March 28, 2024, 07:07:37 AM

Author Topic: best intercol team .........  (Read 34809 times)

Offline trininess

best intercol team .........
« on: November 22, 2005, 11:05:27 PM »
QRC tem in 1997 ...men like travis sobers....rudy rudder ....sterling rivers ...duane campbell......."d gazar" .......marco elcock...kenrick ramirez ....yhip........sterlin brathwaite ..... relllllllllll men .....we win big 7 tha year tuh a rellllll drd compe side ..... buh teams cudnt handle we ...especially wen dey cum st.clair and da music start tuh play right beofe kick of oh gassssssssssssssssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ......

QRCCC WE WANT AH GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
BADDEST SCHOOL EVA ..ROYALIAN 4EVA

Offline ndookie

Re: best intercol team .........
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2005, 11:08:05 PM »
ok lol
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2005, 11:09:20 PM »
BIG up to that. :beermug:

this man know his fooball. that 1997 team was the best. doh ask where them men is now nah but back then they were an unstoppable force.

QRC for LIFE.

« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2005, 11:09:49 PM »
obviously now come so I go leave this alone

Offline ndookie

« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2005, 11:10:22 PM »
what happen to naps 1999 ?  ;D
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline trininess

« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2005, 11:11:27 PM »
MARCO ENDINGUP LOSIN HE SCHOL CUZ HE A JAMAICAN COAH FALL OUT HOSS ....STLIG HOME...TRAVIS OUTSIDE...GAZAR AT UWI AND RES AH DEM ME IN OE JED...... I WAS IN FORM 1 THA YR BOI ....BES TEAM YES

QRCCCCCCCCC

« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2005, 11:16:58 PM »
what happen to naps 1999 ? ;D

Didn't St benedict's win intercol in 1999. I am not sure. We had a good team in 1997 but we only had two losses that year. One to St anthony in intercol final and one to QRC in big five.

« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2005, 12:19:39 AM »
De best intercol team in T&T history was Dom Basil Matthews St Benedicts under Brunner.

Warren Archibald
Steve David
Leo De Leon

was just some of de men on dah team.

Dem fellas was schoolboys and comprise more dan half of de senior mens National team.  T&T may never see the likes again...EVER.  I mehself never see dem when dey was in school....I was too young dem times but dem fellas turn out to be some a de best footballers T&T ever produce.

Others worth mentionin...

Sando Tech wit Spann and Peter Mitchell (yuh see Observer..ah gi yuh boy he props) and again later on wit Latas and Leonson

St Anthony's wit Kenwyne and dem

Malik wit Dwarika, Whitley, Lawrence and co

But nobody ever come close and more dan likely will never come close to dat Benedicts team.

Ah know it have plenty on dis forum mus be askin Warren who? etc  but allyuh need to know where yuh come from before yuh could know where yuh goin.  Is not now T&T playin football.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2005, 12:22:03 AM by palos »

Offline Augi

« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2005, 01:11:49 AM »
MARCO ENDINGUP LOSIN HE SCHOL CUZ HE A JAMAICAN COAH FALL OUT HOSS ....STLIG HOME...TRAVIS OUTSIDE...GAZAR AT UWI AND RES AH DEM ME IN OE JED...... I WAS IN FORM 1 THA YR BOI ....BES TEAM YES

QRCCCCCCCCC

Wow...easy on putting men business on the net so nah...I saying that cuz I know these men personal .they were classmates. definitly an excellent team. They had the national under 17 captain (sobers) and vice captain (rivers).Also elcock scored 32 goals that season!!And I have to mention meh good bredren rudy rudder , eating up the left wing. Should have won it all that year, both leauge and intercol. the Tigers get away on a penalty shoot out. We won big 7 that year against mucorapo(did I spell that right) featuring star stricker Cornell Glenn.

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2005, 01:15:34 AM »
The st. anothony's with Kenwyne jones,Steve sealy, clevon george, rodrick anthony, benito,  Ian Mc Auley, kevon neaves, chin sang, carbral, Julius james, Jan in the post...

In this topic yuh could only give yuh opinion on the teams yuh see.........but that team was undefeated for the whole season...they won everything that year...and soem years after that.....

« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2005, 07:51:23 AM »
If men ain't kow who Warren ARchibald is, they should stop talking about Trinidad football.  How much Intercol game de man cover?  Palos, man like Mohammed Isa was benching hard on that Benedicts team, right?  AH hear they did play the national team too.

« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2005, 08:10:37 AM »
De best intercol team in T&T history was Dom Basil Matthews St Benedicts under Brunner.

Warren Archibald
Steve David
Leo De Leon

was just some of de men on dah team.

