April 27, 2024, 11:21:07 PM

Author Topic: Brent Rahim Thread  (Read 82443 times)

Re: Back In Times Interview Part II - Brent Rahim
« Reply #150 on: December 31, 2005, 03:56:22 PM »
Palos dat ESPN interviewer real jumbie we ting dey boy.

Dat was ah real nice lime.

Slurpy anyone?

And ...

Walmart low low prices

Oh Gard  kicks fuh days!

Yeah boy...dat was a sweet lime in trute.  De "storm" de day before was de bess doh.  Man playin reporter and eh have even a pencil to write dong nutting... ;D

And I is photographer and doh have no film, because you in de stands with de damn ting.

LOL

Boss lime..ent Lasana? ;D

Re: Back In Times Interview Part II - Brent Rahim
« Reply #151 on: December 31, 2005, 07:40:54 PM »
men might disagree with me

but I still feel Rahim is "technically" the best player we have asude from Latapy of course.

I eh know what happen in the transition to senior team. Sometimes he was playing out ah positon a la BSC. Sometimes he was playing shit, well alot of times and sometimes he was just playing to soft getting bounced off the ball easily.

Still feels he has something to foffer Trinidad football hope he makis it back on the team. Was a joy to watch for St. Anthony's and UCONN.

Ms que un club.

Rahim for MLS
« Reply #152 on: January 07, 2006, 09:13:00 PM »
Rahim for MLS
By Shaun Fuentes

Having spent much of the latter part of 2005 away from playing action, midfielder Brent Rahim is expected to return home next week before heading off to the United States to take up a new offer.

Rahim, a former standout with NCAA champions University of Connecticut is likely to head to MLS side Dallas FC to take up a new contract.

Rahim’s last dealing with the National Team was for the final round World Cup qualifier against USA in Connecticut where he was ruled out during training with a calf strain. He has since recovered and has been keeping himself fit but has not being playing matches.

“I will be coming home and then heading off to the US because I definitely need to start playing competitively again. I have a couple things to sort out and then after further talks with my agent I should have something finalised in the MLS,” Rahim said on Monday.

Re: Rahim for MLS
« Reply #153 on: January 07, 2006, 09:23:32 PM »
talk about things coming full circle..

Rahim controversially resisted playing in the MLS immediately after College. I still stand by the opinion that that was a mistake.......

Good luck to him this time around.....

GO U. MARYLAND !!!!!!! NCAA soccer Champs 2005 !!!!

« Reply #154 on: January 07, 2006, 09:28:39 PM »
so is the season over in sweden with his club
« Last Edit: January 07, 2006, 09:43:23 PM by triniman »

« Reply #155 on: January 07, 2006, 09:33:55 PM »
that was in switzerland...and yea that done long time, he's been here in london for d whille

« Reply #156 on: January 07, 2006, 09:44:31 PM »
that was in switzerland...and yea that done long time, he's been here in london for d whille
doing what

« Reply #157 on: January 07, 2006, 09:44:57 PM »
SWITZERLAND???

De story we get was dat he was playing in the Swedish 2nd division. Anyhow...the MLS will be good for him

« Reply #158 on: January 07, 2006, 09:59:19 PM »
well i dunno if anyone can justify whether its an upgrade or a down grade buh one things for sure is that we'll be seeing more of him regularly so i dont mind atol.

« Reply #159 on: January 07, 2006, 10:32:47 PM »
Back to square one.
Dallas is a good team.

Hopefully he can break into the first team and get things going.  He have some time before the season start....to impress in pre-season camps.

« Reply #160 on: January 07, 2006, 10:35:21 PM »
yea man he'll be in de first side.

he better dan da whole team.

im SURE.

and if im bein over exaggeratin i doh kyah da man go make a impact in da league fuh sure.

« Reply #161 on: January 07, 2006, 10:51:45 PM »
i wish all de best to rahim,  i grew up watching de man play.

« Reply #162 on: January 07, 2006, 10:56:20 PM »
well is about time rahim get a bligh. ah glad 4 him .hope he get plenty playin time.

soca warriors till ah dead!

bless!!

