April 29, 2024, 01:44:07 AM

Author Topic: Paging Ato Boldon !!!!!! aka De Golden Boldon Thread  (Read 75118 times)

Offline ndookie

Re: Paging Ato Boldon !!!!!!
« Reply #90 on: November 26, 2005, 02:06:58 PM »
oh yeah , i jus remember , thanks for biggin we up on Tech TV in the Boxing Day Call For Help-a-Thon  ;D ;D ;D
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #91 on: November 26, 2005, 02:17:03 PM »
oh yeah , i jus remember , thanks for biggin we up on Tech TV in the Boxing Day Call For Help-a-Thon  ;D ;D ;D

yeah i saw that on his website too..didnt realzie Ato was a Techie lol

« Reply #92 on: November 26, 2005, 02:45:54 PM »
BY the end of 2006 all yuh go have to look back and say lawd that boy really does be in everything....filmmaker, tech, track, movies, broadcasting...wait for it!

Offline ArcaneAndrew

« Reply #93 on: November 26, 2005, 03:28:39 PM »
Shucks !  :beermug: Fari found out my disguise ... <grumble grubmle>  Hey Big Bro ! :rotfl:

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #94 on: November 26, 2005, 04:46:29 PM »
Oh gaud ah find dat allyuh real bombardin d man wit questions ......take allyuh time nah
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline ndookie

« Reply #95 on: November 26, 2005, 04:57:03 PM »
i saw it live on techtv , and the man was real biggin up trinidad , and he say that trinidad is a 'small' country and any medals he get , is pretty much how much the country gets in track , we go see about that nah  ;D
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline ArcaneAndrew

« Reply #96 on: November 26, 2005, 06:41:05 PM »
It's not easy to NOT ask questions when there is so high of a celebrity in our midst, especially if he is from Trinidad and Tobago.  I'll ask my questions in the  what about Track and Field section anyway... :devil:

« Reply #97 on: November 26, 2005, 07:28:26 PM »
Program is re-airing now on CNC Channel 3 in Trinidad in its 90 min version for those who have not yet seen it. Thanks.  Tomorrow 2:30pm also, then u go have to pay for d DVD
« Last Edit: November 26, 2005, 07:45:20 PM by atoboldon »

Offline ndookie

« Reply #98 on: November 26, 2005, 07:32:04 PM »
arite alyuh , last rush (for cheapness sake)  :rotfl:
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #99 on: November 26, 2005, 08:02:48 PM »
Ato Boy I love how yuh handling yuh stories. but yuh know yuh have to get some picong. A foreigner ask meh the other day about yuh. I said if that man feet could only ketch up to he mouth he woulda have bout 10 world record :rotfl:
Anyway Love yuh still. I does always tell people. 3 people went Fatima - Lara, Ato and me. Nuff respect brother. aye aye yuh en see we finally get an intercol title after all these years boy. And we boy Lara show he is de boss. Is only for me to do something this week.
F.A.T.I.M.A. GO FATIMA GO
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #100 on: November 26, 2005, 08:57:56 PM »
Ato Boy I love how yuh handling yuh stories. but yuh know yuh have to get some picong. A foreigner ask meh the other day about yuh. I said if that man feet could only ketch up to he mouth he woulda have bout 10 world record :rotfl:

yeah boi when you win d worlds the headline in we paper in edmonton said "Trinidad sprinter finally runs as fast as his mouth" true story
 but is all love ato jus addin to paper man picong  ;D, yuh bring we some real glory.  Much respect

« Reply #101 on: November 27, 2005, 04:10:08 AM »
Ato, dey ever let yuh bring in de big car?

« Reply #102 on: November 27, 2005, 03:48:44 PM »
Yeah my dad has the Rolls Royce. It was always for him.

« Reply #103 on: November 27, 2005, 04:01:13 PM »
aye Ato..since yuh have many skills..how bout making up a chant fuh Germany for we please?  ;D
better yet..get one ah yuh Hollywood friend to give we ah mix lol

« Reply #104 on: November 27, 2005, 04:29:00 PM »
That is one I will leave to the experts...I know my strengths

« Reply #105 on: November 27, 2005, 07:47:21 PM »

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #106 on: November 27, 2005, 07:52:08 PM »
 Glad to see that Ato is online with the soca warrior fans!!!