Dem fellas was schoolboys and comprise more dan half of de senior mens National team.  T&T may never see the likes again...EVER.  I mehself never see dem when dey was in school....I was too young dem times but dem fellas turn out to be some a de best footballers T&T ever produce.

Others worth mentionin...

Sando Tech wit Spann and Peter Mitchell (yuh see Observer..ah gi yuh boy he props) and again later on wit Latas and Leonson

St Anthony's wit Kenwyne and dem

Malik wit Dwarika, Whitley, Lawrence and co

But nobody ever come close and more dan likely will never come close to dat Benedicts team.

Ah know it have plenty on dis forum mus be askin Warren who? etc  but allyuh need to know where yuh come from before yuh could know where yuh goin.  Is not now T&T playin football.

Thanks Palos  ;D but i real surprise a man like you forget John D squad wid Peru, White and dem.
You might have to name them squads for the people who not familar with T&T Football History  ;D

« Reply #12 on: November 23, 2005, 08:17:40 AM »
tell dem Palos.

dey have ah lot ah youngsters here who eh even know who de hell Archibald, David and De leon is.

« Reply #13 on: November 23, 2005, 08:55:41 AM »
Thanks Palos  ;D but i real surprise a man like you forget John D squad wid Peru, White and dem.
You might have to name them squads for the people who not familar with T&T Football History  ;D

Peru does still give me nightmares.  Dah John D team was worries in trute,  But White never play fuh John D...both brothers Eric "Ole Man" and Denzil did play fuh Mucurapo...probably de bess team dat didn't win Intercol.  Their game against John D in de Oval was a classic

Ian Clauzel
Eric White
Denzil White
Wendell "Tractor" Belgrave
Emerson Dubisson

Lawd...dah team was PRESSHA

Belmont had a decent squad back in de day too wit Big Bird and Plucky Evelyn and Tranquil had some good teams with Tom and dem but still...nobody could class wit Benedicts.

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #14 on: November 23, 2005, 09:36:08 AM »
i have to say the naps team that won the triple in 1999....that strike force was unstoppable..also the days of Joel Bailey and Erasto Neptune and Atiba McKnight...no defence was able to handle them...dont mention the stalwart defender in Clint DeVerteuil...good luck trying to get pass him....i wonder what he up to these days!!!

remember playing interclass football against DeVo...u can pass 3 defenders...but u sure ent passing him!!!!and was able to backtrack in defence faster than any player i know!!!!

All Hails naps....we taking intercol this year..

Naps all de way!!!!!!!!

« Last Edit: November 23, 2005, 09:46:37 AM by Milan!!! »

« Reply #15 on: November 23, 2005, 09:44:24 AM »

..also the days of Joel Bailey and Erasto Knights and Atiba McKnight...no defence was able to handle them...

Eh heh... I could tink of one defence that well manhandle them.....

Fatima!!! I wouldn't even say more... cuz if yuh know dem names yuh know when and where!

The same ting going down this evening!!!

FATIMA!!!!

... and boss yuh mean Erasto Neptune with he bean head
... Irasto Knights played for Malick

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #16 on: November 23, 2005, 09:47:36 AM »
yeh yeh..neptune......bean head... :rotfl: :rotfl:

it shud be a good game this afternoon..please keep the forumites updated....
BEST OF LUCK to both teams!!!

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #17 on: November 23, 2005, 12:47:14 PM »
1997 was a reeel good yr for intercol all the teams had good players

qrc had elcock, sobbers, sterlin rivers

Compre had cornell glen, josh johnso, and kareem cah remember he last name

CIC.. scott sealy..zane

malick..had d westfield brothers

st anthonys..carlos edwards....sean copper..germain(goalkeeper)

fatima had a center midfielder who end up in stanthonys d nex year cah remember
he name ah think it was garry or sumtin so

« Reply #18 on: November 23, 2005, 12:52:20 PM »
Benedicts wid Dilly, Archie, Stedman et al

and NAPS 2005 ;D

« Reply #19 on: November 23, 2005, 12:57:22 PM »
1997 was a reeel good yr for intercol all the teams had good players

qrc had elcock, sobbers, sterlin rivers

Compre had cornell glen, josh johnso, and kareem cah remember he last name

CIC.. scott sealy..zane

malick..had d westfield brothers

st anthonys..carlos edwards....sean copper..germain(goalkeeper)

fatima had a center midfielder who end up in stanthonys d nex year cah remember
he name ah think it was garry or sumtin so

De Fatima center mid was Gary Gibbings.... Fatima also had a dangerous right/left winger named FF  ;) ;D

Yuh leave out plenty big names from that Compre side... de skipper Kerwyn Jack... Kerry Baptiste... Christian "Poor Boy" Baptiste, Nathaniel "Natty" Charles... dem almost went dat league season undefeated

St. Mary's had plenty big name players but was boo!!

