April 29, 2024, 07:35:29 AM

Author Topic: Who of you would come to Germany2006? Tickets?  (Read 2661 times)

Offline Latso

Who of you would come to Germany2006? Tickets?
« on: October 27, 2005, 01:02:32 AM »
Well, I'm interested, if somebody of you is coming to germany, maybe without a special reason, or maybe he has some world cup 2006 tickets, like me, or so ....

I got a ticket with a friend for trinidad & tobago for the first 3 matches :D

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
Re: Who of you would come to Germany2006? Tickets?
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2005, 06:21:02 AM »
how do you have tickets already....?
you dont even know the draw we're gonna get?
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2005, 06:47:03 AM »
how do you have tickets already....?
you dont even know the draw we're gonna get?

FIFA sold blocks of tickets for each country.

You could have chosen single games or for all of a particular teams first round games or even into the knowckout rounds.

Other tickets were sold bby venue if yuh want to stay in one location.

« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2005, 07:23:12 AM »
don't worry latso, let T&T qualify, and the 1st tjng I doing is buy my tickets...I cyah handle the 40 euro service charge if we don't...thaz like the cost of a match dey.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2005, 08:28:58 AM »
Latso, Please full us in a little on the best airport to fly into Germany..Is it easy to get around? Is it better to rent a car?? Or better to use public transportation...Does it make sense to buy tickets for the games there or get them online? ??? ???

Offline Latso

« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2005, 02:42:39 PM »
The biggest airport is frankfurt, I think you maybe know that, but this airport is big, so there is many traffic, I'm from Hamburg, the airport is the third biggest I think, the airport is very nice, the problem is, they are extending the airport.
So there is no rail-traffic to the airport till 2008.
You have to take the bus 10minutes to the next metro-station.
Germany is nice, well T&T too  ;D, I think it is easy to get around, everything is out-discribed so there is no problem.
If it's better to rent a car or using public transportation, that's your decision, I mean de cars are in a good condition with all kind of extra stuff, but it is not cheap to rent a car in germany.
I can only tell you the prices of the public transportation for hamburg, there you have to pay 4.45euro, and you can use the metro in whole hamburg the whole day.
A group (to five people) have to pay 8euro.

Now, your last question, I would buy the tickets for the games in trinidad & tobago, because I think you won't get a ticket in germany, I'm sure, that they are sold out, when the World Cup starts.

« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2005, 05:17:49 PM »
so if TT qualifies. I have to wait to see what city theyre playing in?

Or can I buy a ticket for my country one time.
If so from whom and when??

« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2005, 07:02:25 PM »
Men sounding tisik.... :rotfl:

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #8 on: October 31, 2005, 10:37:43 PM »
doh worry about tickets.
I done wuk out meh plan as to how to get the tickets.

The hardest part is not getting the tickets ... is finding somewhere to stay - and no, you cannot sleep in the pub, you cannot sleep in your car (cuz you need a parking spot) ... and you cannot sleep in no tree that hanging over the ground like if is cricket you gone to see.

Ticket info here but
« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2005, 04:48:38 AM »
U can find loads of ticket info here..but I am yet to see the application form for
Team Specific Tickets

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/overview.html

Can anyone direct me?

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2005, 05:22:05 AM »
well i dont know what people talkin about...
tickets didnt come out yet... and no draw so i dont know where i would be...
i will apply for my ticket through TTFA and FIFA and all will provided.!

and tisik... dread... if you dont plan from now... yuh dead!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Re: Ticket info here but
« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2005, 05:42:29 AM »
U can find loads of ticket info here..but I am yet to see the application form for
Team Specific Tickets

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/tickets/overview.html

Can anyone direct me?

they all gone since the night of the mexico game.

« Reply #12 on: November 23, 2005, 06:53:40 AM »
Yeah TSTs gone for now. But they were available up until after the Panama game. I know because I checked.

There will be another auction period coming up, because many ofl the people who bought tickets for countries that didn't make it (LIKE BAHRAIN) will not bother to go.

I don't know whether this will happen before or after the draw but this auction period will be pressure because there will be much more demand than the one back in April.

« Reply #13 on: November 23, 2005, 07:12:40 AM »
I go be there

« Reply #14 on: November 23, 2005, 07:44:03 AM »
same here.. Planning on flying to London and maybe drive over with some friends who live in de area..

« Reply #15 on: November 23, 2005, 07:46:20 AM »
same here.. Planning on flying to London and maybe drive over with some friends who live in de area..

i jes planning on renting ah house fuh 2 weeks with de family

Offline Mahesh

« Reply #16 on: November 23, 2005, 07:50:39 AM »
I am looking for a business partner who want to organise trip to groups of Trinidadians during the world cup next year.
I am from Surinam and i am living for 25 years in Holland.50 km from the border of Germany.
Every thing,such as guideness housing,transportation,sightseeing can be arragned by me.

Mahesh