March 28, 2024, 11:05:40 AM

Author Topic: best intercol team .........  (Read 34812 times)

Re: best intercol team .........
« Reply #30 on: November 23, 2005, 02:13:39 PM »
The st. anothony's with Kenwyne jones,Steve sealy, clevon george, rodrick anthony, benito,  Ian Mc Auley, kevon neaves, chin sang, carbral, Julius james, Jan in the post...

In this topic yuh could only give yuh opinion on the teams yuh see.........but that team was undefeated for the whole season...they won everything that year...and soem years after that.....

i play against them brothers that year and trust me that side was wicked.

grovie reall pick and choose his side and he made a sick team. they was one of the best teams in my generation.

other than the qrc 97

« Reply #31 on: November 23, 2005, 02:34:46 PM »
P. Town '94--Ike Jurawan, Clifton Gomez, Derrick Roberts, Real Thomas, Jefferson George.  Ripped Malick in Skinner Park 3-0, and did it to them again in the National Intercol semis in the national stadium, and that Malick team was loaded with players.

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #32 on: November 23, 2005, 02:42:25 PM »
The st. anothony's with Kenwyne jones,Steve sealy, clevon george, rodrick anthony, benito, Ian Mc Auley, kevon neaves, chin sang, carbral, Julius james, Jan in the post...

In this topic yuh could only give yuh opinion on the teams yuh see.........but that team was undefeated for the whole season...they won everything that year...and soem years after that.....

i play against them brothers that year and trust me that side was wicked.

grovie reall pick and choose his side and he made a sick team. they was one of the best teams in my generation.

other than the qrc 97

i play against them too.......

all over.talent.... grovie pick who he wanted but is Ron La forest was the coach.......
the man take rodick anthony from naps/scarborogh( the man win intercol with three different teams)
Stevie from fatima, James and Neaves from St james sec, george from Trinity, Jones? and bring back Benito from workin somewhere........

and that is after abiola clarence leave.......

« Reply #33 on: November 23, 2005, 02:44:05 PM »
ian mc aulley from success

Offline Israel

« Reply #34 on: November 23, 2005, 02:46:28 PM »

correct he was at success the previous year.

St. Anthony's had men fixing air condition in form 6 but say what.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #35 on: November 23, 2005, 02:47:29 PM »

lol.....

« Reply #36 on: November 23, 2005, 02:48:22 PM »
correct??????

i love intercol more than any other football in de WORLD

MORE THAN WORLD CUP ;D

Offline Benchwarmer

« Reply #37 on: November 23, 2005, 02:49:13 PM »
What they call it boy?????

Tech somethin........the excuse for them to stay in school to play footbal...that coulda only go on in st anthonys

« Reply #38 on: November 23, 2005, 02:51:12 PM »
fixing air condition lol
now that was a good line   :beermug:

« Reply #39 on: November 23, 2005, 02:54:57 PM »
Benedict's wasn't backward either..every year when yuh ask what form ah player in..they always in form 5...i guess men could spend 4 yrs in form 5 back then.

Offline Benchwarmer

« Reply #40 on: November 23, 2005, 03:25:15 PM »
i think that year St. Anthony's also bring a player call Trimm from Aranguez

« Reply #41 on: November 23, 2005, 04:18:22 PM »

lol.....

yuh laughing...what course did Pres put on the syllabus for Avery? ;D

« Reply #42 on: November 23, 2005, 04:21:48 PM »

lol.....

yuh laughing...what course did Pres put on the syllabus for Avery? ;D

Doh hate..he repeated O'Levels and got his necessary subjects...did Lower Six and got a football schol.

« Reply #43 on: November 23, 2005, 05:20:30 PM »
Fatima '05  ;D

Offline ANC2

« Reply #44 on: November 23, 2005, 06:14:35 PM »
De best intercol team in T&T history was Dom Basil Matthews St Benedicts under Brunner.

Warren Archibald
Steve David
Leo De Leon

was just some of de men on dah team.

Dem fellas was schoolboys and comprise more dan half of de senior mens National team.  T&T may never see the likes again...EVER.  I mehself never see dem when dey was in school....I was too young dem times but dem fellas turn out to be some a de best footballers T&T ever produce.

Others worth mentionin...

