April 19, 2024, 12:55:16 AM

Author Topic: Which T&T players showed improved committment to the national cause?  (Read 5170 times)

Apart from Yorke and Latas..which T&T players showed improved committment to the national cause?
« Last Edit: November 22, 2005, 08:06:34 PM by Tallman »

Re: Apart from Yorke and Latas..which T&T players showed improved
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2005, 03:51:25 PM »
Whitley

« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2005, 03:52:58 PM »
Stern..

to be honest...de man is always dere for TnT. Always put TnT ahead of club. But when it comes to commitment on the field.....at a point in de hex, it look like he wasn't working hard and only screaming at his teammates. But he turn dat around and real improve his workrate after the Guatemala win at home. De Stern dat finish de Hex is not the same one that start it....

Honorable mention:
Zamorra and Jlloyd

I hear dey real commtted now ;)

« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2005, 04:34:48 PM »
All the players performances improved....as for commitment that is difficult to measure for most of the players..yorke and latas easy to measure because of their past issues with the national team.

We cannot really talk about commitment because most of our opinions will be based on speculation...however performances will be a better topic.

« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2005, 04:35:06 PM »
Marvin "Dog" Andrews. The man had his flaky moments ... but stand strong when we needed him the most.

Jack Warner.  :beermug:

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2005, 04:40:35 PM »
whitley of course. d man is ah boss! does look lil gansta but no scene. Jack shud link him wit ah overseas trials...he deserve it!!

« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2005, 04:45:49 PM »
Whitley and Carlos Edwards

« Reply #8 on: November 22, 2005, 04:46:57 PM »
Whitley
Birchall since he join during the hex and showed as much heart and fire as anyone

Offline Ball Ho fuh life

« Reply #9 on: November 22, 2005, 05:02:59 PM »
ah believe dat go easy tuh Whitley!  but ah tink Carlos Edwards emerge as a possible successor tuh Latas place as creator on de field.  not tuh be classed yet wit Latas but he look like in terms o' de ability tuh create, he might be it.....fuh now.

Offline greenpea

« Reply #10 on: November 22, 2005, 05:03:52 PM »
from a disciplined perspective ah think the whole team button down.... before (an still at times) de defence used to really get into disarray... now is a lot more backing up and teamwork...

« Reply #11 on: November 22, 2005, 05:45:04 PM »
Shaka Hislop.

« Reply #12 on: November 22, 2005, 05:51:29 PM »
whitely and spann

i always knew dese two players had skill but i think wit thre trio of whitley spann and carlos worldcup go hav some nice games for tnt and big sides go bow down

« Reply #13 on: November 22, 2005, 05:53:45 PM »
Stern..

to be honest...de man is always dere for TnT. Always put TnT ahead of club. But when it comes to commitment on the field.....at a point in de hex, it look like he wasn't working hard and only screaming at his teammates. But he turn dat around and real improve his workrate after the Guatemala win at home. De Stern dat finish de Hex is not the same one that start it....

Honorable mention:
Zamorra and Jlloyd

allyuh come back with dis zamorra and jlloyd shit again.jlloyd cannot play for tnt and we doh want zamorra.LET IT REST.we reach with dis team.WE WILL FINISH WITH DIS TEAM.

« Reply #14 on: November 22, 2005, 06:57:12 PM »
Whitley and spann,these two players doh hesitate to tackle,plus spann does read the game very well,so does whitley and he strong on de ball.   

« Reply #15 on: November 22, 2005, 07:06:16 PM »
Stern..

Honorable mention:
Zamorra and Jlloyd

allyuh come back with dis zamorra and jlloyd shit again.jlloyd cannot play for tnt and we doh want zamorra.LET IT REST.we reach with dis team.WE WILL FINISH WITH DIS TEAM.

d winkin face means sarcasm boss no need to come down on d man so

« Reply #16 on: November 22, 2005, 07:17:57 PM »
i have to give meh vote to avery john and whitley

« Reply #17 on: November 22, 2005, 07:20:36 PM »
whitely and spann

i always knew dese two players had skill but i think wit thre trio of whitley spann and carlos worldcup go hav some nice games for tnt and big sides go bow down

i fully agree with u man. whitley play some of the best games i have seen in a while. and in the bahrain game spann was in top form and he took some of the pressure off of whitley.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #18 on: November 22, 2005, 07:21:07 PM »
Shaka Hislop.

How did you come up with Shaka, to me he was always on top of his game, he just wasn't getting a sweat.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #19 on: November 22, 2005, 07:25:18 PM »
the players that became regulars under Don Leo gain alot of confidence in their game. We saw the improvement in the Mexico game. Players talent was underuntilised by the previous Coach.

« Reply #20 on: November 22, 2005, 09:25:02 PM »
Shaka Hislop.

How did you come up with Shaka, to me he was always on top of his game, he just wasn't getting a sweat.

The question was improved committment, not performance improvement.  :beermug:

Re: Which T&T players showed improved committment to the national cause?
« Reply #21 on: November 22, 2005, 09:42:12 PM »
whitley and stern, lawrence also, he wasnt on de team 4 a while when bsc was dey

« Reply #22 on: November 22, 2005, 10:44:37 PM »
yeah lawrence real come thru..after Bertille drop he like ah hot rotato poti :devil:

« Reply #23 on: November 23, 2005, 06:23:00 AM »
I believe de whole team showed improvment....

But Cyd Gray and Aurtis Whitley really improved alot, Jabloteh must be proud...

Beenhakker also found a place for Spann, he is de best on de right wing or defensive midfield.... he better than Edwards on the right wing or right wing back, Edwards is a good man for center midfield or left wing, but his crossing is poor...

Stern up his work rate to.... but still missing something.... he did save us many times, so all respect to him...

Atiba, Glen, Jones and Anton will improve also in time...

Lawrence is de most consistent defender we have, plus he looked wicked going forward, once he start pushing forward we looked like it was only a matter of time we would score, still dont like him to forward though, because we cant leave Andrews in de back alone....

Scotland and Samuel also look comfortable on de team....

Kelvin Jack is an excellent shot blocker, but he have to watch de cross and high balls and he dont command his box to good, he takes forever to come out and his distrubation is poor.

De whole team playing like a unit now and everybody working hard....

We need to train fellas to take free kicks and corners because Yorke and Latapy poor in that area.... maybe Spann, Birchall, Whitley and Edwards can be trained to do so... along with Latapy... but not Yorke...

We also have players who strong and can shot from outside, so why not use it, like Scotland, Stern, Jones, Latas, Yorke, Edwards, Glen and maybe Sealy... only man like Whitley and Birchall isn't affraid to shoot from outside.... but once we start doing this more and from more players we would score more goals...
« Last Edit: November 23, 2005, 06:59:21 AM by Flex »

« Reply #24 on: November 23, 2005, 06:42:18 AM »
good analysis dey Sam.

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #25 on: November 23, 2005, 07:37:08 AM »
I believe birchie has shown improvment. he works and does things that go unmentioned. but his shots and his work ethic is wonderful

« Reply #26 on: November 23, 2005, 07:39:43 AM »
Nakid.. he gave the Barh.. false hope with his insight  :rotfl:

« Reply #27 on: November 23, 2005, 07:55:11 AM »
I personally feeling real bad fuh nakid.

De man serve we well.  I believe his side ah de story.

Jack does cause real confusion too.

he and David should go to Bachannalist Anonymous

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #28 on: November 23, 2005, 09:50:11 AM »
i got to say its Shaka and Stern..they really turned their acts around!!!
and off the feild....what can we say about Jack Warner!!!padnah thank god for this man..doh mind people does chop him down and bad talk him...i wonder where all dem badmouthers dey now!!!

Jack we love u padna!!!!

« Reply #29 on: November 23, 2005, 10:09:12 AM »
i got to say its Shaka and Stern..they really turned their acts around!!!
and off the feild....what can we say about Jack Warner!!!padnah thank god for this man..doh mind people does chop him down and bad talk him...i wonder where all dem badmouthers dey now!!!

Jack we love u padna!!!!

let jack warner haul he asre

dere I is one who does bad talk him...doing it fuh years!