December 02, 2023, 01:07:57 PM

Author Topic: Lara make ah hundred!  (Read 7387 times)

Lara make ah hundred!
« on: November 24, 2005, 10:59:22 PM »
dis post short lived..will soon be moved to de cricket section..BUT!!!!

Test Match Series: Australia v West Indies
25-11-2005 at Adelaide
In Play
West Indies won the toss and decided to bat
West Indies 1st Innings
177 for 4 (51.3 overs)

West Indies 1st Innings
    Runs Balls 4s 6s
W W Hinds c M L Hayden b B Lee 10 19 2 0
D S Smith c M L Hayden b B Lee 7 15 1 0
R R Sarwan c A Symonds b B Lee 16 34 1 0
B C Lara not out   100 141 9 0
S Chanderpaul c A C Gilchrist b A Symonds 25 77 0 0
D J J Bravo not out   15 25 1 0
Extras   2nb 1w 1lb 4   
Total   for 4 177   

Bowler O M R W
G D McGrath 14.0 1 45 0
B Lee 9.3 1 38 3
A Symonds 14.0 5 34 1
S K Warne 13.0 1 57 0
S C G MacGill 1.0 0 2 0
  Fall of wicket   
16 W W Hinds
19 D S Smith
53 R R Sarwan
121 S Chanderpaul

Re: Lara make ah hundred!
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2005, 11:07:49 PM »
 T&T just doin it ;D

Offline naparimaoldboy

« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2005, 11:08:37 PM »
rignt now he is about 107 runs from the all time most test runs

it is about time he made some runs
jesus christ is lord
john 3:16 "for god so loved the world he gave his only begotten son that whosover believe in him shall not perish but have eternal life"
jesus is the answer
give your life to him today

« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2005, 11:10:34 PM »
Dey try tuh tief him out twice this morning already.
He go stick it to dem in dey mooma.

« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2005, 11:11:09 PM »
is bout time he make runs!!!!!! steuuuuuuupes....is bout time dem oddahs holdup dey flikkin own.

« Reply #5 on: November 24, 2005, 11:12:56 PM »
honestly look ah dem kissmehass numbers nah.
177-4 in almost 52 overs.

You ain't see dem men ain't want ah straight kick in dey ass
Long time in dey days ah Hayes, Richards and Lloyd even blasted Logie, man making 125 with ease.
Doh lemme start with dey bowling.

Dat is why ah stop going to dey oval to watch dem men.  Whenever ah leave, meh pressure always f**king high, ah does feel like meh left side getting numb and ah always losing meh mudder pot and pan because ah so blasted vex that ah does just leave everything dey.

For health reasons ah done with dem boys.
Dey young boys by de corner playing better dan half ah dem on de WS team.

steupssssssss :cursing:

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #6 on: November 24, 2005, 11:13:58 PM »
It's unfortunate to see Lara get robbed when the series means something, then when the series already lost, he will make a good score without any bad out. Big up to Lara, still the best bat in the world but we really need a better fight from the rest of the side and we need it at the beginning of the series.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #7 on: November 24, 2005, 11:17:44 PM »
As Chrissy says on CaribbeanCricket.com God doh like ugly and as Viv Richards said form is temporary but class is permanent. Onwards to being the top scorer in test cricket.

« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2005, 11:18:56 PM »
honestly look ah dem kissmehass numbers nah.
177-4 in almost 52 overs.

You ain't see dem men ain't want ah straight kick in dey ass
Long time in dey days ah Hayes, Richards and Lloyd even blasted Logie, man making 125 with ease.
Doh lemme start with dey bowling.

Dat is why ah stop going to dey oval to watch dem men.  Whenever ah leave, meh pressure always f**king high, ah does feel like meh left side getting numb and ah always losing meh mudder pot and pan because ah so blasted vex that ah does just leave everything dey.

For health reasons ah done with dem boys.
Dey young boys by de corner playing better dan half ah dem on de WS team.

steupssssssss :cursing:

If yuh was here I would ah shake yuh hand
boy my girl does only ask me why when i go in the oval i does have to come back so drunk

but when yuh watch that display in the Oval yuh cyah help but drink

sometimes I does cyah take it

one time I get so drunk I was home before tea

« Reply #9 on: November 24, 2005, 11:24:56 PM »
 ;D ;D ;D

Ah does only go trini posee now, all mih pardners from concrete stand stop going so in de trini posse yuh turn yuh back tuh de ground, drink an watch waggonists wine.