Sando Tech wit Spann and Peter Mitchell (yuh see Observer..ah gi yuh boy he props) and again later on wit Latas and Leonson

St Anthony's wit Kenwyne and dem

Malik wit Dwarika, Whitley, Lawrence and co

But nobody ever come close and more dan likely will never come close to dat Benedicts team.

Ah know it have plenty on dis forum mus be askin Warren who? etc  but allyuh need to know where yuh come from before yuh could know where yuh goin.  Is not now T&T playin football.

Palos I have to tell yuh I see dat man yuh mention dey play a couple of times. Mainly with Tec. One game I remember I think was a SFA team called Paint Specialist Hurricanes. Once was against Police in an FA Cup Final. Skinner park ram up and rain falling all day.
Horse, Mitchel had Anim David pelting one set ah wild wild tackle, and connecting only breeze. Anim David get a job with Borrough Council after dat, because of all dem drain he dig in the park that night.  Police had two very good players then Francoir, a left footer who play for T&T and Campbell a big stopper. Shit boy yuh know yuh players. What about Dubisson dem from Mucurapo. Good team, but not in League with Benedicts & technical

Offline Benchwarmer

« Reply #45 on: November 23, 2005, 06:24:18 PM »

Palos I have to tell yuh I see dat man yuh mention dey play a couple of times. Mainly with Tec. One game I remember I think was a SFA team called Paint Specialist Hurricanes. Once was against Police in an FA Cup Final. Skinner park ram up and rain falling all day.
Horse, Mitchel had Anim David pelting one set ah wild wild tackle, and connecting only breeze. Anim David get a job with Borrough Council after dat, because of all dem drain he dig in the park that night. Police had two very good players then Francoir, a left footer who play for T&T and Campbell a big stopper. Shit boy yuh know yuh players. What about Dubisson dem from Mucurapo. Good team, but not in League with Benedicts & technical

my mother is a teacher in Compre...and i went Fatima.me and all mih brothers...everytime we pass this boss.........Dubisson.mih mother and father is hadda tell me how good this boss was....
and that like many others. waste he talent and end up doin drugs and ting...he alright now.....he is take little sweat down by the Fours Roads recreation grounds...

« Reply #46 on: November 23, 2005, 07:05:47 PM »

it had ah point in time if yuh wanted so have ah St Anthonys reunion all yuh had to do was go Peake's

they use to feed Peake's with AC repair men

« Reply #47 on: November 23, 2005, 07:45:12 PM »
aye let me tell u all in intercol history the best team i have ever seen never took the field due to teachers work 2 rule in 1996 signal hill senior comprehensive had won  the title the year b4 and the team was strengthened. we shutdown the sch. 4 a day when we hear that squad wasnt going to play man d vex 2 bad.

« Reply #48 on: November 23, 2005, 07:58:08 PM »
 I would have to say the best intercol sides I see St. Benedicts 1997 and Naps 1999..
« Last Edit: November 24, 2005, 01:21:18 AM by Ponnoxx »

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #49 on: November 23, 2005, 10:55:43 PM »
Anybody mention Sando Tech led by Russel Latapy?
Ah feel men forget bout dem

Offline Swomp

« Reply #50 on: November 23, 2005, 11:05:24 PM »
I play gainst tha Anthony's '03 team,da was a good team, but QRC '97 team was beter cuz all the teams that year were playin good football.

bless

« Reply #51 on: November 24, 2005, 12:18:43 AM »
ARIMA SENIOR COM IN 99 /2000 MICKEY TROTMAN LITTLE BROTHER BIEN TROTMAN, IS A PITY WHAT THE ACCIDENT DO TO MEH BOY NOW HE DOH PLAY NO MORE BIG UP TO THE TROTMAN FAMILY

What going on with Kenyon?
                                                                                                                                            kenyon is the same person i talking bout bien ,is a long time i ain't here from him the last time i talk to him was in a lime in pinto

