April 28, 2024, 12:28:33 PM

If we get another penalty who do you think should take it ?

Stern John
Dwight Yorke
Russell Latapy
Christopher Birchall
Carlos Edwards
Other

Author Topic: T&T penalty taker  (Read 7825 times)

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
T&T penalty taker
« on: October 13, 2005, 11:58:50 AM »
last nite yuh cuss when Stern miss ... and if yuh say yuh didn't cuss, yuh lie.
when Mexico score, yuh start tuh mumble all kinda ting.
when Stern score two goals, everybody forget 'bout penatly .... an' all the stories change.

so .... who steps up next time?

Re: TT Penalty Takers
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2005, 12:00:27 PM »
let de general do what generals do best

« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2005, 12:02:17 PM »
stern again get back on the horse that drop yuh
stern for everything

Offline nomad warrior

« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2005, 12:03:08 PM »
latas

Who should take this penalty kick?
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2005, 01:36:28 PM »
Ah going with experience on this one...Yorke 4 sure! What say u?

Re: Who should take this penalty kick?
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2005, 01:37:33 PM »
ah think we have dis post already, tallman will most likely allocate dis one ;D

« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2005, 01:38:49 PM »
Why do some people insist on Yorke taking penalties??????????????????????????????????????????

Do you all have short memories?????????????????????????????????

« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2005, 01:40:30 PM »
i think latas is de bess man, den john, both dey foot aitn easy at all, yorke is not really a man i thought of as a penalty kick man, maybe he is a third or fourth, birchall may be a better option

« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2005, 01:43:15 PM »
stern all the way he ain't crazy enough to miss another 1

« Reply #9 on: October 20, 2005, 01:43:28 PM »
In order:
Latapy
Seaton
Birchall
Span
Carlos

Then, we could think about
Yorke
Stern
Avery
Lawrence
« Last Edit: October 20, 2005, 01:48:44 PM by Trini »

« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2005, 01:44:37 PM »
Trini waz yuh issue with Yorke?

« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2005, 01:44:50 PM »
whitley dat good at free kicks, well he leggo a bullet de other day, so maybe, i choose latas as second, then birchall

« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2005, 01:47:42 PM »

Yorke is master miss penalty.

1) TT vs USA, 1994 in POS (which we still won 1-0)
2) TT vs Mexico, 2000 Gold Cup, after he had to retake when wise run in d box like an ass
3) Man Utd vs ??? (central American team) in the world club championships some years aback in Brazil

We are a woeful penalty taking team.
Remember Nakhid miss in the Gold Cup vs Canada in 2000
Then Stern the other day vs Mexico.

I prefer Stern to Yorke still.

« Reply #13 on: October 20, 2005, 01:56:04 PM »
Stern John

He is our best finisher at the moment.

The Mexican Keeper just guess the right way.

He aint going to miss 2 in a row

« Reply #14 on: October 20, 2005, 01:58:34 PM »
True.
Stern has scored pressure penalties for us before, he just took this one poorly, maybe was too anxious.

I rememeber he had a pressure one in some shell cup in extra time vs Martinique or Guadelupe some years aback in POS and scored to send us to the final.

Re: T&T penalty taker
« Reply #15 on: October 20, 2005, 02:02:37 PM »
In recent times (from the data that I have), Dwarika (with 5) has scored the most penalties. Stern and Latapy are tied for 2nd with 4 each. I haven't seen any evidence of Yorke scoring a penalty for T&T at the senior level. I don't know the number of penalties that have been missed by the leading candidates.

« Reply #16 on: October 20, 2005, 02:10:42 PM »
sternn must take it he is d onnly man dat go score he doh really throw way penalty he jus kick shit against mexico

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

« Reply #17 on: October 20, 2005, 02:12:25 PM »
Me too, i cant personally remember him (Yorke) scoring a penalty for us too at senior level, hence my amazement at fan's wanting him to take penalties for us.

I know he took in the premier league though, once even doing a powder puff to embarass a goalkeeper (running up fiery then just chipping it down the centre very softly with the assumption that the keeper will be scrambling to a corner).
I think he even do it vs Mexico in the 2000GC, and it score and embarass the keeper (the first penalty that had to be retaken)

Them men have balls to do that yes, yuh hadda respect that, cause if the keeper stay put, he could just chest trap the penalty and start juggling it.

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #18 on: October 20, 2005, 02:16:08 PM »
Stern John

He is our best finisher at the moment.

The Mexican Keeper just guess the right way.

He aint going to miss 2 in a row
What game you was watching dred ... "keeper GUESS the right way?" ...man ..if yuh slow down de tape you will see ..Stern tell the keeper "ah going to yuh  left" ... TELEGRAPHED ALL THE WAY ...

I say give the next one to Stern ..get back up on the horse ..otherwise ... Yorke.
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #19 on: October 20, 2005, 02:32:21 PM »

Yorke is master miss penalty.

1) TT vs USA, 1994 in POS (which we still won 1-0)
2) TT vs Mexico, 2000 Gold Cup, after he had to retake when wise run in d box like an ass
3) Man Utd vs ??? (central American team) in the world club championships some years aback in Brazil

We are a woeful penalty taking team.
Remember Nakhid miss in the Gold Cup vs Canada in 2000
Then Stern the other day vs Mexico.

I prefer Stern to Yorke still.

Also Yorke missed vs Arsenal in the treble year.  He was kicking against David Seaman, who is de man he score de chip against, when he was mashin up at Villa.  The game end up 1-1.

« Reply #20 on: October 20, 2005, 02:40:02 PM »
allyuh have 2 b crazy who on d team could kick penalty better than yorke d man had the premiership crazy because of how he scored a penalty.and the penalty against mexico in the gold cup the 1 where wise run in d box brilliant. name 1 footballer who hasnt missed a penalty plz. but as far as i c its already been decided stern is the kicker sink or float

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #21 on: October 20, 2005, 03:04:00 PM »
Latapy 4 sure... fellas watch it, Yorke was never the 1st choice for any of his clubs to take a penalty kick... neither is John as far as I know. Latapy has been the penalty kick man for almost every club he played for... daz y i almost drop when in d goal cup in 2000  i think, yorke miss one game, den nakhid miss one game, and dey still ent go put latapy to take it!

even know, u go huddle up and den stern go walk out to take d spot kick.... !!!! wa wrong wit dem fellas, it must mean latas not askin to take it, cuz we done know dat if latas say he wanna take a kick, no man, not even yorke go say no.

if dwarika was still playin i would put he 2nd.... he score 4 we on plenty occasion

« Reply #22 on: October 20, 2005, 03:17:14 PM »
I  was shocked to see stern take it with latapy on the field.  Maybe he just wasn't feeling it on the  so he let stern handle.

But i going with stern cause a man have to be a criminal to miss 2 important penalty like that in consecutive games.  Stern on a mojor high right now.

« Reply #23 on: October 20, 2005, 04:13:17 PM »
Latas is our Ronaldinho.
Ronnie doh miss penalty
So latas should take it

Remember Latas missed dat important chamipions league penalty for porto though so maybe that weighs on his mind, i doubt it though.
I also think that latas has become a much better shooter in recent yrs. Like in d real old days he didnt really used to pong shots. Now he firing at will

Penalty
« Reply #24 on: November 05, 2005, 09:19:44 PM »
 I know Stern miss against Mexico but I would still ask him to take it. Penalties are all about confidence and right now I think he is very confident.

Re: Penalty
« Reply #25 on: November 05, 2005, 09:23:19 PM »
 I feel Stern John would make no mistake this time but Dwight is my penalty man ;D....Is really Between both of them....Go T&T

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #26 on: November 05, 2005, 09:24:42 PM »
ah second dat. leh de big scorer JOHN tear way de net wit ah bullet give him all de confidence he could geh

« Reply #27 on: November 05, 2005, 09:29:39 PM »
Latas first choice, Yorke 2nd choice. Latas is almost incapable of high stakes nerves.  Stern will be haunted for a while

« Reply #28 on: November 05, 2005, 09:36:28 PM »
Off course i say Stern John because if he happen to miss he will get angry and buss two more goals in the back of bahrain net...

« Reply #29 on: November 05, 2005, 09:42:34 PM »
Good one skins