« Reply #163 on: January 08, 2006, 08:55:39 AM »
you keep going brent....ah warning allyuh....don leo like rahim eh.....so get ready

« Reply #164 on: January 08, 2006, 08:59:57 AM »
that was in switzerland...

He played is Sweden and not Switzerland.

« Reply #165 on: January 08, 2006, 09:51:28 AM »

Seeing that he actually was playing in Sweden....was he really in london for d while...and if so doing what exactly ???

Good Luck Rah....yuh do ah BIGGGGGGG 360......yuh wheel and come again. Keep working at it breds but ah think yuh need to fire yuh agent if he is the same one tell yuh doh consider the MLS offer when yuh just did leave college ball.

Offline ffreturns

« Reply #166 on: January 08, 2006, 06:15:15 PM »
Rahim needs to be in EUROPE and from what i saw the last time i saw him play he's still T&T best midfielder after Latapy he should put in his contract if a team in EUROPE wants him he should be free to go.

« Reply #167 on: January 08, 2006, 06:18:17 PM »
Rahim needs to be playing period!!!! Europe or MLS does not matter. Look at the USA's team; they sport  a few players from the MLS ranks.

« Reply #168 on: January 08, 2006, 06:30:56 PM »
you keep going brent....ah warning allyuh....don leo like rahim eh.....so get ready

yep i think so too.

« Reply #169 on: January 09, 2006, 06:31:39 AM »
Good Luck Rah....yuh do ah BIGGGGGGG 360......yuh wheel and come again.

I rather him do a 180.  If he do a 360 he go end up right where he left off

« Reply #170 on: January 09, 2006, 07:18:01 AM »
well i guess sweden didnt work out. maybe mls will be where he can establish himself. he cant make it in europe right now, so he needs to get some playing time. only thing is that mls dont really like trinidadians after a while.

« Reply #171 on: January 09, 2006, 10:11:26 AM »
Rahim will have a spot as a full international...Tallman, who on Dallas side Rahim expects to replace as one of their 3 full internationals or whatevr the rule is in the states? Or does he have citizenship so it doh apply to him?

« Reply #172 on: January 09, 2006, 10:18:14 AM »
Nobody guaranteed playing time in the MLS. He have to work hard to become a regular starter and I understand he has a very good work ethic. Sometimes good players do not always do well for a particlar team or league. Maybe his style of play is better suited to the MLS, I don't know, but I hope he succeeds and exceeds all goals he has set for himself.

Rahim needs to be in EUROPE and from what i saw the last time i saw him play he's still T&T best midfielder after Latapy
Doh let TI here you say that...  ;D

« Reply #173 on: January 09, 2006, 12:22:19 PM »
well well what allyuh think Rahim or hardest? TI i still waiting to here yuh answer on the bet.......100 dollars hardest doh make the final 16....

« Reply #174 on: January 09, 2006, 12:33:20 PM »
Yea boy Mrs.Hardest, even if we're somewhat related ah feelin to tek da bet.

However, I don't want to cuz ah really want to believe he go get his act together and make it.

His passing would be a very influential asset to our teams penetrating abilities.

« Reply #175 on: January 15, 2006, 07:05:30 PM »
According to 3rd Degree on BigSoccer he's been invited to spring training to compete for a spot and he would be a discovery signing if he makes the team.

« Reply #176 on: January 15, 2006, 08:31:12 PM »
NICE

« Reply #177 on: January 16, 2006, 12:43:25 PM »
This is Rahim's last chance, both for his career and also for a Germany spot.
He should sieze it with both hands.
Good luck Brenty.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #178 on: January 16, 2006, 10:04:37 PM »
TRINI wah kinda a talk is that yuh keepin bout this is de man last chace for his career rahim still young interms of making it somewhere in scotland or something.people like alluh is bring man down and try to dampin deh spirit. Brnt wok hard doh lisen to nobody
All American

« Reply #179 on: January 17, 2006, 09:40:10 AM »
Rahim is 27...tha's not young no more, boy. Tha's when players supposed to be peaking, not now trying to start