!

Yes, you'll be all over the place - not just in one city ... it's a stupid of way of doing it, but that's FIFA for you!

I'm a footy fan in Bristol (Bristol City's my team) and have also been over to Germany quite a lot.  I've checked out all 12 venues, with details of cheap places to stay, how to find the grounds and all the rest.

Have a look at my website The World Cup in Germany .com and see what you think ... I hope you'll find it helpful

« Reply #25 on: November 22, 2005, 11:50:21 AM »

In case TT will play in Hanover and my friends from Trinidad will not come to Germany, I'll be able to accomodate 2, maybe three people (price will be one beer, per person per night  ;D :cheers:)
danke

Biff

« Reply #26 on: November 22, 2005, 02:24:42 PM »
maybee allyu should check for accomodation  in towns near the big cities hostin de games.

Frankfurt, Hamburg an Munich real expensive.

Travelin in groups by rail is at the time a lot cheaper than movin on your own ...hopefully dey won't change dat for de worl cup, but  i wouldn't be surprised if dey did, de way dey dose move...

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #27 on: November 23, 2005, 01:35:54 AM »
Hi guys, from the UK!

Yes, you'll be all over the place - not just in one city ... it's a stupid of way of doing it, but that's FIFA for you!

I'm a footy fan in Bristol (Bristol City's my team) and have also been over to Germany quite a lot.  I've checked out all 12 venues, with details of cheap places to stay, how to find the grounds and all the rest.

Have a look at my website The World Cup in Germany .com and see what you think ... I hope you'll find it helpful

Very good site. If you add the link to the "real" fotball club in Hamburg, F.C. St. Pauli that is (even an English section), to your site, I'd say it's excellent!  ;)
http://www.fcstpauli.de/sp/pages/club/Informations_in_english/Informations_in_english.php

Walk on!

Offline gony

« Reply #28 on: November 24, 2005, 05:03:20 PM »
Hy guys, check out that video from Ronaldinho and tell me if it is real.......... Can t cloth my mouth:

http://www.chilloutzone.de/files/05110803.html

Unbelivable. Trust this site is save.

By the way, it snows first time this year. More than 10 cm in 3 hours.........

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #29 on: November 24, 2005, 05:06:10 PM »
hey latso....
yuh need to trinify yuh blog and board and thing....
if yuh need help with the programming and stuff... im more than willing to lend a hand when i can....drop meh a line!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>