QRC had ah good allround side ah cyah knock dem

St. Anthony's was really Carlos Edwards alone for most ah dat season... but BAM dem just ketch a fire for Intercol and everybody step up...
dat said dey was extremely lucky in dat game with Malick in PSA when de lights went out.... dey was also lucky against Fatima in de quarters  ;)

« Reply #20 on: November 23, 2005, 01:09:02 PM »
ARIMA SENIOR COM IN 99 /2000 MICKEY TROTMAN LITTLE BROTHER BIEN TROTMAN, IS A PITY WHAT THE ACCIDENT DO TO MEH BOY NOW HE DOH PLAY NO MORE BIG UP TO THE TROTMAN FAMILY

« Reply #21 on: November 23, 2005, 01:09:47 PM »
ARIMA SENIOR COM IN 99 /2000 MICKEY TROTMAN LITTLE BROTHER BIEN TROTMAN, IS A PITY WHAT THE ACCIDENT DO TO MEH BOY NOW HE DOH PLAY NO MORE BIG UP TO THE TROTMAN FAMILY

What going on with Kenyon?

« Reply #22 on: November 23, 2005, 01:21:00 PM »

De Fatima center mid was Gary Gibbings.... Fatima also had a dangerous right/left winger named FF  ;) ;D

Yuh leave out plenty big names from that Compre side... de skipper Kerwyn Jack... Kerry Baptiste... Christian "Poor Boy" Baptiste, Nathaniel "Natty" Charles... dem almost went dat league season undefeated

St. Mary's had plenty big name players but was boo!!

QRC had ah good allround side ah cyah knock dem

St. Anthony's was really Carlos Edwards alone for most ah dat season... but BAM dem just ketch a fire for Intercol and everybody step up...
dat said dey was extremely lucky in dat game with Malick in PSA when de lights went out.... dey was also lucky against Fatima in de quarters  ;)

That was the year after I leave
the big match up was Fatima with Zane O'Brian and Gary Gibbings
yuh know somebody going and get rip FOR SURE

meh padna tell meh Gary went for trials with BSC and he give him some talk and the man never come back yes

gary real good I eh go lie
I see Zane the other day playing indoor still have touches but jes wotless

Offline triniracketeer

« Reply #23 on: November 23, 2005, 01:31:38 PM »
How men could talk intercol talk and not mention Belmont Sec. in the 70's. I's ah Belmont man so even though ah go get cuss ah hadda mention the early 90's team with Nigel and Anton Pierre, Ian Christmas, Marvin Joseph etc.

« Reply #24 on: November 23, 2005, 01:32:39 PM »
stupid question MALICK EVERY YEAR ;D

man tryin to claim irasto oui

allyuh like hot man or what

leave my malick players alone please

« Reply #25 on: November 23, 2005, 01:36:23 PM »
Sando Tech 85
Pres 86
Signal Hill 87-89
Malick 90

Offline Israel

« Reply #26 on: November 23, 2005, 01:36:50 PM »
cic team with Zane, Camacho, Chelo,Tiger, Anatol, Leacock, Veroon (sp) Cambridge,....96 team when dey call off school football...Saints had a bomb squad.

Tigers team with germaine, Ethan Stuart, Marcus Rogriguez, Carlos Edwards, Sean Cooper, Gary Gibbons, previous 2 yrs with Rahim and Pistol Pierre

Benedicts with Arazi, Dia Hunte(went to naps after), Lyndon Diaz (Launch pad), Spann (form 3), Alpheus/Nicholas Benjamin, Cornwall (blacks),Moreba Baker,

Compre with Cornell Glen and Josh Johnson
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline Israel

« Reply #27 on: November 23, 2005, 01:41:23 PM »
who remembered d game in 98 in d oval with CIC and Anthony's..Gibbons score from a corner...Anthony's win that game 4-3 after they were down 3-1.

Another big game i saw was the 95 big 8 final ( imay be incorrect) but it was between malick and Benedicts.
d Lions were up 1-0 but malick came back to win 2-1. I was in form 1 and i remember dat d benedicts winger was doung malick right back wat he want whole game. But a classic game none the less.

« Reply #28 on: November 23, 2005, 01:42:48 PM »
whey dat game play

south??

Offline Israel

« Reply #29 on: November 23, 2005, 01:55:25 PM »
dat play in d stadium (hasely crawford)