April 25, 2024, 03:05:33 AM

Author Topic: Who is the best goalkeeper in colleges football in TnT within past 40yrs?  (Read 11857 times)

 Marvin Phillip do some things ....but i int know because i can't really recall any besides Phillip...GO  T&T

In the early days of the Green Machine Hyron Best a.k.a. National Coach Shabazz was no joke as a keeper.  He was what yuh would call real pretty between the post, flying all over the place.  Also West Indies fast bowler Anthony "Long and Long" Gray had many good days in goal for Gustine.  Those were some power house Green Machine teams.

What about Gerald Clarke?

DOC , you is Gerry Clarke or family or wha ?

I see Gerry get lob from half line agianst Pres Sando.

I only saw intercold for a few yrs in the 80s but as I remember it...

Sean Roberts...Fatima...lord knows what he could have accomplished had he not broked his leg vs. QRC.

Applewhite...QRC
Anthony Clarke...wonderful reflexes..ah think he was a Pres.man.

Downie from Fatima came in for Roberts in 1981....WAS VERY GOOD..however, the following year a complete mediocrity...but still save a penalty vs. St. Aug... :)

There were two Indians frm around 82-85...one from St. Aug...the other form Naps..ddn't see enough of them...but what little I did...was very impresseive.

The Indian from Fatima metioned above...was Sagar...say him as an U-16. so can't rate him.

Russel and shaka were good in 1984...my last intercol yr...but nothing amzing...I assume they improved after I left.. ;D

Aye Spidey, watch de name callin...  ;D

Hard luck there fellas...is all in good natured trini picong, no real offence meant. I respect Rocke and Gabre, man. And men like Hisham and Tiger...and well Scott Sealy now. Tha's bout it tho... :devil:

Re: Who is the best goalkeeper in colleges football in TnT within past 40yrs?
« Reply #65 on: November 27, 2005, 05:22:46 PM »

What about Gerald Clarke?

DOC , you is Gerry Clarke or family or wha ?

I see Gerry get lob from half line agianst Pres Sando.

From the keepers we encountered in the '76 season, he was the most outstanding. Maybe he saved his best for us  ??? ;D

Offline royalian

« Reply #66 on: November 27, 2005, 06:32:25 PM »
Kevin Leacock [QRC]

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #67 on: November 27, 2005, 07:48:49 PM »

My vote goes for Shaka!!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #68 on: November 28, 2005, 06:46:55 AM »
1. Shaka Hislop,

2 Nigel Neverson

3. Clayton Ince

Thats all.. Take this to the Bank