April 27, 2024, 11:51:17 AM

Author Topic: this quote sumarizes our WCQ campaign!  (Read 3212 times)

this quote sumarizes our WCQ campaign!
« on: March 10, 2005, 04:07:47 AM »
"The best news for T&T came from the other games: a CR loss and Panama/Guatemala draw were absolutely optimum. And there are still 9 games to go. But after a very long free ride, it's finally put-up-or-shut-up time. You can beat St. Vincent & the Grenadines and St. Kitts & Nevis all you want; you can lose to Mexico and the USA if there's no other option. But now it's Guatemala, Costa Rica, and Panama in that order, and potential will have to give way to performance." peter goldstein

planetworldcup.com

This is so true, if we cannot compete or beat these three teams, then all those who going to germany will have to find another team to support, we need at least five points from these three games!

nine pts go be nice though!   :)

Re: this quote sumarizes our WCQ campaign!
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2005, 10:26:51 AM »
definitely true, but i think need 7 pts and 9 is icing on that cake
it can be done.  i will accept 5 though

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2005, 10:59:28 AM »
Football King what are you talking about???  You know that we play each team twice right?  So you are saying that we need 7 points out of a possible 18 points in the games against Costa Rica, Guatemala and Panama to qualify?  That is crazyness. 

Trust me, we need more than 7 points from that 18 to go anywhere.

« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2005, 11:07:07 AM »
Football King what are you talking about???  You know that we play each team twice right?  So you are saying that we need 7 points out of a possible 18 points in the games against Costa Rica, Guatemala and Panama to qualify?  That is crazyness. 

Trust me, we need more than 7 points from that 18 to go anywhere.

Nah Jahyouth... ah think he talking bout only de next three games away to guatemala home to costa rica and panama.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2005, 11:48:24 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2005, 12:00:38 PM »
or.  ok.  Hard luck football King.  Point taken.

« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2005, 01:50:25 PM »
no prob boss yeah i meant the next 3, my fault i shoulda clarify and not assume

« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2005, 02:25:01 PM »

Any guesses as to which formation we going with?

At least the other teams doh know either.