June 16, 2024, 03:51:34 AM

Author Topic: Don Leo wants a proper infrastructure  (Read 4843 times)

Offline dutchman

Don Leo wants a proper infrastructure
« on: November 21, 2005, 10:38:07 PM »
Don Leo in Dutch press

Interesting info from Vi.nl ( 16th nov)

it says: It isn't totally sure yet that Leo will be head coach for WC.
He says it is not about money, he says we have plans they have to accept.
A lot has to change in terms of infrastructure, we want to prepare good...

Het WK-ticket is binnen voor Trinidad en Tobago, maar het is nog niet helemaal zeker of Leo Beenhakker de ploeg tijdens de eindronde zal coachen.

'Er zal nog wel wat gepraat moeten worden', aldus Don Leo. 'Het gaat niet om geld. Er zal qua infrastructuur veel veranderd moeten worden willen we ons goed kunnen voorbereiden op het WK. Wij hebben plannen, die ze wel moeten accepteren
« Last Edit: November 22, 2005, 06:14:50 AM by Tallman »
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

Re: Don Leo in dutch press
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2005, 10:50:23 PM »
They better heed what de hell de man have to say.

Right now, WITHIN REASON....if Leo say Jump...man have to axe "HOW HIGH"

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2005, 11:00:17 PM »
Now is the time for the government to put money where their mouth is.
If it means suspending the construction of the Patrick Manning stadium in Tarouba, so be it.
This is the real serious part of wc football now.
What is the point of qualifying if because of goverment showmanship the team goes to the wc underprepared and without Beenhaaker ?

This country has soooo much to gain if we put up a good showing in the wc.

I had a personal selfish reason for wanting T&T to qualify apart from all the normal reasons,
this will mean I have a better chance of my passport being recognised in some of the backwater countries I end up in, but I do not want some stupid immigration officer to say to me " Hmmm Trinidad and Toebaggo ? Your country was in de WC and lost 10-0 to Eeengland ."

« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2005, 11:02:57 PM »
He says it is not about money, he says we have plans they have to accept.
A lot has to change in terms of infrastructure, we want to prepare good...

Did he elaborate on infrastructure?  Any more details available?

Offline dutchman

« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2005, 11:08:19 PM »
no that is it.

he says it a little softer & relaxer.
like: we probably still have to do some talking

the good thing is (I think) that JAck knows him well.
He will use the right words ( I hope)

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2005, 11:11:45 PM »
no that is it.

he says it a little softer & relaxer.
like: we probably still have to do some talking

the good thing is (I think) that JAck knows him well.
He will use the right words ( I hope)

i hope he comes back & part of him coming back means we will have a good infrastructure set up from youth teams go up
make it a must its the right thing & by hime doing this it shows that he really cares about the sport & not the money

« Reply #6 on: November 21, 2005, 11:11:59 PM »
Unless the definition of infrastucture change to something metaphysical, like men breathing in a different way, it definitely means bucks son.
It may not be personal payment for him, but it has to be a revamp of football in T&T and that means money.

« Reply #7 on: November 21, 2005, 11:21:38 PM »
Well if he doh come back ....dat is he problem.... bring back BSC  :devil:

« Reply #8 on: November 21, 2005, 11:23:00 PM »
Allyuh doh study me ...... right now my head deep in a book studying for exam ..and ah charged with Red Bull..... so ah kinda wired.

Anybody know anything bout DIS ...  :beermug:

What Structures need to be in place for Beenhakker 2 stay?
« Reply #9 on: November 21, 2005, 11:24:36 PM »
It was reported that he wants certain structures in place for him tuh stay, so now its up 2 de government 2 put dem in place, will dey step up, or will dey back down? its de govt duty 2 provide de funding for this campaign and see dat our nation is well represented, I's curious also as to wat structures need 2 b in place in order 4 Beenhakker 2 stay?

football programs, youth development, de players at his disposal 4 a long period of time, de govt need 2 put forth this money and make it happen, hopefully we find out by week end. it would b a tragedy 2 lose beenhakker and our future programs for football.

vibes it up

« Reply #10 on: November 21, 2005, 11:29:27 PM »
Ask mih about custody metering and ting... but DIS ?

« Reply #11 on: November 21, 2005, 11:33:12 PM »
ah hope de govt doh play de ass 4 our football sake

Re: What Structures need to be in place for Beenhakker 2 stay?
« Reply #12 on: November 21, 2005, 11:37:24 PM »
i thought dat was de job of de ttff...enlighten me.

by de way...how much money de ttff getting now de country qualify..and how is dat money going to be spent?

when we pay fuh warm ups..who getting broadcast rights etc.