The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #107 on: November 27, 2005, 09:25:42 PM »
Possible next assignment is to do wha?  Nothing to do with Bahrain I hope....all yuh ent go see my next "assignment" coming - just like all yuh didn't see this one coming....doh try to predict or advise, thanks lol. :P

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #108 on: November 27, 2005, 10:18:02 PM »
Possible next assignment is to do wha?  Nothing to do with Bahrain I hope....all yuh ent go see my next "assignment" coming - just like all yuh didn't see this one coming....doh try to predict or advise, thanks lol. :P

aye ato,like yuh link wid tallman when yuh went bahrain oh wah? never see you on de site before yuh all over de board, real trini2de bone.

keep checking  the site yuh go geh some interesting info. plus it's
ah lot of fun,them men could talk some good s**t on here breds.  ;D
« Last Edit: November 27, 2005, 10:55:30 PM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #109 on: November 28, 2005, 12:01:43 AM »
To be honest when people start to send me pics from this site on my site that only know bout American Football I knew it was time to sign up officially
« Last Edit: November 28, 2005, 10:48:54 AM by atoboldon »

Offline ndookie

« Reply #110 on: November 28, 2005, 05:08:15 AM »
so long u was lapsin ? lol
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #111 on: November 28, 2005, 08:35:05 AM »
To be honest when people start to send me pics from thsi site on my site that only know bout American Football I knew it was time to sign up officially

Go EAGLES

« Reply #112 on: November 28, 2005, 10:34:38 AM »
Ato,
You were able to go through College, get your degree AND pursue your track career in the best possible environment...so there wasn't much of a tradeoff with sports vs. education.
You can't really say the same exists for football where going to College to play ball is a tradeoff compared to going Pro (Latapy, Carlos Edwards etc).  Darrel Brown chose to go Pro instead of getting into NCAA but at least he still decided to go to Southern U.  Hope he follows through.

Right now yourself and T&T are reaping the benefits.  I wish more of our atheletes would get the same opportunity you did and would not have to choose between getting an education and pursuing their sporting careers.  No doubt they are still bright fellahs but it may put them in a better position to contribute to the sport, the nation or just have fulfilling careers after they hang up their boots/spikes.  We still have guys like Shaka, Lincoln and Nahkid  :-X , all of whom will probably be key contributors beyond their playing days.

I don't see a solution for football or cricket on the horizon. (Talk is cheap)
They should at least get some short courses on financial management and public speaking (pencil that down eh....yuh cud do consulting wuk ent  :D)

Who knows....maybe one day T&T athletes will be able to pursue their education and careers right here at home but that will take some doing and an attitude adjustment.

So one question at least.
I remember you walking into Fatima when you were still at UCLA with someone and I always wondered who it was.  My guess is it was Jon Drummond....this was back before people used to mob you (~'95) so yuh walk straight in without any horrors.
People always talking bout Maurice being yuh padnah but Drummond look like a real kicks man....almost like a Trini.

« Reply #113 on: November 28, 2005, 10:48:16 AM »
Nah Drummond only came to Trinidad in 2002 so it couldn't have been him and it wasn't Maurice back then....

« Reply #114 on: November 28, 2005, 11:28:30 AM »
it's very funny when ppl does get all star struck when they communicating with a celeb...... :rotfl:

"ato ato, remember me from primary school...we had share the Wes Indian Reader  that one time u didn't have urs.......'"  :heehee:

« Reply #115 on: November 28, 2005, 12:47:20 PM »
it's very funny when ppl does get all star struck when they communicating with a celeb...... :rotfl:

"ato ato, remember me from primary school...we had share the Wes Indian Reader  that one time u didn't have urs.......'"  :heehee:

Ah did lend him a $5 to buy a snow cone and two doubles once, still waiting for it back!!   :waiting: :heehee:

« Reply #116 on: November 28, 2005, 02:22:28 PM »
Ay Ato,
Ah jus want to say Thank You for always Bigging up T&T and for representing at the highest level. Sorry about the detractors.
Peace
P.S
How's life in LA?

Offline greenbottlebaby_7

• Germany here we come!!!
« Reply #117 on: November 28, 2005, 07:38:31 PM »
hey ato
i think you should encourage some of the players...i know they have busy  schedules...but encourage them to join the site as well at least post their viewpoints on some of the things we talk about at least once a week or something like that...we will appreciate it. looking forward to that DVD...u afraid we all burn the DVD or wha?? you know when it comes to trini football we will buy the original b/c we made history here!
how the movie thing going?

Offline christiano

« Reply #118 on: November 28, 2005, 08:14:42 PM »
Ato , i glad i have this opportunity to say this to you !

I dont think that there are much people in this world that understands the psycology of a Trini mind like you . For years you have done us proud and somhow i think that your future achievements will overcome the already great feats that you have always given us !

see you in Germany !

« Reply #119 on: November 28, 2005, 09:22:35 PM »
Movie is in pre production soon. 

I don't know that I would want to be on "trinitrack.com" if I was still running.  Trinis can be very myopic when it comes to sports of all sorts so I am not sure the players woudl necessarily want to come in here to read some of the stuff written about them all the time...not everyone is thick-skinned.

Christiano, if you only knew what I have coming...thanks.