April 28, 2024, 09:33:25 AM

Author Topic: 20 Questions with Big Magician  (Read 3375 times)

20 Questions with Big Magician
« on: November 23, 2005, 03:05:30 PM »
20 Questions with Gary Hector
Trinidad Express

October 23, 2005

1. Your greatest joy?
My family-wife and children.

2. Your secret fear?
Getting older and not being able to play football.

3. The best advice you have received and from whom?
Go ahead and follow your dreams. From my wife.

4. Your most embarrassing moment?
I can't think of any. I guess it's still to come.

5. Your happiest moment?
It will be when Trinidad and Tobago qualifies for the World Cup.

6. The biggest turn-on in a woman?
Honesty.

7. The biggest turn-off?
Dishonesty.

8. The part of your body you like the most?
My feet. So I can kick the ball.

9. The part of your body you would change if given the chance?
My lungs. I smoke too much.

10. The best book you have read?
Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee by Dee Brown.

11. On a second chance, what would be your dream profession?
Leo Beenhakker.

12. The thing most people do not know about you?
I work hard.

13. Your pet peeve?
Local radio stations.

14. Your favourite food?
Fried king fish.

15. The woman you most admire apart from your mother, wife or lover?
My sisters.

16. Your secret personality weapon?
I don't know. I guess that I don't give a s--t about nothing.

17. Your personal credo?
Have faith.

18. Your irresistible temptation?
Travelling.

19. The one place you'd like to visit before you die?
Luxembourg.

20. Your most elusive goal?

To see Bob Dylan live.

Gary Hector (who with Damon Homer comprise jointpop) has been a lead singer in a Trinidad rock band for 20 years. That means he's been ignored by local radio even more comprehensively and contemptuously than the calypsonians who influence his music as much as the Rolling Stones and Bob Dylan. jointpop is set to release their greatest hits CD, The Bess of jointpop (17 songs you may never hear on the radio), at the Roof Garden, Apsara Restaurant, on November 5. Hector is also a football piong.

Re: 20 Questions with Big Magician
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2005, 03:38:00 PM »
11. On a second chance, what would be your dream profession?
Leo Beenhakker

yuh go take beenie job boy

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

would like to hear some tunes

maybe when i come down to trini fuh carnival i could see ah performance
« Last Edit: November 23, 2005, 03:47:23 PM by Tallman »

Re: 20 Questions with Big Magician
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2005, 03:49:11 PM »
would like to hear some tunes

Yuh could hear some samples at http://www.jointpop.com