Allyuh men eh easy nuh. dem fatima man bashin' we QRC tradition because dey get lucky last year against mucorapo. Every generation will always have its debates against other generations, but the one thing that slippin' allyuh men wisdom is the fact that, every team will rule the roost at some point in history, for some period of time, no matter how big a period, or how small a period. PERIOD!! Tranquil was runnin' tings in de 70's until Clauzelle and Mucorapo came and had the Biggest impact on Inter-Col that I have ever experienced (and he only played TWO SEASONS for Compre!) but in my opinion, that was the BEST team that I ever saw play even though John-D break meh heart in de oval and beat dem in the North Zone final ( I wasn't goin QRC yet) I even give props to the Brian Netto days of Fatima that beat a real good Tranquil side on CIC grounds that boasted a great 'keeper in Richard Hood leading their defence. Then along came the "Green Machine" then San Juan and Arima then Sando Tech and El Dorado and each of these teams at one point or another was "the team to beat" but overall the football was GREAT!! I am not trying to bash these two teams, but fatima-mucorapo last year was a poorly played game in a practically empty stadium. that was a shame.
Men talkin' about how back in de days, people was takin' "O" levels 12 times and ting......like men eh doin dat NOW! Isn't Kenwyne Jones from Tobago? How he end up playin' fuh St. Anthony's?

Dat school pullin' "Tigers" from all over de planet to play fuh dem (we might even see a Siberian Tiger run out in dey colours one day and all!!) and I eh sure they even goin' there for communion. Don't feel bad, "Tiger" fans, Downer used to do the same thing in the 80's at St. Augustine........among many other schools.
I have to say that us "older heads" don't necessarily offer our opinions on blind loyalty to our generation. We don't have to. I missed all of the football from the late 80's and beyond, but having played with Kona, Mousie, Grimes and a host of other men from THAT time I can honestly say that these were great players. But having "endured" the Fatima-Mucorapo North Zone final at the stadium...........well, I hope that game is not a barometer of the standard throughout the nation. If so, Inter-col in trouble!!