I feel de government job is to curtail crime, help people get proper medical care and to improve public education.

stop yuh political shit or ah go have to take yuh to task.

take yuh politics and yuh fren rotato poti to other discussions...or stay in one thread

« Reply #13 on: November 21, 2005, 11:38:59 PM »

why de govt.?  and not de ttff?

wey de money we get for qualifying going?

who getting broadcast rights?

who auditing de books?

etc. etc. etc.

yuh too f**king political..open yuh eyes

« Reply #14 on: November 21, 2005, 11:44:38 PM »
wat de hell wrong wit u? so now govt doh have tuh help sport, last time i remember dere was a minister of sport and we had a budget, whappen tuh de stadium in south buildin? diz 4 education or wha?

talk sense nah, i dont have no political agenda, i juss wanna see some more money invest in we players and we football, y de hell it have tuh do wit politics, if it was unc i would b badgering dem de same way, wat de hell is ur problem?

« Reply #15 on: November 21, 2005, 11:47:19 PM »
how much more money does warner have tuh invest, while manning wastin money on useless tings instead of we football? warner dippin in he pocket, he might as well b de  minister of sport, geeze man, nobody could say anything bout PNM, even if dey doin real shit, if it was unc, i would b de same way

ur comments soundin ignorant more than logical

« Reply #16 on: November 21, 2005, 11:48:36 PM »
yuh too damn lie!

Yuh used to be ah big Panday supporter before ah bring yuh down to earth.  besdies jes answer meh questions about de money from qualifying.

didn't the gov give de ttff 18 million or so fuh development and Lincoln Phillips using dat fuh youth development?

and didnt dey jes give some 16 million to de ttf fuh de bahrain games as well as forgiveing debts regardin use of the national stadium etc.

and didnt the PM jes say he payting beenhackker?

so waht yuh want dem to do now?

steups

Offline dutchman

« Reply #17 on: November 21, 2005, 11:48:52 PM »
full article in dutch
http://www.vi.nl/vi/show/id=62802/contentid=74198/sc=c60d46

further he does have the intention to stay for another 6 moths.
he also says that he is looking forward to it.

further it doesn't seem he will stay after the WC, but let's be optimistic.
It's Leo, so it can all change ;)

« Reply #18 on: November 21, 2005, 11:50:17 PM »
how much more money does warner have tuh invest, while manning wastin money on useless tings instead of we football? warner dippin in he pocket, he might as well b de  minister of sport, geeze man, nobody could say anything bout PNM, even if dey doin real shit, if it was unc, i would b de same way

yuh fuul ah shit, anyway I hate PNM as much as I hate Unc all ah dem could f**king dead as far as I concern.

but at least yuh admit yuh bad mouting de PNM plenty and whn ah point it out yuh quick to say if it was unc yuh woulda do de same..yuh lie no arse.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #19 on: November 22, 2005, 12:27:49 AM »

yuh fuul ah shit, anyway I hate PNM as much as I hate Unc all ah dem could f**king dead as far as I concern.

but at least yuh admit yuh bad mouting de PNM plenty and whn ah point it out yuh quick to say if it was unc yuh woulda do de same..yuh lie no arse.

what bout the TTFF is da right Question the goverment cant always be there to bail them out they hav to stand up & do wats right
what bout da money carib givin dem an as truetrini  said

why de govt.? and not de ttff?

wey de money we get for qualifying going?

who getting broadcast rights?

who auditing de books?

etc. etc. etc.

yuh too f**king political..open yuh eyes

they have to be heald accountable @ some point in time am sure da US soccer federation dont ask da US gov for money dats da way we gotta look @ it try & stund up on ur own is da way dey should look @ it

Offline cm103

« Reply #20 on: November 22, 2005, 12:36:57 AM »
yuh too damn lie!

Yuh used to be ah big Panday supporter before ah bring yuh down to earth.  besdies jes answer meh questions about de money from qualifying.

didn't the gov give de ttff 18 million or so fuh development and Lincoln Phillips using dat fuh youth development?

and didnt dey jes give some 16 million to de ttf fuh de bahrain games as well as forgiveing debts regardin use of the national stadium etc.

and didnt the PM jes say he payting beenhackker?

so waht yuh want dem to do now?

steups

Well de PM paying d man now cause he go cut he own throat if he don't. Lewwe see what go happen after d cup, ah figure Leo staying till dat far. Politicians job is to ride people back and people fickle so dey go forget about Leo and d team after d cup, is up to Manning to make good on he talk or else we go run through one set ah second class coaches.

TTFF job is to allocate d money but d money have to come from somewhere. Jack foot d bill so far so is a donation but doh carry water after next year. Gov't have to step in and stop putting people money into complex and ting when d sides that go be in dey so be second rate. Dats is horse before carriage if there ever was one. Spalksman ever write about that in d Guardian talking about d number of Olympic calibre athletes in TnT to d price we go pay to open a new complex. Better d money spend to bring up d quality first.

Philips investing in d future, Yorke and Latapy time almost over and they served well. Now is time for d next gen to step up and dey getting backing so iz up to dem now.

Allyuh fail to see we qualify on $5M US which is d smallest budget...how long dat could go on before other teams that are better funded take we over. Time for dem men who control de money to start opening dey pockets.

« Reply #21 on: November 22, 2005, 12:51:18 AM »

I eh think Leo was talking bout anything to do with funding or the government at all.

