April 18, 2024, 09:44:02 PM

Author Topic: Bring '74 Team, Strike Squad & '05 Team Together  (Read 5611 times)

Re: Bring '74 Team, Strike Squad & '05 Team Together
« Reply #30 on: November 21, 2005, 03:50:57 PM »
pointman,
u just beat me to it..leroy de leon
Now tell de class why he wasn't dere.
Also tell dem why de odder Leroy wasn't dere  ;D

« Reply #31 on: November 21, 2005, 03:52:43 PM »
I cyah believe man like Maxg and Pointman wh get dis one yet.

Wha de hell I seein here?

More reason fuh de oral tradition dat doc talk about to be formalized and DOCUMENTED.

Anytime a talk about T&T greatest footballers ever come up, dis man name ALWAYS mention!  Jes a few months ago, the great man himself come and post on this very forum and it was such an HONOUR to have a man like he here on dis site.

Dis man was also a member of arguably de most successful team EVER in de history of T&T football and was arguably the lynchpin of dat team.

Now ah seein Pointman NOW get it right.  Pointman...ah SHAME fuh yuh!!   ;D

Now, fuh all de REAL ball peongs.....anybody know WHY he wasn't on dat 74 squad?  Man like FATZ and dem need not answer.  Doh want dem to expose deyself.... ;D ;D

Jes kicksin FATZ.  ;)

« Reply #32 on: November 21, 2005, 03:52:48 PM »
pointman,

he an ah man fall out...ah forget de details

« Reply #33 on: November 21, 2005, 03:53:24 PM »
pointman,

WRONG!!!

« Reply #34 on: November 21, 2005, 03:54:42 PM »
I have de answer fuh sure..jack warner... :rotfl:

« Reply #35 on: November 21, 2005, 03:54:58 PM »
pointman,

WRONG!!!
ah try ah ting :rotfl:

« Reply #36 on: November 21, 2005, 03:59:39 PM »
Palos,
yuh sure we don't have de right answer?

Offline ANC2

« Reply #37 on: November 21, 2005, 04:01:57 PM »
Observer tell me that DeLeon had a falling out with the coach and was not in the squad. Leroy Spann was left off the squad because of discipline (yellow cards I believe), another youth was included Peter Mitchell (18 yrs old) in his place

« Reply #38 on: November 21, 2005, 04:10:56 PM »
I have de answer fuh sure..jack warner... :rotfl:

Good guess....but in dem days, TTFA President was Eric James...apparently de man who Jack modeled himself after.

Offline greenpea

« Reply #39 on: November 21, 2005, 04:11:33 PM »
Tntians shouldn't worry.... getting the teams together would be great... maybe before leaving for the world cup (timing is everyting)..... but the truth is that we build on the foundations of those who passed before... and this team has laid a foundation for those to come... an' each generation form a link in de chain.... so twenty years from now we'll be wanting the next few teams that make de world cup to get together.... this is a happy time to be alive...  :chilling:

« Reply #40 on: November 21, 2005, 04:12:37 PM »
Observer tell me that DeLeon had a falling out with the coach and was not in the squad. Leroy Spann was left off the squad because of discipline (yellow cards I believe), another youth was included Peter Mitchell (18 yrs old) in his place

If Observer say so I eh go doubt he.  But lawd...de man cyah leff Peter Mitchell name out he mout at all.  ;D  de man is de founder, president, and all de members of de Peter Mitchell Fan Club.   ;D

I always thought it was because Dilly NASL club refuse to let him come thru.  I stand corrected.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2005, 04:14:48 PM by palos »

« Reply #41 on: November 21, 2005, 04:13:48 PM »
Imagine a younger Bennie with this Team- We wn the world cup for sure

« Reply #42 on: November 21, 2005, 04:16:42 PM »

If Observer say so I eh go doubt he.  But lawd...de man cyah leff Peter Mitchell name out he mout at all.  ;D  de man is de founder, president, and all de members of de Peter Mitchell Fan Club.   ;D

I always thought it was because Dilly NASL club refuse to let him come thru.  I stand corrected.

an yuh wild meh up dey...ah well  kno was somethin so. ;D

« Reply #43 on: November 21, 2005, 04:29:18 PM »

Ah call yuh bluff and yuh bite!... ;D

« Reply #44 on: November 21, 2005, 04:45:19 PM »

Ah call yuh bluff and yuh bite!... ;D

right palos right! i eh go argue wid dat. But it eh have more than 4 man on the board who know dem players