« Reply #10 on: November 24, 2005, 11:26:56 PM »
I went in the oval last month
if yuh see big construction

no grass
no trini posse
no scoreboard
no nothing

« Reply #11 on: November 24, 2005, 11:28:33 PM »
It's unfortunate to see Lara get robbed when the series means something, then when the series already lost, he will make a good score without any bad out. Big up to Lara, still the best bat in the world but we really need a better fight from the rest of the side and we need it at the beginning of the series.

Ya know FATZ, long time and ah talking only 5-7 years ago. No body could ah say anything bad about de cricket team in meh face, ah woulda rock dey face with ah cuff.  I went to Barbados in 2001 and I happened to view a documentary about cricket in the caribbean. Even reached the stage of the WI team. Man, talk about embarrassing?  Man does only party and woman, party and woman, lots of dem, and dey ain't care one shit. Ah sorry ah didn't make ah tape dey damn thing. Lemme tell ya, ah was disgusted to know that men does pay dey 100 dollars even 500 season ticket to watch and support dey team and all we getting in return is lost after lost after lost.... because somebody always have ah damn excuse why this didn't happen and dey boys needs to re focus.   steups

Dey money they spending on paying dem cricketers, dey should give it to de young football warriors that coming up.  To me dem have more heart and commitement.

datz my 2 cents :beermug:

ps i ain't have nothing against Lara, dey man like so many others in de sport put we on de map, but when ah see men ain't want to take responsiblity for their actions...dat does getmeh  vex

« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2005, 11:30:47 PM »
 WC renovations, dey even try to sell the old grass, ah tink $100.00 ah square meter.
An it still have man drinking in de pavilion whole day.

« Reply #13 on: November 24, 2005, 11:33:49 PM »
boy
yuh does need to hear Shitnarine Chanderpaul when we loss (as usual) after the game

"Well I think we need to focus on our batting and out bowlers need to step up"

yeah Shiv
tell we something we doh know

An it still have man drinking in de pavilion whole day.

I was in that
$4 rum

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #14 on: November 24, 2005, 11:38:28 PM »
ah make the effort to go and see dem when i was home fuh summer vacation....and is real effort to, coz i reach home 5 from fete, to get up 7 to meet meh uncles and dem in the oval......and dem lorse......i get nuff pong fuh meh colour lorse, i coulda stay home and ketch up on sleep, but i gone to support

but all that in it i guess.........

« Reply #15 on: November 24, 2005, 11:42:23 PM »
4/200
Lara and Bravo at bat

« Reply #16 on: November 24, 2005, 11:47:05 PM »
Disgruntled , yuh try de lunch too? It rell good.
Buh wait nuh , we supposed tuh be talking cricket.
Bravo will make some runs here too.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #17 on: November 24, 2005, 11:47:36 PM »

Ya know FATZ, long time and ah talking only 5-7 years ago. No body could ah say anything bad about de cricket team in meh face, ah woulda rock dey face with ah cuff.  I went to Barbados in 2001 and I happened to view a documentary about cricket in the caribbean. Even reached the stage of the WI team. Man, talk about embarrassing?  Man does only party and woman, party and woman, lots of dem, and dey ain't care one shit. Ah sorry ah didn't make ah tape dey damn thing. Lemme tell ya, ah was disgusted to know that men does pay dey 100 dollars even 500 season ticket to watch and support dey team and all we getting in return is lost after lost after lost.... because somebody always have ah damn excuse why this didn't happen and dey boys needs to re focus.   steups

Dey money they spending on paying dem cricketers, dey should give it to de young football warriors that coming up.  To me dem have more heart and commitement.

datz my 2 cents :beermug:

ps i ain't have nothing against Lara, dey man like so many others in de sport put we on de map, but when ah see men ain't want to take responsiblity for their actions...dat does getmeh  vex

I wasn't bad talking the side there, i was asking that the players put out more of an effort and support Lara when he does make runs.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #18 on: November 24, 2005, 11:53:15 PM »
FATZ honey ah know you wasn't talking dem bad....I WAS

« Reply #19 on: November 24, 2005, 11:59:15 PM »

I do everything it have to do in that Oval
We use to go every Fri and play cards and drink but we eh do that in ah while
ah 3 cyard knock on ah Fri was the flick

p.s
TriniCana u sure you is ah girl?

