April 23, 2024, 07:03:41 PM

Author Topic: Mykon Travel & Tours World Cup Package (from T&T)  (Read 18014 times)

Mykon Travel & Tours World Cup Package (from T&T)
« on: November 22, 2005, 08:41:54 AM »
Dear Warriors,

Thank you for choosing Mykon Travel & Tours Ltd to be your carrier to Germany for World Cup 2006. Please find below pertinent information. The Board of Directors of Mykon Travel & Tours Ltd is very pleased with the initial responses to our World Cup 2006 Tour. Seats are going very fast. Congratulations to those who already secured their places at the initial price offering. Remember it is a frist come first serve basis, and as mentioned in the earlier version of this flyer, costs are increasing as we get closer to the Big Dance. The major updates to this December version of our information flyer reside in the following sections:
  • Date of Travel
  • Terms of Payment
  • Method of Payment
  • Financing
  • Special Guest
  • Hotel Information
  • Game Ticket Information
  • General

DATE OF TRAVEL:
Departure: June 8, 2006
Return: June 22, 2006

VISA REQUIREMENT:
Please logon to www.port-of-spain.diplo.de for your visa requirement. Please note that each passenger must apply in person for their visa, one month before the flight leaves i.e. May 2006 at a cost of 35 euros equivalent in TT dollars.
Address: Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany
7-9 Marli Street,
Port of Spain
Tel No 628-1630/2

BAGGAGE ALLOTMENT:
2 pieces of luggage no more than 50 lbs each and 1 carry on are allowed per person.

TERMS OF PAYMENT:
As you are aware the rate of exchange of the US dollar against the TT dollar has recently appreciated. All our cost are linked to the US dollar. Due to the fluctuation in the exchange rate of the US dollar, it leaves us no other alternative but to quote in US currency. We are no longer offering a 4-week package. However, special arrangements may be available for a return date of July 10.

TWO (2) WEEKS PACKAGE:
  • One off payment of US$5,000.00 per package non refundable after February 28 2006.
  • Installment plan at US$6,000 as follows:
  • US$2,000.00 immediate down payment (by December 9, 2005)
    US$2,000.00 before January 31, 2006
    US$2,000.00 before February 28, 2006 (certified cheques, linx, credit card or cash)

METHOD OF PAYMENT:
(1) Cheque, (2) Linx, (3) Credit Card, (4) Cash, or (5) Wire Transfer for US-based Warriors

Upon payment you will be requested to read and sign a contract stipulating all terms and conditions and you will receive a copy together with a receipt of payment.

FINANCING:
Easy financing is available from RBTT Bank Ltd. Cal RBTT Telemarketing at 625-7271 quoting referral by Mykon Travel & Tours. We will provide pro forma invoices which must be presented as part of your requirements. Non-RBTT customers are welcome to partake in this offering also.

TRANSFER & SCALPING POLICY:
Scalping will not be tolerated. Transfer of ownership of packages would only be considered before April 30th 2006. Any transfer of contract will be negotiated through the Company with the new client present.

SPECIAL GUESTS:
We will be accompanied by T&T 1973 football squad and the 1989 Strike Squad.

HOTEL INFORMATION:
We have booked accredited FIFA hotels in Frankfurt. Frankfurt is central to all T&T venues (see Ground Transport below) and we decided upon Frankfurt as our base city. Frankfurt is an exciting metropolis with lots to do and see. It is a major transport hub and is considered as one of Europe's main crossroads.

GAME TICKET INFORMATION
As part of the package, Grade 2 Team Specific Tickets (TST) will be provided for all three Trinidad and Tobago Group Stage games. We have Category 2 tickets for the games as follows:

1. Trinidad and Tobago vs Sweden; June 10, 2006; Dortmund
2. Trinidad and Tobago vs England; June 15, 2006; Nuremberg
3. Trinidad and Tobago vs Paraguay; June 20, 2006; Kaiserlautern

GROUND TRANSPORT
On match day the party starts on the buses. We have secured coaches to provide return ground transfers between the hotel and the stadiums on match days for the three T&T Group Stage matches. Approximate travel times and distances for the three games are as follows:

1. Dortmund 2 hr 06min; 136 miles
2. Nuremberg 2 hr 11min; 140 miles
3. Kaiserlautern 1 hr 22min; 73 miles

Of course return ground transfers will also be provided between the airport and the hotel.