Offline trininess

« Reply #52 on: November 24, 2005, 09:19:34 PM »
AUGI ...i kno dem men personal too so relax nah jed ....... and my uncle was d manager fuh qrc fuh rellllllll long .....and all d men who sayimn benedicts 97 squad was d bess ...AL YUH FUHGEH THA HISTORIC GAME ON QRC GROUNDS BUG 7 SMIS ...WE DOWN 2-0 HALF TIME ...... ROGR PRINCE WHO WAS D COACH GIVE DEM A SPEECH AT HALF ...I NEVA SEE FOOTBALL LIKE DAH SECOND HALF ...... MARCI SCORE A BENNERS FRM THE LEFT SIDE AH D 18 AND CAMPBELL SCORE A HATRICK ONE OF WHICH WAS A HEEL FLICK JED WEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYZ MEN WENT MAD YES .......... WE END UP WINNING 4-2 AND WINNING BUG 7 AGAINT CORNELL GLENN AND KERWYNE JACK AND DEM ...THA SQUAD WAS A BESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS...... men rellllllllllll geh on thayr every position was jed oss .... even men who ppl dint noe bout strelin brathwaite and ramirez and ting .rel plyers ......qrc neva see a side so til my squad in 2003 (devenish...simba....duff...mikail....me....aldo weyyyyyyyyyyyys rell men eh) win it .....and buss up st.anthonys .......ra ra ra ra

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #53 on: November 24, 2005, 09:52:04 PM »
most of that st anthonys side with kenywne, kevon and dem in FIU now......

« Reply #54 on: November 25, 2005, 08:45:13 AM »
qrc neva see a side so til my squad in 2003 (devenish...simba....duff...mikail....me....aldo weyyyyyyyyyyyys rell men eh) win it .....and buss up st.anthonys .......ra ra ra ra

Sorry there my youth...QRC side in 68 went through the whole season unbeaten and had a record for least goals conceded or somethign so and the 91 side under Roderick Warner lose 2 games for the season...the first game of the year 4-3 up WestMoorings where St. Anthony's was our bogey side, and then the last game the Big 8 final against CIC(with gally coaching them) where they injure star striker Jeremy Shortt and beat us 2-1. That side was going to win everything that year but the intercol final get call off cause the next semi between arima and benedicts get call off because a war break out between them schools. That 91 side beat Dwarika Malick, Trotman's Arima, Kevin Jeffries Eldo (Stern was probably around in them days too and nobody knew him yet)...real good sides that year.

Sooo...QRC has seen many good teams through the years prior to those 2. Even the team the year before the 97 side, with Hector Sam, Vlady, white boy Martin was real good but is either Glasgow or Irasto Knights was the difference btwn them winnign the north zone and some theifing in Tobago allow Signal hill to beat them in the semis for both national titles

Offline Gladman

« Reply #55 on: November 25, 2005, 12:00:44 PM »
ALot  of teams in league played great football over the year,but few teams could call themselves champions like Signal Hill ,St Anthonys,Naparima
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #56 on: November 25, 2005, 12:22:42 PM »

Sooo...QRC has seen many good teams through the years prior to those 2. Even the team the year before the 97 side, with Hector Sam, Vlady, white boy Martin was real good but is either Glasgow or Irasto Knights was the difference btwn them winnign the north zone and some theifing in Tobago allow Signal hill to beat them in the semis for both national titles

that white boy Martin was real death I eh go lie. I think he last name was Robinson.
He had ah wicked spaner. He went Europe to see if he could ah make it.
Last I hear he was living in Holland, see him a couple xmases ago.

« Reply #57 on: November 25, 2005, 12:29:02 PM »
Ah feel is ah bunch ah young boy on this site,what about tranquil that dominated the 70's,what about latas and sando tech,I had started a topic similar and gave stats to back up who's the best and as of to date sando tech has the best intercol record,but having the best intercol team is ah toss up there are so many teams from different eras.

Offline rastafari

« Reply #58 on: November 25, 2005, 02:11:51 PM »

that white boy Martin was real death I eh go lie. I think he last name was Robinson.
He had ah wicked spaner. He went Europe to see if he could ah make it.
Last I hear he was living in Holland, see him a couple xmases ago.

YEAH DISGRUNTLED YUH RIGHT HE WAS POISON. I REMEMBER AH GAME AH THINK IT WAS DE WARRIORS VS DOMINICAN REPUBLIC AT DE OVAL.
DE TTFF HAD DE MAN ENTERTAINING DE WHOLE CROWD SKILLS LIKE DIRT. AN PEOPLE HE WAS A DUTCH CONNECTION MABYE BEENIE COULD FIND HIM. AH THINK HE GONE BACK TO HOLLAND.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
« Last Edit: November 25, 2005, 02:55:50 PM by rastafari »

« Reply #59 on: November 25, 2005, 02:15:23 PM »
why this thread still alive like i aint tell allyuh malick already