He used to working in a professional organization that have certain mechanisms in place at his disposal.

Like what is our approach to get friendly matches....JW?  Dat is a vikey vie ting. 

How organized is the scouting department?  How much information is available to him about all our players and how easy it is for him to access it....I sure they is run to this website for some of that info  ;D
The structures he talking bout is probably within the ttff and mostly concerning the football landscape at home.

Being able to co-ordinate with the PFL is a next ting that eh fix yet....only one off agreements on making players available for training.

I glad he forcing them to get their house in order before he come back.

« Reply #22 on: November 22, 2005, 12:52:54 AM »
We should be happy that Beenie is trying to advocate changes that will supposedly benefit the team in the long run.  Hopefully, he'll make mandates that he sees as necessary for the development of of football in general in TT.  He could easily have been selfish and greedy and say just pay me till the World Cup, talk done.  De man cares about us to mandate certain things.  And it is the TTFF that needs to hear him out.  The government does not run football in TT, even though I believe they have a social duty to assist a struggling federation that controls a sport that could shape the social fabric of a crime infested country. 

« Reply #23 on: November 22, 2005, 01:02:35 AM »
INFRASTRUCTURE...the definition per Dctionary.com:

An underlying base or foundation especially for an organization or system.
The basic facilities, services, and installations needed for the functioning of a community or society, such as transportation and communications systems, water and power lines, and public institutions including schools, post offices, and prisons.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
infra·structur·al adj.
Usage Note: The term infrastructure has been used since 1927 to refer collectively to the roads, bridges, rail lines, and similar public works that are required for an industrial economy, or a portion of it, to function. The term also has had specific application to the permanent military installations necessary for the defense of a country.

Perhaps because of the word's technical sound, people now use infrastructure to refer to any substructure or underlying system. Big corporations are said to have their own financial infrastructure of smaller businesses, for example, and political organizations to have their infrastructure of groups, committees, and admirers.

I believe Beenie is using the term "INFRASTRUCTURE" in the context of the definition highlighted in bold above.  I do not believe he is talking about stadia. 

Specifically, I would believe he is probably talking about INFRASTRUCTURE in terms of programs, initiatives, planning, and resources needed to PROPERLY PREPARE US FOR GERMANY 2006.

« Reply #24 on: November 22, 2005, 01:04:23 AM »

I eh think Leo was talking bout anything to do with funding or the government at all.

He used to working in a professional organization that have certain mechanisms in place at his disposal.

Like what is our approach to get friendly matches....JW?  Dat is a vikey vie ting. 

How organized is the scouting department?  How much information is available to him about all our players and how easy it is for him to access it....I sure they is run to this website for some of that info  ;D
The structures he talking bout is probably within the ttff and mostly concerning the football landscape at home.

Being able to co-ordinate with the PFL is a next ting that eh fix yet....only one off agreements on making players available for training.

I glad he forcing them to get their house in order before he come back.

BINGO!

« Reply #25 on: November 22, 2005, 01:36:12 AM »
Palos, ah was not talking about building stadii.
But to change the way football development etc in Trinidad requires money.
Pro trainers, trainers to train the trainers, advanced scientific trainig aids, movement of people, housing, feeding etc. Then management of it all.
Get mih drift?

Re: Don Leo wants a proper infrastructure
« Reply #26 on: November 22, 2005, 10:06:21 AM »
I have no love lost for the PNM but I do not see how they enter this talk.

If Don Leo refers to football infrastructure then th eTTFF is responsible.

Whether this requires systems, people or physical assets the TTFF has to manage it and finance it.

If they need to go to the government for the money that is another story but football federations are FIFA sanctioned bodies that operate with a government's blessing. They are afiliated to the Sport Ministry and they should work together.

But it is not an automatic requirement for the government to fund the TTFF.

« Reply #27 on: November 22, 2005, 11:07:08 AM »
That is the mark of a great leader. The man is going to leave someting in place after him so that the standard he create doh flop. Leaving something long lasting and giving us a chance to qualify in the future is just as important as us qualifying this time.

« Reply #28 on: November 22, 2005, 11:24:59 AM »
Don Leo's coming to Tnt football might workout to be even greater than just making the WC. If he could get the TTFF to get their house in order, then Tnt football will get the respect that its lacking. What he is mentioning are things that has been discussed on this board, the old board, Marc Purrcell's board....all kinda board for years. TTFF has to be more accountable not only for finances, but for the overall developement for the football. Show the government yuh serious and yuh shit in order and ah sure nobody in go vex wen $$$$$ start tuh share. Doh wait until yuh in ah bind....and go wit yuh tincup begging for money...and wen yuh in get what yuh want...start complaining 'bout de government eh care'.

« Reply #29 on: November 22, 2005, 11:43:56 AM »
see how ttff cyah even supply replica kits to new supporters? that is evidence of bad or missing infrastructure. fux, i never tink don leo had to get involved to fix this - but it is the ttff that have to make changes - professionalism, responsiveness, accountability, etc..