« Reply #20 on: November 25, 2005, 12:01:31 AM »
Seriously, we have de batting talent but de bowling...........
Every time WI bowling is crap de batting does follow suit.
In de 70's nuff batsman, Knahai , Fredericks, Carew, Sobers, Richards, Lloyd, Murray, Julien, Camacho, Davis......... buh de bowling was shyte Dowe, Shillingford.
Only Gibbs was class.
So is de same story again , shyte bowling and de batsmen with talent screwing around.

« Reply #21 on: November 25, 2005, 12:02:00 AM »

I do everything it have to do in that Oval
We use to go every Fri and play cards and drink but we eh do that in ah while
ah 3 cyard knock on ah Fri was the flick

p.s
TriniCana u sure you is ah girl?

why ya asking honey  :-*

« Reply #22 on: November 25, 2005, 12:02:59 AM »
lara 128 no
bravo 31 no
partnership 105

« Reply #23 on: November 25, 2005, 12:10:00 AM »
Bravo gone for 34

« Reply #24 on: November 25, 2005, 12:12:45 AM »

cause yuh does talk like ah man nuh
when yuh bawl yuh leave yuh modda pot and pan
that is thing me and my padna does do

« Reply #25 on: November 25, 2005, 12:15:48 AM »
Seriously, we have de batting talent but de bowling...........
Every time WI bowling is crap de batting does follow suit.
In de 70's nuff batsman, Knahai , Fredericks, Carew, Sobers, Richards, Lloyd, Murray, Julien, Camacho, Davis......... buh de bowling was shyte Dowe, Shillingford.
Only Gibbs was class.
So is de same story again , shyte bowling and de batsmen with talent screwing around.

Ya know fishs, I always say bring back dem men like Knahai , Fredericks, Carew, Sobers, Richards, Lloyd, Murray, Julien, Camacho, Davis as consultants, some ah dem would do it for FREE...to show dem young boys and yes they blasted young how to win ah game. All ah dem only trying to make 6 and 4 like nobody want to run or stay out in dey hot sun too long, and dey ass getting out stupid.
dey bowlers, Ambrose, Walsh, Wes Hall, Sobers, Richards to name ah few, now dem men bowling to hit knee cap not dey blasted bat for 6.
Is PRIDE that have dey cricketers in dey state dey in today...No body want to say HELP wanted please.

Blasted ah VEX now :challenge:

« Reply #26 on: November 25, 2005, 12:21:57 AM »

ask Clarke and Oconnorg, they will tell ya. I AM WOMAN, HEAR ME cuss
Meh mother started to give meh syrotex plate and spoon, and she tell meh to leave she blasted pyrex dish home... like she was trying to tell meh something steups

People going to de oval for fete now....trini possee, and ah honestly believe that is where dey cricket board making dey money.

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #27 on: November 25, 2005, 12:31:02 AM »
126 no....he jus cross 11000 runs!

Offline cm103

« Reply #28 on: November 25, 2005, 12:39:42 AM »
146 NO now.

Following on cricinfo.com, ball-by-ball. Anyone know a better site online where I might get some live audio commentary?

« Reply #29 on: November 25, 2005, 12:49:23 AM »

ask Clarke and Oconnorg, they will tell ya. I AM WOMAN, HEAR ME cuss
Meh mother started to give meh syrotex plate and spoon, and she tell meh to leave she blasted pyrex dish home... like she was trying to tell meh something steups

People going to de oval for fete now....trini possee, and ah honestly believe that is where dey cricket board making dey money.

to be honest I is ah man going in the Trini Posse these days
I does like to have rum at hand when them fellas playing shit
I does be front and centre in front ah big fan

last match in May I nearly had to kick down the chupid Carib gyal and them
is so they does get meh vex with they tired self

not to mention ah man come killketaying down ah stairs and knock meh oakley off meh face
next thing the lens fly out all kind ah thing
I could ah kill him