GENERAL:
As expected, costs have increased following the December 9, 2005 draw date. Additionally, the availability of game tickets, international air transport, hotel space, and ground transport is already increasingly problematic. Do not miss out on this convenient, cost-effective opportunity to be a part of the Trinbagonian support team (in the actual T&T section of the stadium, with the Strike Squad and the Team of '73) in Germany 2006. There can only be one "first time" at the World Cup. Be a part of history, play your part in bringing a Trini flavour to the World's biggest international party.

Any further information, please contact our agent offices at 868-653-7925 or contact Anthony Clarke directly at 868-680-8687 (email: dessco@tstt.net.tt ) or Gerard Osborne directly at 868-741-7874 (email: gerardosborne@bellsouth.net). We will continue to keep you in the know. Please mention reference number “AC001” to ensure that you receive this special rate.

Wir gehen nach Deutschland. Let’s go support our Soca Warriors.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2006, 06:25:02 PM by Tallman »

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Re: WORLD CUP (2 weeks) PACKAGE from TNT
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2005, 09:16:00 AM »
Are those flights only leaving from Trinidad??

« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2005, 09:58:11 AM »
Bahrain team is full of (Scheisse)  lol  :o go warriors

« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2005, 11:15:19 AM »

thanks for the info.

big up soca warriors!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2005, 11:17:28 AM »
how we supposed to pronunce dem words ;D

Offline Franz B.

« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2005, 11:20:33 AM »
Some early German lessons:

Wir wünschen ein Ziel ---------------------- We want a goal!

Dieser Referent ist ein dummkopf ------- That referee is a fool!
>
Stay tuned for more lessons.

Two important corrections:
Goal    means   Tor
and
referee   means Schiedsrichter

A German TnT fan

Biff

« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2005, 01:11:04 PM »
dat german real shitty

the lecturer is a fool......?       is seminar allyu goin?

we want an aim...? 

walking Trinidad walking ...?

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2005, 05:01:04 PM »
wha bout men like me who in engand and wha make d move? wha allyuh doin bout that?

« Reply #8 on: November 22, 2005, 06:23:41 PM »
alberta u sure dis aint no scam??

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2005, 10:43:03 AM »
I e-mailed Joel this morning and it sounds ligit. He said that they are putting together the packages now and are just awaiting the draw for the groups to see where the warriors will play their group games. From there they will book the hotels according to the game locations. He said they will be sending out the details as soon as the groups are decided.
well yes

« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2005, 12:44:05 PM »
I e-mailed Joel this morning and it sounds ligit. He said that they are putting together the packages now and are just awaiting the draw for the groups to see where the warriors will play their group games. From there they will book the hotels according to the game locations. He said they will be sending out the details as soon as the groups are decided.

yeah, said the same thing to me this morning as well.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2005, 01:07:46 PM »
Ii just got the email also and it's on the up and up.
« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 05:01:38 PM by Tallman »
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #12 on: November 23, 2005, 01:16:28 PM »
I just got this email also and it's on the up and up.

i love this site!!
« Last Edit: December 19, 2005, 05:01:57 PM by Tallman »

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #13 on: November 23, 2005, 01:56:08 PM »
i love this site!!

4 flickin real....cyar beat socawarriors.net!!!
« Last Edit: November 23, 2005, 02:11:54 PM by Tallman »
well yes

« Reply #14 on: November 23, 2005, 05:02:39 PM »
No disrespect tuh any of my people back home, but ah seeing $25,000.00, $30,000.00 etc fuh dem trips and man not bawlin. I thought tings rough home, but fuh de warriors, it look like man eh care how much money. Big up to all those at home who could handle dem numbers."VIBES IT UP T&T".

« Reply #15 on: November 23, 2005, 05:11:35 PM »
them prices better include hotel

Offline !aCkuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #16 on: November 23, 2005, 05:13:09 PM »
Ah wish ah cudda afford dat
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #17 on: November 23, 2005, 05:19:20 PM »
anybody know what a 'decent' salary back home is in todays economic climate?

