June 16, 2024, 08:29:30 AM

Author Topic: Cuba Now Has 71,000 Doctors  (Read 4255 times)

Offline bolivariano

Cuba Now Has 71,000 Doctors
« on: November 22, 2005, 05:47:03 PM »
Cuba now has 71,000 doctors

ON November 14 the Ministry of Public Health, in the name of the Cuban people, presented certificates of recognition to the first doctors and dentists who graduated thanks to the Revolution 40 years ago, during a ceremony at the Aula Magna of the University of Havana, presided over by members of the Political Bureau Ramón Machado Ventura and José Ramón Balaguer Cabrera, also minister of public health.

We should learn from the Cuban model, do you agree?

Re: Cuba Now Has 71,000 Doctors
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2005, 08:46:54 PM »
are you on crack??

men from cuba swimming to florida

i doh war learn nuttin from them mad men

who knows the quality of these doctors

Offline ndookie

« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2005, 09:07:47 PM »
we would know , dont forget , we imported them  ;)
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2005, 11:22:36 AM »
we would know , dont forget , we imported them  ;)

true dat  :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2005, 05:32:24 PM »
don't get tie up.  i have pardners went to cuba to study medicine.  the education system is very good but the country has other problems, i remember a professor telling us one time how his colleagues there were asking him for things like paper, pencils b/c those things were hard to get.    let's not knock cuba system at all, who knows, it probably better than ours

« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2005, 02:47:50 PM »
are you on crack??

men from cuba swimming to florida

i doh war learn nuttin from them mad men

who knows the quality of these doctors

Cuba has one of the best healt-care systems in the world...and it's FREE, unlike Capitalist America whose medical care is 37th right behind Costa Rica, the fees are exorbitant and approximately 40 million people are without Health Insurance.

« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2005, 04:42:40 PM »
actually canada has better medical care

do you know what they do to you if you get aids in cuba???

what america has to do with anything???

who the hell ranks this shit anyway??

is it a man who gets shot and goes to every hospital in the world to see how he gets treated???

or is it some asshole with no proper wock to go to and decide to rank the best beaches in the world and shyt like that

stupessssssssssssssssssssssss

« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2005, 05:25:06 PM »
actually canada has better medical care

do you know what they do to you if you get aids in cuba???

what america has to do with anything???

who the hell ranks this shit anyway??

is it a man who gets shot and goes to every hospital in the world to see how he gets treated???

or is it some asshole with no proper wock to go to and decide to rank the best beaches in the world and shyt like that

stupessssssssssssssssssssssss

More like the World Health Organisation.

Also, the US has a lot to do with it because they are largely responsible for the propoganda about Cuba, whereas Europe and other countries, the Caribbean included acknowledge Cuba's excellence in the field of medicine. I know that Cuba isolated the HIV positive patients to prevent the spread of the disease, but what about the US injecting a group of A.A's with syphillis some good years ago to study the effects the disease had on the body and then refuse them treatment? Which one is worse? Buh wha'ever...

« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2005, 09:15:03 AM »
Cuba have one of the best Health Systems in the WORLD...If we get some doctors that will be good because alot of people justing becoming doctors to make money and that really hurting us

« Reply #9 on: December 07, 2005, 06:41:08 PM »
Men kinda ignorant. It have real people in the western Hemisphere does go to cuba when they heart bad. I cyah remember which one of our politricians it was.

Cuba also has some of the best mechanics also. Them men does make engine parts!!!!!

Don't be fooled by the propoganda machine. If you never went or talk to anybody who was there then you shouldn't comment based on the US propoganda.