April 29, 2024, 01:53:33 AM

Author Topic: National Holiday  (Read 5925 times)

National Holiday
« on: November 07, 2005, 10:46:38 AM »
After we qualify on d 16th, ah wonda if d government go make it ah national holiday.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2005, 05:01:50 PM by SUPER »

Re: National Holliday
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2005, 10:49:36 AM »
Eh homeboy.................I think no matter what , even if the Gov`t don`t give a holiday....People back home will take one anyway.

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2005, 10:51:34 AM »
    The game next week Wednesday is about 12 noon or something TT time, so I am almost certain most businesses will close half day off etc. Small thing, maybe big big lunch lime in Trotters and Everywhere with tv's and food!

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

Offline Israel

« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2005, 10:52:30 AM »
I was telling ah bredren d same ting d odder day, dey might name it Warrior Day. I wonder if Trinidad has the most holidays in the world? ( i calling out Tallman )
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2005, 10:52:43 AM »
    The game next week Wednesday is about 12 noon or something TT time, so I am almost certain most businesses will close half day off etc. Small thing, maybe big big lunch lime in Trotters and Everywhere with tv's and food!

J.

Hold that thought til the 16th then we go talk anything we want

« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2005, 10:53:24 AM »
People, like allyuh memories short.  Either that or allyuh too young to remember Strike Squad days.

Cool it with this National Holiday talk right now please.

How about we wait until AFTER the game this time?

Thanks.

Quietly confident

« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2005, 10:55:09 AM »
Lets wait till we qualify then we go talk about national holiday. We have plenty time for that..

« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2005, 10:55:51 AM »
People, like allyuh memories short.  Either that or allyuh too young to remember Strike Squad days.

Cool it with this National Holiday talk right now please.

How about we wait until AFTER the game this time?

Thanks.

Quietly confident

I, Andre Samuel, second this motion!!

« Reply #8 on: November 07, 2005, 12:26:36 PM »
I respect how everybody feel about Strike Squad days etc, but u know what, I have real real confidence in this coach and bunch of present players. So I eh scared to talk bout after d 16th. :beermug: :beermug:

"VIBES IT UP WARRIORS"

« Reply #9 on: November 07, 2005, 12:34:29 PM »
I was telling ah bredren d same ting d odder day, dey might name it Warrior Day. I wonder if Trinidad has the most holidays in the world? ( i calling out Tallman )

dat destintion goes to India.

« Reply #10 on: November 07, 2005, 12:36:44 PM »
alyuh just get eid and divali what de ass... ???

« Reply #11 on: November 07, 2005, 12:38:51 PM »
alyuh just get eid and divali what de ass... ???

India ha real holidays boy...bout 60...no joke.

« Reply #12 on: November 07, 2005, 01:07:42 PM »
We have 13 "official" public holidays.

That is not counting Carnival Monday and Tuesday which contrary to popular belief are not hoildays.

Offline TnTVillan

« Reply #13 on: November 07, 2005, 01:10:04 PM »
We have more than 13.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #14 on: November 07, 2005, 01:38:40 PM »
Yo don't talk National Holidays until after de game on de 16th please...Remember Nov 19th!!!!! Well i making de 16th a holiday for myself because ah not comin tu wuk...De game is mid-day we time.... :rotfl: Plus when Trinidad win on De 16th people at wuk go think ah mad when are start to carry on!!!

« Reply #15 on: November 07, 2005, 03:22:44 PM »
Holiday of course!
But only this year, not a permanent fixture.

They should have it on Nov 18, the Fri, like what they did when Lara make the first record and the Warriors win the Shell Cup 7-2, and Ames won a PGA game.

Why cant we talk about Holiday in advance. I sure govt thought about it. They should announce that the Fri off is provisional on the result of the tie.

Allyuh is some real clong yes, jus because we lose on Nov 19, people feel it was the announced holiday that blight we.

Allyuh feel is mickey mouse players playin for T&T? And annoucnig a holiday will get to their head and make them lose the game?

Steups.

Allyuh think nah man before allyuh write.

« Reply #16 on: November 07, 2005, 03:24:53 PM »
After we qualify on d 16th, ah wonda if d government go make it ah national holliday.
I think they should

Re: National Holiday
« Reply #17 on: November 08, 2005, 12:05:08 AM »
 They should do it...Is only justified...although some people who int support will benefit...small ting..the most important ting is that we Going TO GERMANY....GO T&T !!!!

Offline Bahraini No.1

« Reply #18 on: November 08, 2005, 03:13:08 AM »
17th will be the holiday for gevernment works in Bahrain

Yes, it will be holiday in Bahrain for two reasons:

(1) it is the weekend holiday in Bahrain (Thursday & Friday) for government.

(2) It will be taken by most people in Bahrain due to the qualifying of BAHRAIN TEAM to Germany...

BAHRAIN 1st Forever

Offline Trini Simply Better

« Reply #19 on: November 08, 2005, 03:17:48 AM »
After we qualify on d 16th, ah wonda if d government go make it ah national holiday.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline bahraini4life

« Reply #20 on: November 08, 2005, 03:53:24 AM »
"After we qualify "

« Reply #21 on: November 08, 2005, 04:41:53 AM »
All alyuh foreign based cool it..............I want a Holiday on WED so I can watch the game.

Uncle Patrick must declare Wed 16th Warrior Day and let we keep we arse home and have the rest of the afternoon to party after we qualify.

« Reply #22 on: November 08, 2005, 08:02:58 AM »
touches, ah feel we should get de holiday on thursday too, cause i ent sure man go be able to go to work after dat!!

« Reply #23 on: November 08, 2005, 08:18:29 AM »
touches, ah feel we should get de holiday on thursday too, cause i ent sure man go be able to go to work after dat!!
Best allyuh ask for the rest of the week one time??  ;D

« Reply #24 on: November 08, 2005, 08:39:52 AM »

Definately, many people will stay away from work the following day. I recall when Jamaica qualified, the Prime Minister, who was at thegame, and who was obviously overjoyed, just got up out his chair in the Royal box, grabbed a microphone and announced that the next day would be a public holiday...no work, no school. Now, this didnt go down well with the business community, you know, people had business meetings schedule etc. Best if the Government decide before the game, instead of waiting after the fact.

Offline Trini Simply Better

« Reply #25 on: November 08, 2005, 09:06:17 AM »

Definately, many people will stay away from work the following day. I recall when Jamaica qualified, the Prime Minister, who was at thegame, and who was obviously overjoyed, just got up out his chair in the Royal box, grabbed a microphone and announced that the next day would be a public holiday...no work, no school. Now, this didnt go down well with the business community, you know, people had business meetings schedule etc. Best if the Government decide before the game, instead of waiting after the fact.

We will be the ones who have to worry about that part ;D

« Reply #27 on: November 08, 2005, 09:22:43 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Hush yuh ass!

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #28 on: November 08, 2005, 09:24:05 AM »

We will be the ones who have to worry about that part ;D

shut up biatch

Offline sweetiepaper

Holiday in T&T tomorrow Nov 17th
« Reply #29 on: November 16, 2005, 04:42:29 PM »
Just came across news that the Prime Minister has announced that tomorrow is a public holiday. Also heard plans of a big parade and Spann said on a radio interview that most of them are coming back home first. Mas tomorrow
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"