$25,000-$50,000 seems mighty high though..especially when i hear people bawling things hard back home.

i figure it will cost me $1200 for travel, $1600 for hotel ,$1300 for game tickets, $800 for food plus another $1200 for booze and incidental entertainment ;)

therefore it costing me roughly $6000US to got to Germany flying from Minnesota...ah think ah might make a spin to Vegas this winter first to get some more funds lol

« Reply #18 on: November 23, 2005, 05:21:09 PM »
i plan my budget to cost me 7000us fuh de world cup but if i find out ah where de team staying and i could take ah bath in meh boy stern room it go cost meh half

« Reply #19 on: November 23, 2005, 05:28:36 PM »
boy ah forget tuh add in money for doing laundry lol

« Reply #20 on: November 23, 2005, 05:35:37 PM »
 :-\  25 000 cud get yuh a b 13 foreign used but i go try a ting at least after d draw to seeif i cud go

Offline !aCkuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #21 on: November 24, 2005, 12:45:05 PM »
Anybody wants to give money for ah good cause????Ah want to go germany but ah short $25 000 dollars...help meh nah.... :rotfl: :rotfl: buh seriously if somebody wah give away money fo free sen ah message nah...pleeeeeeeeeeeeeassssssssssssssssssse
« Last Edit: November 24, 2005, 12:49:21 PM by Tallman »
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #22 on: November 24, 2005, 01:03:08 PM »
I looked at it and I thought the package was pretty attractive, I think if you were to do it on your own, i.e. actually get accomodation, WC tickets, flights, you can get if for about $20,000.00. by my estimation.

To answers someone's question, things are not that hard in T&T for a middle income person not to be able to afford this trip, they may however have different priorities and may choose not to go. My girlfriend and three friends are going (God sparing).

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #23 on: November 24, 2005, 02:03:19 PM »
 I get that same email with the packages today. It ligit from Lazzari & Sampsons.  $25K is what I had in mind. I talk to my boss today about loan arrangements and he say no problem, we go work out something. $25K hot in these times. but one of my life long dreams was to see T&T live in a World cup. I banding meh jaw and I going Germany.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #24 on: November 24, 2005, 02:23:29 PM »
it include everything...even the tickets for the 3 prelim games for Trinidad and Tobago.

Anybody wants to give money for ah good cause????Ah want to go germany but ah short $25 000 dollars...help meh nah.... :rotfl: :rotfl: buh seriously if somebody wah give away money fo free sen ah message nah...pleeeeeeeeeeeeeassssssssssssssssssse
i dunno bout you....but i need a temporary sugar daddy................
« Last Edit: November 24, 2005, 02:24:47 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #25 on: November 24, 2005, 02:29:32 PM »
it include everything...even the tickets for the 3 prelim games for Trinidad and Tobago.

I hanging with kandi.. She getting a sugar daddy could be benificial!

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #26 on: November 24, 2005, 02:36:06 PM »
I only name Sweetiepaper. But I eh no Sugar Daddy :rotfl:
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #27 on: November 24, 2005, 02:38:13 PM »
I hear people taking going to take loan from the bank to go to germany and they bank and them in Trinidad offering loan packages for Germany next year.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #28 on: November 24, 2005, 02:41:34 PM »
I hear people taking going to take loan from the bank to go to germany and they bank and them in Trinidad offering loan packages for Germany next year.
hello...if people could take loan fuh christmas and to fete fuh carnival...WORLD CUP loan package very realistic.....

I hanging with kandi.. She getting a sugar daddy could be benificial!

just line meh up...ah go look out fuh allyuh...... :thinking:
« Last Edit: November 24, 2005, 03:07:18 PM by Tallman »

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #29 on: November 24, 2005, 03:11:25 PM »
   Well I done talk to my boss today about a $30,000 loan and I go have to work my ass off and that might be paid off I eh know in bout 10 years!?!? Unless I get a bonus next year December 2006. I eh care once I can go and I getting the loan approved and the package legit I there!!

Warriors have meh spending other people money now. I still love you, well duh, I have to be in hard labour work now for more years yes! I go have to be bound to meh company to get a lower rate yes wheey haha. I going to try and go for sure!

Strange but it will be very bitter sweet if we make it into the 2nd round since I go be sweetening up staying longer and watching game 4 while meh debt flying away!! Thank God me single and have no chirren. Hope Mommy and Daddy doh kick meh out the house next year after the loan cause we go have a beggar man formerly known as Hyperhot J from SocaWarriors.net

Sheesh!

:praying: :nailbiting:
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power."

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare